Midtown Manhattan condo rental - Game Room with billiard table, flat screen TV and wifi through out
Game Room with billiard table, flat screen TV and wifi through out
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

A New Way to Stay; we balance the style and service of an intimate hotel with the privacy and comfort of a luxury condominium.

THE BUILDING: 24/7 concierges in a dramatic lobby welcome you, 3,000 sq ft. fitness center, roof deck with barbeque grills, recreation room w billiards, 54” HD TV.

INSIDE the CONDO: 1200 sq ft (112 SQUARE METERS), 13 ft ceilings, sun-filled windows. KITCHEN: Fully equipped w GE Profile microwave, refrigerator, four-burner stove, full dishwasher, custom maple cabinetry and black granite counter tops. Seating area for 5. SLEEPING: Master bedroom w/Queen size bed, closet. Furniture. 2nd Bdrm - w full size bed & single bed. & a comfy sleeper sofa in living room. 100% cotton linens, towels. BATHROOMS: (2) full bathrooms, ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY amenities and L'Occitance (made in France) toiletries. Free Internet, Cable TV and telephone (USA). We boast stellar NY City views from our boardwalk across the street.

Keywords: flat, apartment, condo, self catering, luxury, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full amenities, elevator, swimming pool

More Details
Hide Details

96 Reviews of Property 176799 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
average rating of 4.9270835 based on 96 reviews
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dallas, TX
5

Family Vacation in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This location was a perfect and very comfortable place for my family and me. The listing and photos accurately reflect the property. The owner was helpful and quick to respond to any questions. The week we went happened to be the hottest week in 6 years. Fortunately, the condo had "fantastic" AC and was such a relief to come home to after a long hot day visiting attractions. Just across the condo is a park that has incredible views of the East River and the Manhattan skyline. The condo has all the amenities including a gourmet market across the street. It's also a short walk to the subway and many nice restaurants within 1-2 blocks. We'll definitely contact the owners for our next trip to NYC. Thanks for providing such a lovely place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Aberdeen, Scotland UK
5

Fantastic apartment to rent in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second time my family and I have rented this apartment and yet again can only say how good it is. This time there was my wife, my 17 yr old son and my 77 yr old mother-in-law who was experiencing New York for the first time.

The neighbourhood is very safe with a real community feel to it. There are nearby restaurants and shops and the subway is only a couple of minutes walk away.
2 stops and you are in Times Square! This apartment couldn't be any better positioned.

The apartment building is very modern and the apartment itself is very well furnished and very clean. The facilities within the apartment block are great and this time we made use of the swimming pool which is superb.

My family and I cannot recommend this apartment high enough. Dahlia is excellent to deal with and when we had a minor maintenance issue she had it resolved immediately with no fuss and no inconvenience to us.

If travelling to New York and you want more than a hotel can offer, then this is the place to stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Aberdeen, Scotland UK
5

Excellent New York apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second time my family and I have rented this apartment and yet again can only say how good it is. This time there was my wife, my 17 yr old son and my 77 yr old mother-in-law who was experiencing New York for the first time.

The neighbourhood is very safe with a real community feel to it. There are nearby restaurants and shops and the subway is only a couple of minutes walk away.
2 stops and you are in Times Square! This apartment couldn't be any better positioned.

The apartment building is very modern and the apartment itself is very well furnished and very clean. The facilities within the apartment are great and this time we made use of the swimming pool which is superb.

My family and I cannot recommend this apartment high enough. Dahlia is excellent to deal with and when we had a minor maintenance issue she had it resolved immediately with no fuss and no inconvenience to us.

