Arrowhead Lake house rental - Serenity and fishing on the lake (view from backyard)
Serenity and fishing on the lake (view from backyard)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms incl. Loft, 2 Full Baths, Game room, Wood fireplace, Sleeps 11

Serenity for the Summer! Fish from the backyard and enjoy breath-taking sunsets from a screened-in porch. WIFI. Close to Casinos for a playful nightlife. Friends, reunions, church groups come together for a retreat/getaway. Fishing is great. Come use the canoe and rowboat launched from the backyard and spend a weekend or week in this spacious Arrowhead Lakes lakefront home with open floorplan located on a lake in the Pocono Mountains. Short walk to the beach. Close to hiking, rafting and paintball. Home includes 4 BRs including large loft w/king sized bed, sleeps 11. Magnificent views of lake from all rooms, including game rm w/pool table and foosball, ping pong, entertainment center. Fully equipped kitchen, large screened in porch, stone fireplace, handicap accessible. Conveniently located near major shopping outlets, antique shops, restaurants, casinos, horseback riding, golf and much more!

Sorry - no pets, no smoking. At least one member of party must be 23+

17 Reviews of Property 176592 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Lansdale, PA
4

Family time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a great time...owners were very accomadating and flexible. Being on the lake was great. Good value for your money. Very cozy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you as a guest! ... and we're always happy to work with you to make your vacation that much more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Brooklawn, Nj
5

Completly relaxed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This house was amazing. My family and I had a great time waking up every morning and enjoying the view from the back deck plus all the other great activities that we did. There was many things to do and many animals to see.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comment. I also find the back deck view of the lake to be very soothing - both morning and don't forget those glorious sunsets over the lake! And the deer, squirrels, red fox and wild turkey are all fun to watch and photograph!

Lynne & Skip
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Paoli, PA
4

Excellent for larger group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This lake house offered ample room for group of 6 adults and 4 children. Kids could go into the water right off the back yard and amenities of the Arrowhead Association were excellent, especially the Island Pool. Certainly worth considering.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review - and we're pleased that you and your family/friends had a good time. Having the flexibility of going into the lake from the backyard, heading to the beach or the heated Island pool is something we appreciate too! We hope to see you again.
Lynne & Skip
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Bronx, NY
5

Delightful Mini-Vacation for Our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a delightful mini-vacation/Fathers Day weekend, from the moment we walked into the spacious yet cozy house (even better than the photos!) right through the moment we drove away, waving goodbye to it - such a rich time. The weather was gorgeous, so we spent much of our time outdoors, jogging, playing basketball and tennis, boating, and swimming. Even with rainy weather, we would have had lots to do in the house - great game room, and lots of space to spread out. The mosquito-free screened-in porch was my personal favorite, for early morning solitude with coffee, or later meals together, watching the sky and the lake, view framed by trees. During our very last meal, a deer family (male, female, and child!), apparently celebrating Fathers Day along with us, ambled across the lawn below. What a gift!

Thanks, Shudas, for accommodating us. We're a diverse family - 5 young adult children/spouses plus the 2 parents - and we ALL loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ruth, we are so glad you and your family had such a great time. It makes us happy to hear that the house has helped bring families like yours together. Let us know if you ever want to visit again!

Thank you
Lynne & Skip
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Loved fishing and being on the lake

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I just wanted to thank you again for this past weekend. Although we didnt have the best weather the kids still had a great time. They enjoyed staying at your house and being right on the lake. Even with the weather being so cold we still caught a TON of fish. If anyone interested in your house has any concerns of the fishing, I will verify that it is very good.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Reading, PA
5

The location can't be beat!

The location can't be beat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We spent the 4th of July in this home. There were 11 of us - we didn't feel "crowded" at all. There is a lot of room. The description is accurate. It was very clean. The owners were wonderful to deal with - very honest and timely. The location is awesome. You don't even have to leave the community - there is so much to do. We used the canoe and the boat. We went to the playgrounds - took walks - went to the pool - met lots of nice people, too.
We didn't go out to eat - we used the grill and enjoyed a lot of "family time". Life doesn't get any better than that! If you're considering this house - do it - you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lynne Anne. We were pleased to have you as guests and hope to see you again in the near future!

- Lynne & Skip
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Philadelphia
5

WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I've never stayed at such a beautiful place for such a low price! The lake is beautiful even when it's frozen :-). The house is well-stocked with all the house-hold essentials. The location is fantastic! It's very close to tons of places for skiing, go-karting, hiking, horseback-riding, and shopping (a list of what our group did there). They were all less than 30 minutes away :-D.
The house-owners are very easy to contact and very personable. I'm definitely returning if I ever find myself coming back for a nice vacation in the Poconos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are grateful to have such gracious guests. It is interesting to note that we've been having a lot of good feedback from church and youth groups who have used our place as a retreat. We would welcome your return at any time. Many thanks!
Helpful votes: 15/15