St Pete Beach condo rental - St. Pete Beach - Gulf of Mexico
St. Pete Beach - Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Gulf Winds Resort - Best Location at St. Pete Beach! Large, fully furnished, 2 bedroom, one bath beach condo. Available for weekly-monthly getaways (3 night minimum). This comfy, newly renovated, garden view Condo is on St. Pete Beach, just a few steps from a beautiful white-sandy beach with clear turquoise water.

You will feel at home in our unit with it's full kitchen and roomy layout. We are very close to many attractions including water sports, fishing, theme parks, casino cruises, and museums. The swimming pool stays warm year round and has a view of the ocean. This location offers privacy and amenities not found anywhere else.

The condo has wood floors throughout, and tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom. There are 2 queen beds in the master bedroom and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom. The condo contains amenities including 2 HD TV's with upgraded cable, VCR, stereo with iPod player, CD, DVD, phone, central air conditioning, complete kitchen, and linens/towels. One of our favorite features of the condo is the shower. It has the best water pressure we have ever experienced.

New Feature: High speed wireless internet and unlimited free long-distance phone call to US, Canada, and Puerto Rico are available. Kitchen has been updated with new range and refrigerator.

I have additonal condos available to rent (2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom). Check the calendar for availability. If my condo is booked - the other condos may be available.

Location and convenience are the keys when you choose your vacation destination. The condo is only 25 minutes from Tampa International Airport and 15 minutes from St. Pete/Clearwater Airport. Orlando/Disney World is less than 90 minutes away where you will find all the Disney World entertainment including Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and many more attractions. Busch Gardens Tampa Bay is only 30 minutes away where the rugged beauty of the Serengeti meets out-of-this-world rides and exotic animals.

The condo is 10 minutes from downtown St. Petersburg and 25 minutes from downtown Tampa. Do you enjoy watching sports? We have professional baseball, football, and hockey within 25 minutes and spring training baseball only 10 minutes away.

You will find some of the best fishing and golf courses in Florida and restaurants in the area are some of the finest you will find anywhere. You can walk just a couple of blocks to many restaurants, shops, and all sorts of entertainment. Or you may just want to hang out and not go anywhere else, as you are at the #1 ranked beach in the country.

Start your day with an enchanting walk on the beach, and end your day watching the most beautiful sunsets you have ever seen.

Fun in the Sun! Best Location at St. Pete Beach! Enjoy!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Tom Fitzgerald. A good friend from Philadelphia and I shared a dream of owning a beach property that could be enjoyed all year long and shared with our family and friends. We purchased the condo together and it's been a blessing. We love the beach and water and the condo location is perfect. We take great pride in our condo and enjoy receiving positive feedback from our guests. Let me know when you are ready book your condo to have Fun in the Sun!

Tom Fitzgerald purchased this condo in 2007

Gulf Winds has the best location in St. Pete Beach. There are several restaurents, beach bars, convient stores, beach retail stores and ice cream parlors all within 5-10 minute walk. The condo is located at Upham Beach which provides showers, beach rentals, breakfast/lunch grill and beach volley ball. Gulf Winds is by far the best value and location in St. Pete Beach.

Condo includes what you will need to enjoy the beach such as beach chairs, beach umbrella, cooler, beach toys for kids, and floats.

17 Reviews of Property 146222 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
rockford, il
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in this condo the first week of October. The condo was very clean and accommodating. The complex was very well manicured and the staff in the rental office was kind and helpful. It was so nice to be in a space where we were not on top of each other. We are a family of five and we had tons of room. The walk to the beach took about a minute if you walk slow. The beach is so amazing. We will never stay in a hotel again. We went through the owner to set this up and he was very helpful. We cant wait to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our beach condo and your stay in St Pete Beach. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and it's great to receive positive feedback. Come back soon! Thank you. Tom
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Tennessee
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Myself and three friends stayed here the second week in august for my best friends wedding on the beach and really enjoyed ourselves. The description and pictures of the property were spot on. The location was also fantastic. In less than a minute walk from the back door and I was standing on the beach. We had plenty of privacy and the neighborhood was quiet. Aside from a few smug looks at the pool, everyone we ran into was extremely friendly. It was a pleasure working with Tom (owner of the condo). He was very quick to answer any questions I had concerning the property. The only drawback with the condo is that there is no balcony or patio area to step out onto. I cannot recommend many restaurants in the area because two of us that stayed at the condo are chefs and cooked most of our meals there. I can recommend two places though. The first is, "St. Pete Beach Produce and Deli" on Gulf Blvd. The produce they have is absolutely beautiful and the owner uses ingredients fresh off the shelf in all of his sandwiches and wraps. The other is, "Sea Critters" in Pass-A-Grille. They also have some great sandwiches and their signature soup, "a tomato, basil and crab bisque" was delicious enough to eat every day for lunch. It never seemed to be overcrowded like allot of the restaurants.