If travelling to New York and you want more than a hotel can offer, then this is the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's truly my pleasure to have you stay with us again. My goal is to make you feel very comfortable with all the amenities and more of your own home. Looking forward to your stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Fantastic Long Island city Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic apartment exactly as described in brilliant location close to the city but quiet to sleep with excellent shop, restaurants and views of the city. Quiet spacious appt with excellent fixtures and fittings, perfect place to unwind and relax after busy days in Manhattan. 5 min walk to subway,then a few mins to central manhattan on the no7 line. Also ideal for visiting the Mets stadium 30 mins by subway on the same line. High end quality food market and takeaway just 20 seconds from the front door to the block. Excellent Mexican next door and also recommend the riverside restaurant. Lovely park also 1 min walk away. Pool smallish but with stunning view, loungers and 20m lap lane for serious swimming. Highly recommend to any potential renters.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Fairhope, AL
5

Spacious and convenient, exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just completed a 5 nt stay at this property. Dahlia gives easy to follow instructions for arrival. The property is not in Manhattan but only one subway stop from all the action (Grand Central). For a stay of more than a couple days we highly recommend getting a 7 day unlimited metro pass. The ferry across the East River was also convenient. We only used this once but in retrospect may have used it more....although slightly slower than the metro it was VERY scenic. The grocery store and pharmacy just across the street made things incredibly convenient for getting breakfast/snacks. We have 3 kids so safety was a big concern....we never felt unsafe walking the couple of blocks to the subway station. The view of the Manhattan skyline from the pier across the street was amazing. The only disappointment was that we only took the opportunity to enjoy it once during our stay. The kids enjoyed the rooftop area (the apt looks over this area)....we did not use the pool, gym or recreation area but certainly would have if this had not been a "first trip" to NYC meaning we were on the go from wake up to bedtime. There were a couple of small maintenance issues but Dahlia took care of them immediately. To us this is a sign of a property owner that cares about their guests being comfortable and feeling welcome. We would certainly stay here again and recommend to family/friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
-
5

Our first trip to New York.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a lovely place to stay, So peaceful after manic tiring days on your feet in the big city, the apartment is perfect, comfortable spacious and clean, fully equipped for self catering if want to. we would recommend the Bela Via italion restaurant for evenings and Dorians(No 7 subway stop) for breakfast.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great Stay with a Family of 5 from Australia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great apartment as previously mentioned in other reviews.

1. Location
I love the fact that it is a 1 train stop away from Grand Central. I travel well late into the night and noticed that the local subway station has a police officer at night.

If you have kids there are a few playground within walking distance. One of the playground has probably the best views in the world and is located in front of the apartment.

2. Apartment
The pictures on the site is just about exactly how to will see the apartment when you arrive. The apartment grows on you and the longer you stay the more you will enjoy the place.

Plenty of room for everyone. My favourite place to sleep was on the sofabed in the lounge room with the windows open and the city lights beaming in .. really cool.

No issue with the front desk as there is a variety of tenants that live in the complex that they don't even noticed you.

3. Owner
The owners were great to deal with and was the reason I booked here as they responded to every question I had promptly easing any concerns I had.

The phone in the apartment may ring a few times from telemarkers, which for me always turn into a fun conversation.

Will stay here again and recommend to everyone.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay in the apt. Thanks for assuring future renters that the apt. location is in a safe neighborhood and easily accessible to all major attractions.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A fantastic and comfortable apartment. I stayed here for 5 nights with two friends, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pictures accurately depicted the rental's appearance and amenities and there was more than enough space for us, we were delighted to have two bathrooms between us - complete with bathtubs.The apartment was conveniently located 5 minutes from the number 7 train line. Dahlia the owner was extremely accommodating and very quick to respond to any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this place and stay again on any return trip to NYC.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The photos accurately represented the place. There were three of us staying and we were extremely comfortable. It was a luxury having two bathrooms between us! The line 7 tram was accurately a 5 minute walk away and very convenient for getting to most places. Dahlia was extremely amenable and happy to help with any questions. The organic fruit and veg market across the road was just amazing, we made some lovely brekkies with the produce. I would definitely recommend this palace and I look forward to my next stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Australia
3

Nice place but owner spoilt the experience

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place was good but as the body corp doesn't allow short term rental we had to sneak around. Property owner difficult to deal with and made several usual phone calls checking up on us. The property wasn't quite in the location described. I have used Other VRBO properties and found others far more enjoyable
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We like to make sure our guests are comfortable, so we call occasionally to connect with our guests and help them sort out any queries.
Helpful votes: 1/1