Mexico City condo rental - Living and Dining Area
Living and Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mexico City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Indoor Parking, Indoor Heated Swimming pool, High Speed Internet

One bedroom condominium for rent in Mexico City! Have a great time and enjoy the wonders of a friendly culture, while staying in Mexico’s 2006 award-winning condominium community, Puerta Alameda. Puerta Alameda is situated in the heart of Mexico’s capital and right in the center of Mexico City’s Historic Area (Centro Historico). The condominium complex overlooks a beautiful park. It is conveniently located just steps from museums, fine dining, and shopping.

Puerta Almeda Amenities: A large indoor swimming pool; a modern fully equipped fitness center; business meeting rooms and a small theater for private viewing; wireless internet access; large comfortable roof-top terraces; daily maintenance of common areas; 24 hour building security; 24 hour secured indoor vehicle parking; nearby museums, restaurants, shopping and small convenience stores and pharmacy, all within walking distance.

Condo Amenities: Living Room: Sofa-bed, cocktail table, and entertainment center; 32 inch LCD HD TV with satellite/cable TV, DVD, wireless internet. Dining Room: Service for four, kitchen with breakfast bar: full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, juice extractor, blender, coffee grinder, flatware, cooking utensils and cookware. Bathroom: Fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer and robes available, magnifying vanity makeup mirror. Bedroom: Full size bed with large closet and dresser. Laundry Room: In condo washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. Services: Car parking space, weekly cleaning service including linens and towels, private cooking available also. Play pen and high chair available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 177647 in Mexico City, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
4

week's stay

week's stay
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Condo was great - Perfect location, well equipped, pool was a super bonus.
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

Puerta Alameda is beautiful and convenient!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I arrived during a very hectic and busy time of year, nevertheless, the peaceful ambiance and immaculate surroundings never faltered..
I and my 3 children enjoyed our stay here at Puerta Alameda completely and plan on returning here for any future visits to this glorious city!!!
The owner is very friendly and extremely accomodating.
Thank you again for the lovely experience!!
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a great place to stay, so close to all the things most visitors to Mexico City want to see and do. 3 metro stations near the apartment, the zocalo just a 15 minute walk away or it is easy to catch a bus on Juarez. The apartment is bright and airy. There were two of us and we were joined by a 3rd person for 4 nights and that presented no problems. There is a good bakery nearby, a small supermarket about 5 minutes away and a walk of 10-15 minutes takes you to a large supermarket in the vicinity of the San Juan food market. The concierge staff were always helpful and friendly.

The owner was quick to respond to emails. Recommended as a really good and convenient place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you. We try to improve with every guest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Winchester, KY
5

Convenience and affordability

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo is fabulous. Modern and well laid out. I know the square footage is small, but we never felt cramped. The complex has great outdoor areas and a play structure that was perfect for our six-year-old. It is convenient to everything in Mexico City - the parks, great dining, sightseeing, history, architecture. You name it. We walked to the Zocalo to see the National Palace and the Catedral Metropolitana. Alameda park had lots of street vendors and performers. There was live music nearly every night of our stay. We were minutes by car from Chapultepec Park and Xochimilco, both of which are must-sees. Two different Sanborn's restuarants were walking distance from the condo. Great food at affordable prices.
The only big problem we had was the hot water heater was gas, something we don't have in our part of the U.S. We didn't know how to operate it and the man who checked us in didn't speak English. After several really cold showers, we were able to get a resident in the complex to show us how to operate the hot water heater.
I would recommend this condo for couples traveling alone, or those with one or two small children. One word of caution: everyone keeps their windows open and you can hear everything. Small children might have some questions about what they are hearing.
Overall, a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Vienna, Austria
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
It was not my first time in Mexico City, but this time was different: Staying at this really amazing condo was like feeling home, in any sense. Convenient, clean, safe, friendly, all equipment ready, and just a great neighbourhood: right in the center, with museums, theaters, cinemas, shops, the Alameda Park, public transport facilities around, short walk to San Juan market and to a big super market as well, some little shops very close .-Even the city bikes (ECOBICI) have come to this part of town already, just go out the door and rent a bike !
I just wonder why I had not discovered this place earlier, and I'll be back next time for sure.
Thanks to Alicia and Gloria for being great hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Gerti,

We hope to see you soon again.