Other than not having a patio, I feel it is a great place to stay. You cannot beat the price for the location. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's such a good feeling to hear about the good times experienced by the people that stay at our condo. We appreciate the review and look forward to your return. My favorite restaurant is the Sloppy Pelican, it's on the water with very good and inexpensive food and drinks. I love that you can walk to several good restaurants and beach bars. Thank you. Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
North Vernon, Indiana
5

Best family spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had the best time at St. Pete and the condo was perfect. We will be coming back here for next year's vacation. The beach was so pretty and the waves were gentle too. We loved P.J.'s seafood, and we drove to Clearwater and had some great Mexican food. This is by far the best vacation we have taken in a long time.

Tom, the condo was perfect in every way. The pictures are exactly what it looks like. Super clean, full stocked, and great location. Thank you for sharing you second home with us.

From: North Vernon, IN 47265
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jennifer - thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you had a good time. Let me know when you are ready to return to Paradise. Tom
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Columbus Ohio
5

Perfect spot in St. Pete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo is in the perfect location in St. Pete!
Right on the beach there is an outdoor grill that my husband and I ate at for breakfast and lunch on several occasions! It is also close to Sloppy Pelican (on 75th), the best waterfront bar and grill! We could see the beach from our patio and the breeze from the ocean was perfect while we sat outside on the patio! The pool was the perfect temp and it was an extremely quiet neighborhood- great for a relaxing vacation but close enough to everything else so you can have the time of your life too! Thanks for the great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Tennessee
1

Much better condos on the beach available for a few more $

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My daughters and wife refused to stay. Several things turned us off and it was so bad we went down the beach and walked in off the street to rent another condo - on the beach for a few more dollars. I tried to get a refund, but owner refused even though we were there less than 5 minutes. The complex is old and hallways and stair wells are sketchy at the best. I would NEVER stay at the complex and plan to write a review on Trip Advisor and other vacation sites also in case owner delets this review somehow. Learn from my costly lesson!
Owner's Response: Gulf Winds and my condo are well maintained and clean. My management company is onsite and will provide cleaning service or maintenance if you need anything when you check in. The beach condo is an investment and my 2nd home, we have tremendous pride in it and it's important to me that my guests are satisfied. This is the 1st complaint of this type I've received in 5 years of renting the condo.

Gulf Winds is the best loacation in St. Pete Beach, with a beautiful beach and pool area, and I believe we offer the best value at the beach. If you have any concerns or would like me to share the complete story of this review, feel free to email or call me.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Conway/ NH
5

Great way to be at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We absolutely loved this place. It was a great set up for our family. Plenty of space and a short, quiet walk to the beach and a couple of fun restaurants. We really enjoyed how relaxed and comfortable the condo was. Plus, it was a great convenience to cook our meals in. We had a great time in Florida and one of the reasons was this place. We are definitely going to recommend it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/19
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Muy bueno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Llegamos desde Argentina el 25 de diciembre. A pesar de estar cerrada la administrraci├│n, nos dejaron las llaves por lo que no tuvimos ning├║n problema en entrar. El departamento muy lindo, con todas las comodidades, limpio, no nos falto absolutamente nada ,tenia desde toallas y sabanas. El condominio tambien muy lindo, limpio. La pileta espectacular, climatizada, con varias reposeras, tambien muy limpia.
En definitiva, vale la pena alquilar. Volveriamos.
Tom muchas gracias. Julio.
Helpful votes: 0/1