Galveston house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 8

Welcome to Jamaica Sunset, a beautiful home located in the town of Jamaica Beach. Once inside Jamaica Sunset, you are greeted with the tranquility of a spacious, all-white interior with tile flooring, high ceilings and large windows. Located on a quiet, neighborly street, this home is perfect for family vacations and celebrations.

Spend the day boating or fishing at the marina across the street, or take a quick walk or drive to the shore and spend the day at the beach! Enjoy sunsets, Gulf views and calming breezes from one of our 3 large decks, and end the night in front of the cozy fireplace.

If interested, email is the BEST way to contact us. Thanks!

14 Reviews of Property 175181 in Galveston, Texas

New Summer Rates! Perfect for family vacations! Superb guest reviews
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
New Summer Rates! Perfect for family vacations! Superb guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175181
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Tucson, AZ
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the house and the location to the beach. It was a very quiet neighborhood and allowed us some peaceful time away from our hectic lives. The decks were wonderful to sit out on while drinking coffee and enjoying the sights. The neighborhood also allowed for a safe place to walk/run as a family. We definitely want to come back and stay again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Summer Rates! Perfect for family vacations! Superb guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175181
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Women Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This home was more than we expected. everything was in place nice and clean. The ladies and I enyoyed a wonderful stay. It was 7 ladies and we had plenty of room. The neighborhood was nice and quite. Marisa was such an inspiration every time I called or emailed she responded in a timely fashion. I thank God for you and how sweet your phone demenear was to us. Your kindness over the phone had a lot to do with us choosing your beach house. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here and will recommend this home to family and friends. Thank you, Marisa for being such a gracios host. I do reccomend putting flashlights in the home just in case the lights go out like they did on us because of the storm but thankfully we had candles with us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and your suggestion! We are adding rechargeable flashlights to the house this week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Summer Rates! Perfect for family vacations! Superb guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175181
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Manvel, Tx
4

July 4th weekend 2008

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
House was clean and in good shape. All appliances were in working order and new or relatively new. The next door neighbor was very friendly and even offered me the use of some of his tools for my boat if I needed them (fortunately I did not need to take him up on his offer). The police were excellent ... felt very safe ... they did not let youngsters get out of line on the jet skis, kept a close eye on the boat launch, and kept unlicensed kids in golf carts off the roads. We enjoyed our stay although it was a bit too short.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Summer Rates! Perfect for family vacations! Superb guest reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175181
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas, US
5

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
My friends, parents, and I had a blast while staying here for Memorial Weekend. The house is not just wonderful inside and out, but the interior is beautifully decorated. All descriptions were very accurate, and talk about a view from the deck! It was really really easy to find, too. Great customer service and easy to talk to. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. We did have a lot of people there with us but we had brought our own air matresses and had a huge sleepover in the livingroom, it was the most fun I've had in a long time. I definately recommend this house for any occasion. The beach was very close by, just a short walk from the house. The Seawall is also only about 10 min. away. The only problem we had when me and my boyfriend's family got there a day early was the bugs in the house, not many, just two or three, mostly dead anyway, but overall it's the perfect place the hang out and to have a great time together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3