It was a pleasure serving you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Portland, OR
5

Guestbook Comment

We loved this place! The condo was clean, safe, modern and in the most convenient location. Our trip was very short so we wanted to cover as much grou...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We loved this place! The condo was clean, safe, modern and in the most convenient location. Our trip was very short so we wanted to cover as much ground as possible in a few days. Many sites, restaurants and museums all within walking distance. The Museum of Popular Art was just around the corner! Subway stop just a couple blocks away. For being smack dab in the middle of a bustling area, our condo was surprisingly quiet. Our hosts Alicia and Gloria were extremely, friendly, helpful and reliable. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
San Francisco, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Great condo rental in Mexico City. Location is excellent with several subway stops within 2 blocks and Zocalo within comfortable walking distance (we...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Great condo rental in Mexico City. Location is excellent with several subway stops within 2 blocks and Zocalo within comfortable walking distance (we walked there every night as lots of activities and people and is about a 15 minute stroll). Neighborhood is safe to walk in at night with stores and restaurants open late. Mexico City is wonderful with numerous things to do and a vibrant lifestyle.

Condo is quite new, modern, clean, comfortable, quiet, and has everything one needs -- actually more, we certainly did not expect to find a nice pool in Mexico City, was not on any imagination list even, but we really enjoyed as a way to relax and were generally the only ones in the pool.

Owners are very helpful and very available - contact person (Alicia) is in Illinois while her sister (Gloria) is in Mexico City. We would strongly recommend renting this condo for any visit to Mexico City.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Wellington, New Zealand
5

Guestbook Comment

I'll start with the conclusion - this is a superb place to stay if you are going to Mexico City and prefer to avoid the hotel lifestyle. My wife ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I'll start with the conclusion - this is a superb place to stay if you are going to Mexico City and prefer to avoid the hotel lifestyle. My wife and I prefer to stay in places where we can do our own cooking, but finding a place like that in Mexico City was very difficult. This apartment sounded almost too good to be true and it wasn't until we actually arrived that I stopped worrying that it might be an elaborate scam. The apartment is in a secure complex with a manned reception (24/7) and the location couldn't be more ideal. It is in easy walking distance of the centre of the city and there is a subway stop very close to the apartment. At 2 pesos per ride, the subway is the cheapest and quickest way to get around the city. There are several convenience stores within a minute or two of the apartment, and a large Wal-Mart supermarket only a couple of stops away on the subway. We were surprised how few people spoke English (including the doorman/receptionist), but with sign language, a few words learned from Dora the Explorer and a smile we got by. The Sheraton is just across the road so anytime I needed to find something out I'd just go to the hotel and ask the concierge, who spoke good English. I also used the Sheraton to get taxis when I needed to go places the subway didn't. The apartment had all the appliances you'd expect, including a washing machine/dryer. Unfortunately, all the knobs had labels in Spanish. However, as the apartment had internet access, by using Google Language Tools (a link on the Google search page), we were able to work everything out - including writing up a shopping list in Spanish for our trip to the supermarket. If you don't speak Spanish, and don't intend taking a laptop, then I would strongly suggest taking a pocket dictionary and phrasebook. Would we stay here again? Absolutely. It made our Mexico City trip much more enjoyable that it might otherwise have been.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to serve you and your wife. We'll be here for you next time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Vancouver, BC
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed here during the Christmas holidays and felt very lucky to be in such a central spot across from the Alameda gardens and walking distance to ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We stayed here during the Christmas holidays and felt very lucky to be in such a central spot across from the Alameda gardens and walking distance to almost everything. The apartment was quiet, stylish and comfortable - a great relief from the hectic city - and we were very well taken care of by the hosts. We hope to return soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Alameda, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

This lovely condo is a gem in the heart of the Centro Historico! This is a very well-maintained condo with great amenities, and the owner was a pleasu...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
This lovely condo is a gem in the heart of the Centro Historico! This is a very well-maintained condo with great amenities, and the owner was a pleasure to do business with! For the tourist wanting easy access, this condo is just blocks away from nearby major tourist sites and hotels. The double-decker Turibus picks passengers up around the block, and 2 Metro stations are within 2 blocks. Thanks for a memorable visit!
Helpful votes: 5/5