Majestic Beach Towers condo rental - Furnished private balcony offers incredible views by day and at sunset.
Furnished private balcony offers incredible views by day and at sunset.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Majestic Beach Towers Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beachfront, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 / Also see vrbo#496821

Majestic Towers in Panama City Beach offers you every amenity and comfort for the ideal beach vacation. Our beautifully furnished 2-bedroom, 2-bath condominium, located in Tower 1 on the 7th floor, opens to a private balcony where views of sugar-white sands and emerald waters wash away your stress. Our full kitchen with modern appliances includes a kitchen island with bar stools. The spacious living room opens to the balcony with spectacular beach views. The master bedroom, with a queen-size bed and an en-suite (attached) bath, beckons you to rest and relax. The second bedroom also includes a queen-size bed, and the living room offers a pull-out sofa bed. Both bedrooms and the living room have TVs. On site amenities include a health club, 5 pools, a movie theater, and a market that features Starbucks Coffee and fresh deli items. Other shopping, restaurants, and entertainment are all close by. We take great pride in our condo. Enjoy your stay! ALSO SEE OUR OTHER 2 BEDROOM CONDO IN THE SAME TOWER! Go to VRBO #496821

Majestic Towers is majestic! Owners and guests enjoy 650 feet of gulf front; large outdoor pools; heated indoor pools; wading pool with waterfall; baby pool; poolside snack bar and beach side vending area; 2 hot tubs; fitness center with steam and sauna rooms; covered parking; 3 boardwalks to the beach; movie theater; conference rooms; ground-floor market; onsite movie rental; game room; mail room. This beautifully furnished 2-bedroom condominium features non-slip ceramic tile throughout.

Rated by USA Today as one of the Top Five Beaches, Panama City Beach reflects the beauty of the Caribbean. From your private balcony, you can hear the gentle sea and feel the soft tropical breezes. You are soon lured to the white-sand beach, where clear emerald waves lap softly over you feet. The sun gently warms your face, and then slips toward to horizon to paint an unforgettable, awe-inspiring sunset.

In addition to the abundant onsite amenities at Majestic Towers, nearby are quaint cafes, famous restaurants, Putt-Putt, and the Shipwreck Island Water Park just down the street. At Majestic Towers, you're sure to create wonderful vacation memories. And who knows? You just might start a family tradition!

Majestic Beach Towers has many amenities: 3 outside beach side pools, 2 indoor heated beach side pools, tennis courts, bar and grill, martini lounge, on-site Starbucks. Majestic Beach Towers is located in Panama City Beach and is just minutes from the famous St. Andrew State Park, St. Andrew's Marina, Pier Park, four-star restaurants, Salt Water Grill, Captain Anderson's, Boatyard Restaurant, Firefly, and many others.

More Details
Hide Details

Co-owned by Alan Jackson and Ted Knight - life long friends

Alan Jackson or Ted Knight purchased this condo in 2007

After taking several family vacations in the area we decided that it was time to buy our own vacation property in PCB and let others enjoy their vacations with us.

27 Reviews of Property 177691 in the Majestic Beach Towers, Florida

SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
average rating of 4.681818 based on 27 reviews
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
5

Wonderful Vacation Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had an amazing week long beach vacation in this rental. The space was beautiful and gave us plenty of room. We loved the stunning resort and being beach front! The pools were not to crowded and well positioned with a delicious reasonably priced poolside cafe. We will most certainly be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Findlay Oh
5

great winter season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent Dec 2010, and Jan & Feb 2011 in this unit. It was exceptionally clean when we arrived. It is well equipped for comfortable living and the views are spectacular. Free telephone and wi fi make it an exceptional value for long term guests. We enjoyed being able to walk to a number of restaurants and wal mart in the area. The large heated indoor poor was a real plus. We would recommend this unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Alabama
5

Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband, baby and I stayed a week in this condo in October. Perfect time of the year to go to the beach! We had a wonderful time.... the condo was great and we will definitely consider staying there again next year! First time to stay at the Majestic but will recommend to friends and family. To sum up our stay at the Majestic.....Magical!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Russell, KY
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We really enjoued our time at this condo - our son-in-law said it was his best vacation ever. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the furnishings were nice - the master bath was especially well-appointed. And of course, the Gulf view was awesome. We would be happy to stay in this property on our next trip to PCB, and would consider other JK Condo properties in other locations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Lakeland, fl
2

