Spicewood estate rental - The absolute best in backyard living at your fingertips.
The absolute best in backyard living at your fingertips.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Spicewood Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms (3 Master Suites), 5 1/2 Bathrooms, Private Pool, Sleeps - 12

Luxury waterfront home, set on 6 acres of with gradual slope to 200 feet of Lake Travis waterfront. Spectacular views from the private pool with beach walk in, spill over spa and swim up bar. Putting green for year round fun. Luxurious bedrooms all with private bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, DVD players, pillow top mattresses and incredible views of the lake from the (3) master suites. A dedicated theater room with a 100' screen and surround sound. Private dock with boat ramp on the property. Gourmet kitchen with double dishwashers, ovens, refrigerators. Outdoor BBQ, bar, ice-maker, sink and refrigerator. Comfortably sleeps 12. Private exercise gym with cardio machines. Dedicated office with high speed wireless Internet access throughout the house. Satellite TV, movie collection, selection of books, board games and Sony PlayStation. High chair and crib provided. No smoking on premises. No weddings or events.

Weddings and Events: Lake Travis Ranch is NOT available for weddings or events.

Non Smoking Property: The property is 100% smoke free. No smoking is allowed on the entire property - no exceptions.

Please note that the boat ramp and boat dock are not currently available for use due to low lake levels on Lake Travis.

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 175358 in Spicewood, Texas

Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
average rating of 4.6 based on 45 reviews
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
3

Nice place for family get together.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Place is very nice and good place for family get together. Spacious and fun.

However, Here are few things to keep in mind.

1. Lake is extremely dry. So, if you plan to rent a boat this is not an ideal location. Looks like lake has been dry since July.
2. We had issues with hot tub first night. It was fixed by Nate next day.
3. Neighbors dogs come often to use the pool and we found several dog hair in pool/spa. So, if that freaks you hygenically this may not be ideal pool for you.
4. Closest HEB grocery store was 21 GPS miles. So, plan your groceries accordingly.

Outside this we had a fun enjoyable weekend.. Also, this place has very nice Media room setup.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Lake Travis Waterfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wow Great house! Me and my friends enjoyed a great weekend at this home. Contacted Nate (owner) before arriving, he was very helpful and made things go smoothly. House is really spacious, especially the rooms upstairs. They are equipped with tv's, a very comfortable bed, and own bathrooms. We spent most of our time in the living room and outside grilling food and enjoying the weather. Anybody who is looking for a great lake house this is it!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was just as described and more! Beautiful property with lots of space
for walking, entertaining, reading. Many activities available for everyone. Awesome outside facilities, bar, restroom, grill, pool,spa, putting green and horseshoe pad. Owner is gracious and professional. Surrounding area has vineyards to tour as well as upscale shopping and restaurants. I would recommend
this beautiful home to friends, family and co workers looking for a perfect getaway.
As duly noted, Lake Travis is still extremely low, so if boating or jet skiing is on
your agenda, be sure and check lake levels. Wonderful boat dock and area.
I cannot write enough positive comments about this property. Enjoyed every
minute and amenitiy.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a wonderful weekend getaway with my girlfriends at this beautiful home. The owner, Nate, was easy to talk to and helped answer all of my many questions. The home is in great condition and is equipped with everything you could think of needing! Plenty of beds, sheets, bath towels, pool towels, swim noodles, kitchen items for cooking/baking, lots of dishes, glassware and mugs, two full-size fridges inside and a mini outside, and the list goes on. I'm extremely particular about cleanliness when traveling and staying anywhere other than my own home is often very stressful, but I found that I was very comfortable here! The beds, rooms, floors, and bathrooms are all in great shape and very clean. Looking for excuses to visit again!

Aside from personal items, I would suggest bringing a dish sponge, dish soap, kitchen towels and plenty of trash bags.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Lingere Luau - November 18-20

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house is absolutely stunning, and we used all the amenities including watching movies in the theatre room both nights. Our stay was fun and eventful and would definately come back! The only thing I would recommend would be to give more detailed step by step instructions on the stereo system. Maybe we just needed a man to figure things out, but not one of us in the group of girls could figure out how to make it work!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and the feedback. We did make changes to the remote to make the audio/video system easier as well!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Lake Travis Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We visited this home for our recent girl's weekend and it was AMAZING! The pictures online don't begin to capture how beautiful and peaceful it is. You could do as much or as little as you wanted and there was something for everyone - hiking, swimming, relaxing by the pool or in the spa, horseshoes, watching movies or cooking in the indoor and/or outdoor kitchens, reading...There was plenty of room to spread out and the beds/bedrooms were SO comfy! We plan to make this an annual event, but will definitely stay longer next time! We were so happy with our choice. A hotel or cabin couldn't even begin to offer the space and comfort we experienced that contributed to making this weekend so incredible! Thanks so much for sharing this oasis!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
San Antonio
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Stunning property that could work for a variety of occassions. We spent a Girl's Weekend, relaxing by the gorgeous pool and walking the lovely acerage during the day. During the evenings we enjoyed cooking in the huge gourmet kitchen and sitting in the hot tub. There is something for everyone -- televisions everywhere, cozy office space, home gym etc.

The listing for this property is 100% accurate -- and can't fully describe everything this home and its' surroundings has to offer. I have already recommended it to several friends!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Excellent Couple's Weekend

Excellent Couple's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had an awesome time at the Lake Travis Ranch! The group consisted of 3 couples of really close friends. The house was amazing...incredibly custom from floor to ceiling. You couldn’t ask for more! The owner was great...very accessible and eager to help with any special request. The wildlife was an added bonus...deer, doves & roadrunners could be seen in the front and backyards.

One of our buddy’s' proposed to his girlfriend...so it was an incredibly special weekend for us all. Though during the proposal…the other buddy started crying...which is REALLY SAD...but I won't call him out on that!

I would recommend this property to anyone who would like to get away from the “city life” and enjoy the quiet serene "country life"...with a splash of luxury!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

A great week with family in a fantastic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent a week in August in the midst of intense Texas heat. We had a wonderful time regardless. The house is perfect for a 8 - 10 adults and a couple kids. The pool was refreshing and the house had more amenities than we could take advantage of. We cooked big meals and enjoyed time together and the house had enough space for privacy when needed. We will definitely consider it in the future for another summer family vacation. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our home and treating it with care! Come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

Lives up to the Pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This fantastic house is tucked away in a sleepy rural area but has easy access to all the trappings of civilization to the extent you want them. Even with the lake being low due to the extreme heat of 2011, the house and location provided a relaxing, enjoyable getaway for me and my family. The pool is amazing, the property is loaded with features, is well-maintained, and the view form the back porch never gets old. If you want to escape to somewhere quiet and beautiful while maintaining all the features and comfort of a luxury home, this is the place for you. As amazing as the pictures are, teh property and renting experience absolutely live up to it. We hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Excellent renters! Come back and see us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2