Chicago condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps3
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 or 2 bedrooms, large living/dining rooms, 1-2 bathrooms, WiFi, TV,sleeps 3,

Upscale all furnished long term rental ideally located in Lakeview-Lincoln Pk by Lake Michigan 3.5 miles from the Mag Mile, Michigan Ave / State Str shopping, Water Tower Pl, Museum of Natl History, Planetarium, Art Institute, Symphony Center, few blocks to Wrigley Field, elegant large either 1 or 2 bedr pats, 1000+ sq ft, vintage grace, beautiful architecture, high ceilings, full lights, shinny oak floors, fully equipped 8x8 kitchens with stainless steel refrigr, gas stove, Miele dishw, oven, microw, dining table. The large bedrooms w king/queen beds, walk-in closets. Matching walls and linens colors .2nd bedr/twin . Available immediately.The bathrooms are marble/oak/tile floors, tub or shower, cable internet, Wi-Fi, TVs.

Great walks, jogging, playgrounds, golf, tennis,biking,sailing,bird sanctuary only minutes away, good public transportation to airports or to all other directions. 40 min bus/train to O'Hare or Midway airports, 25 min to University of Chicago, Uv of Illinois in Chicago, 20 min to Evanston. Ideal corporate rental. Fully furnished, utilities included,good street parking, optional indoor parking with long term contract, $210/month per car. Only private residential,no surprise visitors no parties or special events allowed. Great restaurants nearby, Whole Foods. Long term lease 12 months minimum.Small children please ask. Not handicapped accessible or suitable. No pets. Allergy free, shoes off policy, moderate cooking only. Weekly housekeeping included.

We love the building and we chose to invest in additional units for visiting family and friends .

Owner purchased this condo in 2007

The 1 bedroom apartment is comfortable and practical, easy in and out. The 2 bedroom apartment is beautifully renovated with the

special custom care that such unit deserves. A mini palace, as they had in 1927 at the time of construction: brass hinges, crystal chandeliers, arched walls, vaulted ceilings ,nice wood trim.

Thick walls, warm temperature inside in the winter, cool in the summer.Secure, well maintained. Impeccably clean. Great bed. Fast WiFi. Reliable owner.

23 Reviews of Property 173059 in Chicago, Illinois

Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Amsterdam
5

Excellent Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Fabulous Apartment

Easy to catch the bus downtown or walk through Lakeview. Interior is stylish and gives you the sense of upmarket Chicago living.

I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Driftwood, TX, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My wife and I stayed in this lovely apartment for three nights in early December '09 and had a great stay. The location is perfect- right across from the lake, with a bus stop literally just outside the front door and with two El train stations within easy walking distance. There are plenty of dining options close by in the (very safe) neighborhood. The apartment itself is fantastic- exactly as described if not better- modern, spacious and very, very comfortable. The owner, Elena, was great as well- very helpful, informative and accomodating. This is a wonderful place- we would certainly come back and highly recommend it as an excellent alternative to a boring hotel.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Scotland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Thank you for being such a perfect host and meeting our many requests. We had a wonderful time and your appartment could not be bettered.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Santa Ynez Valley, Central CA Coast, CA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The unit we rented from the owner was exactly what we needed for our week-long stay in Chicago. Everything was in perfect order upon our arrival.

We will definitely be returning when we visit our son. If you wish a comfortable place to stay, this is it. The owner is tops when it comes to "going above & beyond" to answer all your questions and be the perfect host.

John & Julie in CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Santa Ynez Valley, Central CA Coast, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Elena, the owner, was out of the country when my wife & I arrived, yet she sent us a detailed message explaining everything we needed to know about her amazing apartment. We were provided the phone number of her mother and this very friendly and charming lady met us as we pulled up and made us feel at home immediately. She was great!

When we entered the apartment our mouths dropped open and eyes widened. What a fantastically, clean, elegant and well-appointed place to call home for a week while visiting our son! The attention to detail is amazing.

When Elena arrived back into Chicago during our second stay they in three weeks, we found out the history and all she had done to create this ultra-comfortable oasis in the middle of Chicago. Believe me, this lady knows how to create a comfortable space to r-e-l-a-x. Whew!