Cleanliness less than desired

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
When we arrived, we had trouble getting into the condo, and unable to get ahold of Alan, but we did finally get in. We were excited, and it is a cute condo. But...when we got ready to go to bed, the bedspreads were stained (the master bedroom bedspread had dried blood on it), and it was questionable whether the sheets were freshly washed, since there was hair in between the sheets. (yuck). The shower curtain in the 2nd bath was nasty with mildew (I took pictures and sent them to Alan, along with the pictures from the stains on teh bedspreads), the jets in the master tub looked dirty, we were unable to use the safe since it was locked, the door is off the master bathroom closet, there was bath powder on the baseboard behind the 2nd bathroom, I could see the black underneath the toilet rim in the 2nd bath when walking down the hall (I cleaned it). We did call Alan, and he was very nice, and got the cleaning crew back out there to pick up the bedspreads to clean, replace the sheets and replace the shower curtain. The lady that arrived was not very friendly, had an attitude, stated they only changed out shower curtains on Mondays (the place is rented from sat to sat), and they picked up the bedspreads to take them to be cleaned, and changed the sheets. Alan stated that they cleaned the bedspreads approx every 3 months, and that the cleaning lady had never been inappropriate with him, of course he is the one who pays them. There was only 1 extra blanket in the room, but there was supposed to be 3 (we finally got the extra blankets when they brought the bedspreads back). I can't say enough how kind Alan was on the phone about the whole deal, and stated that he and his partner would refund us an extra $50 that we could us on dinner or something, when we received our security deposit. That was a very nice gesture, but was not why we were complaining. It is very uncomforting not knowing if you are sleeping on clean sheets, and the balcony was quite dirty as well. And by the way, when we got our security depost back, there was no extra money. We won't rent from here again, and they need to make some surprise visits to check their cleaning people. Maybe the others just didn't complain, or maybe we were at the end of a long stretch of guest...regardless, would not recommend.
Owner's Response: We actively encourage guest reviews, positive or negative. This is the only way that we can improve our service.
There are some positives in this Guest’s review, for example the Condo was “cute” and the speed of our response and attitude to her complaint.
We would now like to address the negatives,
1. The only reason that this Guest had issues getting into the Condo was that she arrived early and the Condo was still being cleaned.
2. The bedspread was not stained with blood, it was margarita mix and unfortunately had been missed by our cleaning staff or this would have been changed.
3. Clean sheets and towels are provided for all guests at changeover.
4. The baths in both bedrooms are cleaned at changeover. The jets in the master bath are slightly “tarnished” and may have appeared to be dirty, but are not.
5. As with the baths both toilets are cleaned and bleached at changeover.
6. There are 4 extra blankets (2 in each of the bedroom closets).
7. The shower curtain in the second bedroom was changed at the earliest opportunity (on the Monday), but, we do not have any policies about only changing linen or other items on Mondays, we are not sure who would have told this to the Guest.
8. With respect to the security deposit and the $50 “good will gesture”, this guest made it clear when we spoke to her that she did not want any additional monies. She also left the Condo in a mess, trash was left all over and dirty dishes left where they were last used, these are just two examples! The $50 “good will gesture” was used to fund the additional cleaning.
We have had over 25 different Guests in 2009 and this is the only complaint, all of the other guests have been completely satisfied.
All negative reviews are taken very seriously and we have changed some of our cleaning checks to ensure that this does not happen again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Spent the first week of May 2009 in Condo and had a
wonderful time. Condo was neat, well furnished and
met all our expectations. The owners went out of their
way to be helpful providing timely communications
and assistance.
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
THE GUEST BOOK HAS BEEN RESET - THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE COMMENTS RECEIVED BEFORE 01/01/09.

Our family stayed in this condo the week of July 5-12. We enjoyed the condo, location and amenities. It is a great location for families. The owners were very pleasant
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Guestbook Comment

Our family stayed in this condo the week of July 5-12. We enjoyed the condo, location and amenities. It is a great location for families. The owners ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family stayed in this condo the week of July 5-12. We enjoyed the condo, location and amenities. It is a great location for families. The owners were very pleasant.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Douglasville, Georgia
3

Guestbook Comment

I do not recommend renting from these owners. The condo was not clean when we arrived and smelled of cigarette smoke. Make sure you have a check off...
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I do not recommend renting from these owners. The condo was not clean when we arrived and smelled of cigarette smoke. Make sure you have a check off list signed when you depart or you will not receive you full security deposit. Please call me for details.
Owner's Response: This is the only negative response that we have had in 2 years of renting. We believe that this Guest is upset because we charged $60 (receipted) for cleaning a rug that had red wine split on it!
The Condo is cleaned and checked after every guest has checked out and is "no smoking"!
business
SPRING ON THE BEACH! April & May Discounts 'NOW'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177691
+1 404 433-7890
Majestic Beach Towers Long Beach
Muskegon, Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

We recently stayed in the condo for a month ( Feb-March 2008). The location is very convenient for shopping and good restaurants. Enjoyed long walks ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We recently stayed in the condo for a month ( Feb-March 2008). The location is very convenient for shopping and good restaurants. Enjoyed long walks on the sandy beaches and breathtaking sunsets. The accomodations are spacious and welcoming for visitors. We added a plunger to the unit and would recommend another towel rack or hooks in the second bathroom. A great location and wonderful home away from home. Thank you.