Madeira Beach house rental - Backyard view from Dock
Backyard view from Dock
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Max 2 adults/2 children

Located in John's Pass, great shopping, dining, nightlife, wildlife, and the beach are all within walking distance of this waterfront property. It has a private, deep water dock with a boat slip, and a small swimming pool to create a relaxing oasis for 'getting away from it all'. Dolphins and sometimes Manatees will pay you a visit as you relax in the privacy of your own backyard.

This unit is fully equipped and ready to be enjoyed. The bedroom has a queen size bed and the living room has a sleeper sofa. There is also a futon chair which folds out and is perfect for a small child. A boat slip is also available.

The Beach Trolley runs from St. Pete Beach all the way to Clearwater Beach with a stop right in front of John's Pass. At Polito del Mar you can have the convenience of a great location with the privacy of a duplex instead of a multi-unit apartment. Relax, refresh, and enjoy.

Keywords: waterfront, duplex, boat dock, John's Pass, small pool

We enjoy being directly on the water. We can fish right from our backyard! It is very private but at the same time we are in the middle of John's Pass with the beach, great shopping, dining and recreation only steps away. We can either walk or take the trolley or mass transit anywhere we want to go. It is perfect for 2 adults or 2 adults and 1-2 children.

25 Reviews of Property 174904 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Uk
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent week here, very comfortable,loved sitting out on the dock watching all the wildlife. Just a short walk to the beach, and very good access to John,s Pass,being able to walk to the restaurants on the Pass was a real bonus. All in all a very relaxing week was enjoyed by us both.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Get Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful trip! The house is just right for a couple wanting to get away for a week. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to go eat. We loved being able to bring our boat and go out into the intercoastal and the Gulf--beyond relaxing. Lots of dolphins and fish--we even saw a MANATEE!!! After a day out on the water, the pool was a perfect way to wind down and cool off before dinner. This house is in a great location since you can either walk or ride the trolley anywhere. Another bonus about staying here, the beach is just a quick few steps across the road. House is clean and the owner is easy to communicate with as well. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Danielsville, Georgia
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great week at this little duplex. The only time we had to get in our car was to go to the grocery store. We enjoyed having our coffee in the mornings and dinner at night on the dock. One night at dinner we saw a dolphin swim by. We would definitely recommend this property to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sometimes, we see manatees back there too. We love all the wildlife!
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Charles, MO
5

Highly recommend this duplex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place, everything you need, very clean, walking distance to John's Pass, close to beach, shopping. Due to family emergency Beverly let us reschedule our dates at the last minute. I highly recommend this duplex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guyton, GA
5

Beach Lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house is wonderful. It has everything you could possibly need and is close to everything... beach , restaurants and shopping. John's Pass is right out the front door and the beach is a quick walk with several access points. We loved it and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Not only is the beach a quick walk, but you have the intracoastal waterway right out the back door! With the shuttle and mass transit in John's Pass, you don't need to worry about driving.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Loved this place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been vacationing in Madeira Beach since 2002 and have been searching for just the right place to return to every year. Pretty sure we've found it! Everything you need is provided. The property is very nicely decorated and very clean. The location is perfect-close to John's Pass and the beach. The owners were great to rent from and the neighbors were very nice and helpful too. We are already planning for next year's trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad our place fit your needs. We look forward to hearing from you next year.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hendersonville, NC
5

A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN IN FLORIDA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a wonderful place to stay! The home was clean and has all the amenities you need for your stay. The location is great whether you want to just kick back and relax by the pool with a view of the inner coastal water and visits from beautiful shore birds or join in the shopping and resturants (some with live music) located within walking distance. The fully equipped kitchen and close grocery shopping is nice for those days when you just want to relax in your "home away from home". If you don't have a car, there is good public transportation to other shopping, beaches, museums, etc. I grew up in the area and the west coast beaches are still the best. I will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The white sandy beaches and beautiful clear gulf water are hard to beat! I love the market in downtown St. Pete on Saturday mornings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
N Ft Myers, FL, USA
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This home was very well equiped with everything one would need to just kick back and enjoy a vacation. It was clean, well maintained and and all of our questions were answered promptly. We had relatives about a mile down the beach in their time-share that were also very impressed with the house and amenities. We had plenty of room for our car and could walk to nearly everything we needed. Our trip was cut short due to a medical problem but the nights we stayed there were as good or better than we expected. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have tried to include all the necessary amenities so that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton, Ontario
5

Hidden Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife and I rented this beautiful property in October for the second year in a row. We just love how close it is to John's Pass, yet how secluded it is. We don't need to rent a car, as everything is a walk or quick trolley away. The inside is big enough for the two of us, and tastefully decorated. The pool and dock make the property to-die-for. You can't get this real Florida experience by renting a big high rise condo. The beach is only a 2 minute walk across the road, nothing stops us from being on the beach every day. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lutz, FL
5

Liked it so much we keep coming back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 4 anxiously anticipates our return to John's pass each summer. This comfortable and tastefully decorated rental has everything we needed. All of the accomodations of home for an extended stay including full kitchen with appliances, cookware, linnens, washer and dryer, cable television and WIFI internet. A private pool provides a place to cool off, the private dock provided fishing as well as a place to dock our boat (with a public ramp close by), and walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants let us stay in and relax or go out to play.

Close boat ride to great swim spots, sandbars, and islands to explore. Flats fishing close by as well as deep water access for blue water fishing.

This place is the greatest for families to enjoy the Bay Area, close to Tampa theme parks, mini-golf, movie theaters, museums, and beaches.

Honest and friendly owners.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Just around the corner, John's Pass gives you access to the Gulf of Mexico. If you prefer calmer waters, then the intracoastal waterway provides miles of adventure.
Helpful votes: 1/1