We will definitely be returning when we visit our son. If you wish one of the most comfortable and unique places ever to stay, this is the place. Elena is also tops when it comes to "going above & beyond" to answer all your questions and be the perfect host.

John & Julie in CA
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

You will NOT be disappointed!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Breathtakingly beautiful luxury apartment with antiques, persian rugs, very large bedroom with luxurious king-sized bed and great linens, newly renovated kitchen and bath and incredible architectural details. Beautiful, high-end, quiet, secure, impecably spotless building right on Lake Shore Drive. Three bus lines stop at the front door with both red line "L" and Wrigley Field a ten minute walk. Very helpful and welcoming host/owner. I hated to leave!! It was like a fantasy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Muncie IN
1

Great place BUT poor service

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We where looking forward this family vacation with our two children and at also my brother in law (who joined us at the last minute and for whom we pay extra for)... unfortunately from the moment that we arrived until we left we where made to feel VERY uncomfortable. During the check in we where showed how to use basic appliances like we had never used them before, the owner (Elena - we never meet her husband-) was extremely overbearing and crossed the line many time, among them by peeping thru the outside windows to make sure we closed the windows after she complain because they where left open... she about invited her self in two days latter unannounced after noticing that the air had been on for two days (bare in mind we where there with a 6 month old baby who among other issues breaks out if he is hot, and after we where told the windows couldn't be open we had no other choice than to leave the air on so the place was bearable in the evenings when we arrived after being gone in the city all day – We where there in JUNE-) but actually didn't enter as she notice the TV was on after she inserted the key in the door (yeah, my brother in law was in the other side of the door and saw her thru the peeping hole).
With that said the place itself was very nice and comfortable, I was disappointed to see that even though the description said washer and dryer available we where unable to use the dryer (hard thing to do when you have two children) but there was some available in the basement. We ourselves live in a 3,000+ sq/ft home with some of the same and even more amenities than this place. I can't help to think that perhaps she saw that we where people of color and just assumed that because of that, and where we where coming from, we had never been expose to such of way of living. She was sadly mistaken, we are well rounded people who had not only travel around the country but Latin America and Europe. before we arrived I was already looking forward the trip back, and the many references I would had given to many of friends, family and coworkers... too bad, that will not be the case.
The question is, would I recommend this place to someone? The answer is yes and no... Yes, for the location and amenities NO for the customer service that unfortunately we where given. Now is left to you to be the judge. Good Luck !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: There are rentals that are pleasant and there are rentals that can be a liability .This owner was too kind and generous to give in and accept this rental at the doorsteps, against all principles. The guests arrived to town 6 hours earlier than the owner expected them, after loosing all directions and adress twice provided.They parked at the building with a truckload of belongings and with extra unannounced adult, who presumably did not speak English but who was supposed to be the babysitter of an infant and a 5 yr old inside the apartment, door locked, while the parents were out. At all attempts of contact, he didn't open the door or answered the phone.
Only the expected guests were supposed to arrive and occupy the premises, in the agreed terms, at the agreed time. As a result of this overall experience, in principle we no longer accept families with very young children, not because of the children, but because of the parents.The couple did not care to return the owner's calls about a missing item from the apartment, but they need to vent with a 1/5 review 6 wks after generously being accepted as guests..
Good deeds are punished...
Helpful votes: 5/10
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Marin County California
5

A Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband and I found this apartment perfect. It was beautiful in every way. It was totally equipped and tastefully decorated. The location was great and public transportation at your door and the park across the street. We walked to Wrigley Field, Two grocery stores are close by. The owner is very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Shediac, NB Canada
5

Charming apartment! Exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This very chique apartment lacated a short bus ride from The Magnificent Mile is the ideal place to stay in the Chicago area. Several busses to downtown are available at the stop which is less than two minutes from the front door and there is a subway stop about five minutes away. The owner was very helpful, the apartment was spotless, very well appointed with hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and queen size bed, modern appliances, and lots of extras. The building sits across the street from a huge park, everything was exactly as described on the Vacation Rentals site. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this rental to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Yorkshire, UK
5

Great Apartment, Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The apartment was beautiful, well furnished and very clean. The owner, very friendly and helpful. Location very easy to find and close to the lake and lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Had an excellent visit to Chicago using this apartment as a base. Definietly recommend it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3