Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms / 1 bath / sleeps 5; immediate families sleeps 6

Deluxe, clean & quiet top floor condo (D Building), across the street from one of the most popular beaches in all of Maui - Kamaole Park 1. Spacious & updated, our condo features a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, premium full size fridge & dishwasher, stove, full washer & dryer. You'll also appreciate the high quality linen & bedding. Open concept living room and full size private loft bedroom with vaulted ceiling, fans and air conditioning. 2 flat screen TVs. Great ocean view from large lanai. Property amenities include two tennis courts, large pool, spa, sauna, two BBQ areas as well as covered parking. A variety of golf courses and other attractions are also close by. A great location - a very short walk to a full range of local shops, quality restaurants and pub - all the conveniences of home! Add to that the best climate in all of Maui and you are guaranteed a vacation to remember. Maui bus stop close by. Hi-speed internet & US, Can. long distance included.

16 Reviews of Property 176132 in Kihei, Hawaii

Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Olympia, WA 98501
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have rented this unit for 6 weeks each winter for about 10 years. That should say how we feel about it. It is within one block of our favorite beach for swimming and sunning. The unit is more spacious than units in most of the surrounding condo properties. I especially like the well equipped kitchen as we rarely eat out. Not only dishes, pans and etc. but always little-used things like flour, sugr, spices and etc. which you need but don't have to go out and buy to make your favorite meals.
The view is spectacular. Molokini and whales. Beds and furniture are comfortable and nice. Bathroom newly redone this past year.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver,B.C.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This condo is in a great location,close to the beaches and all the services that one requires. The unit is on the top floor & has a fabulous view of the ocean & the mountain. The interior is well equipped and very clean.The owners go out their way to ensure your stay is problem free. Certainly would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Edmonton Alberta Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

Location of this condo is great,eateries,shops,beaches, kamaole 1 is a couple hundred yards down the street and right across the road.Charlie young to...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Location of this condo is great,eateries,shops,beaches, kamaole 1 is a couple hundred yards down the street and right across the road.Charlie young to the north Kam 2,3 to the south all within walking distance.From the moment we walked in the door of this condo we were impressed,very clean.the first thing we checked out was the kitchen since we thought we would do a lot of our own cooking this trip,lots of cooking utensils, pots, pans,cassarole dishes,you could even bake if you wanted.The queen beds in the master and loft bedrooms were very comfotable.There is also a sofa bed in the living room.The lanai was great you can just stay on the deck if you want and catch the rays there because there is no balcony above,you are on the top floor.The view was awsome you are uphill and look across a vacant field and over top of the little shops on south kihei rd out to the ocean.I had my spoting scope set up on the lanai and was watching the whales jump right from the condo!Keyless entry was great no keys to worry about.This was our first time renting through VRBO and it was a very good experiace.I am planning our trip for next year 2010 and would rent this condo without hesitation but it is allready booked,maybe 2011.Also this is a perfect location for all of your side trips,pi.......highway paralells south kihei rd so there is easy access to north kihei ,kihei,makena.Try driving from west maui Lahaina every day.Thanks again Trudy and Frank for letting us share your beautiful condo!
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Kingston, NY
5

Great Maui vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks, Apr 23rd 2008, enjoying a fun filled time while also relaxing in the fine condo. Most rentals we've stayed in are usually just adaquate but this one was superb. Well maintained, clean, comfortable, great kitchen, lots of ceiling fans, AC, 2 TVs, vcr/dvd, real knives that were sharp, everything you would normally use at home. And since we did take a laptop to have braodband access was great. Plus the view from the 4th floor was far better than lower floors since this bldg is not right on the ocean but a short walk away.

The Safeway in North Kihei seemed to offer the best selection at better prices than the closer Foodland in South Kihei.

This area of Kihei is also a plus since it's not far from activities south near the best snorkling and other water activities. We found Alua beach to be the best for snorkling/diving and at Makena Landing we saw the most turtles. The drive to west Maui was easier than our last trip in 2001 as long as you don't pick rush hours. Our drive up to the Haleakala volcano for sunrise took about 2 hrs leaving at 2:30am and stopping at the first visitor center to change into winter clothes. We were at the summit early and it was as expected - windy and cold. But as the weather is unpredictable the sunrise was not great that day - too many high clouds. Of course every day after that was much better (you can see the mountain from the condo walkway) but you have to decide early am when you can't see it. The drive to Hana worked out well, again leaving early 7am before rush hour and didn't encounter much traffic on the way. We decided to take the road as far as possible, just before Kaupo, since the road is still closed due to fallen rocks from an earthquake about 2yrs ago...they said it should be open Oct 08 but don't place any bets.

Some really great restaurants we went to: Nicks at the Fairmont Kea Lani, Mama's Fish House, Ma'alaea Waterfront, Kula Lodge for breakfast after the volcano and Kimos in Lahaina.

We would recomend this condo to others and wish we could have stayed longer.

Mahalo,
Win and Marianna
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We recently returned from our stay at Kihei Alii Kai. What a beautiful condo! The location of the condo was fantastic; within easy walking distance to a variety of beaches, shops and restaurants. The owners have done an excellent job with recent renovations. Wood flooring, new stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen made it a luxurious stay. The kitchen was also very well equipped with everything we needed. As a guest in this condo, you have access to beach towels and their in-suite washer/dryer. We found this to be very convenient during our stay. We enjoyed lazy afternoons by the pool and hot tub. We never found it to be crowded and there was always a lounge chair available whether you prefer sun or shade.

Now, back in Vancouver, we definitely miss watching the sunsets and sitting on the lanai enjoying an excellent meal and glass of wine. We had a wonderful trip and can't wait to return. Thanks Frank and Trudy for providing an amazing "home away from home".

Mahalo,

Jenn and Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Alberta
5

Guestbook Comment

Enjoyed the lovely unit. Well equiped with beautiful appliances. Nice view, love the keyless entry.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Enjoyed the lovely unit. Well equiped with beautiful appliances. Nice view, love the keyless entry.
Helpful votes: 1/2