Lanikai house rental - 180 degree views of Lanikai Bay
180 degree views of Lanikai Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Lanikai House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6 - king bed, queen bed, queen futon and full futon

Enjoy the gentle breezes of outdoor living on the windward side of the island of Oahu. This two bedroom, 2,000+ sq. foot private Lanikai hillside home is on a quiet, dead-end street just a 5 minute walk to the widest section of Lanikai Beach. From our veranda you have unobstructed ocean views of all of Kailua Bay and the Mokulua Islands (the Mokes). The sunrises are spectacular, and when the full moon rises over the water with the Mokes as a backdrop? Breathtaking. In winter watch the breaching Humpback whales play just offshore.

The house is fully equipped with everything you need for your vacation, including all linens, towels and paper products. Just bring yourselves!

Our 6-person, fully automated, solar-heated natural salt hot tub was built-to-spec by Natural Salt Pools.

The house opens to a 900 sq. foot wrap-around veranda with extra large sliding glass doors to allow flow-through breezes throughout the house and 180 degree views of Lanikai Bay and the mountain behind the house.

Lanikai park, which has a new playground, a basketball court, an open field, and a workout station, is located conveniently at the bottom of our hill. If you enjoy an early morning jog or a late afternoon walk, our 2.2 mile Lanikai loop is just the place. There is also a trail behind the house which leads to several World War II bunkers, perched at the top of the mountain, allowing for even more spectacular views of Lanikai Bay and the Mokulua Islands.

More Details
Hide Details

I am originally from CT but raised my children in Asia while my husband and I were expatriates and he was working for a NY law firm. We fell in love with Lanikai while travelling on vacation during this time and bought this property in 1992. Because the property is big enough to have two homes, and I wanted to share this incredible lovely paradise, I built a vacation rental home on the property in 2007.

It was too beautiful a spot to allow it to remain unappreciated!

27 Reviews of Property 171995 In Lanikai, Hawaii

Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5

Jewel in Lanikai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at the property for three nights over Thanksgiving holidays. I wish we could have stayed longer! The house was impeccable, it had everything that's listed in the description and more! The views from every room are breathtaking. This house made our vacation even more memorable and we hope to return for a longer stay. Thank you Lois for accomodating us and making our stay so perfect!
Natalia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
5

So great I hate to share!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had the most amazing week with our three children at this home away from home!! Lois, our host, was amazing!! She was always available even at a moments notice when we needed help thanks to some pesky jellyfish...which in hindsight.....the mosquitos in Iowa are a million times worse!! This Lanikai home will always be my "Happy Place" and I will spend every day trying to make my way back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
manhattan beach, ca
5

Great 4 Day Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My fiance and I spent 4 days here this month and had a wonderful time. The house has unbelievable views and is still in close proximity to the beach (easily walkable). The master bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the hot tub is an added luxury.

The owner of the house was so helpful in setting up our arrangements and although she wasn't there during our visit, she had her sister walk us through everything very comprehensively.

It is the perfect escape to relax and to feel like a local. There are several good restaurants nearby, as well as activities like kayaking and snorkeling. Really, there is something for everyone!

We would definitely recommend this place and hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
5

Family Reunion/Wedding Hawaii July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I stayed in this house with my children as well as my sister and her husband for a family reunion/wedding in July 2010. We were there for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is so open and airy that even on a hot day, the ocean breeze kept the house at a comfortable temperature. The rest of our family members had other houses in Lanakai, but they were down the hill from us and felt much more stuffy in their homes. The view from the porch is like a postcard. All the appliances, floors, and counter tops were top of the line and the owner really takes great pride in keeping the place looking brand new!! We hope you will enjoy it as much as we did. (A Family from Las Vegas, NV and a couple from Kansas City, MO)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
Naperville, IL
5

all about the view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Just return from a week stay at this property. The views are amazing. The pictures on the web site don't even begin to show just how spectacular the veiws really are. We were a group of five who found this house clean, comfortable and spacious. The walk to Lanikai Beach is only a short few minutes away. The house sits atop a steep hill and driveway so keep that in mind if you have health or mobility issues. What a wonderful vacation with lots of privacy and all the comforts of home. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
ID
5

Can not find better !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This place made us to feel like we were in our own home. it is way better than expected. We stayed in September and enjoyed every single minute in this comfortable home. Lois is so nice to deal with as a business and as a person. I highly recommend it to anybody who wants excellent vacation with no worry about your security deposits or misrepresentation of the place. Lois's house is way better than you expect to see. Thank you, Lois !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house is almost too perfect.....we didn't do as much as we had planned because we enjoyed the house so much. Beautiful view from the lanai. Relaxing spa and excellent ambiance. Lois stocked the house with everything that we needed during our stay. It was very hard to leave this beautiful home in Lanikai. We are already planning our next trip back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
Nara, Japan
5

Just Great!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We had a really wonderful time in Lanikai Ocean View.
Very nice view ,high sense interior and Lois is really kind.
This is the first time for my parents to stay in vacation rental house.
And they've loved it so much!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
my family and i stayed at the lanikai ocean view rental in february 2009 and could not have been more pleased....the house was beautiful and the views were STUNNING!!! perfect for a couple or two with children...lois was very gracious and the house had everything you could think of....the pics on the website don't do it justice....i definitely recommend this house and was so happy to have stayed here as opposed to the city....it's windy on this side of the island, but a relief from the sun and heat....the town is great with really good restaurants nearby...beaches are breathtaking here and lanikai beach isn't too crowded...perfect for relaxing and close enough to everything that you'd want to visit....can't wait to come back in a few years when our daughter is a little older...thanks so much lois and curtis!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lanikai Ocean View - 180 degree ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171995
+1 808 226-8313
Lanikai Oahu
Australia
5

peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
staying on the windward side of the island was an excellent choice away from the hustle & bustle of the busier tourist areas. If you want excitement , shopping , plenty of crowds then stay in Wakiki . If you want a peaceful tranquil environment then Lanikai is the place to be. You are only a 45 min bus ride or 30min car ride from wakiki if you need your fix of shopping or people watching . The views are to die for , the hosts very accommodating, and the house very comfortable.There is a bus stop at the bottom of the street for those without a car or a pleasant 20 min stroll to the nearest shop. The beach at lanikai is only a short 5 min walk and was almost deserted during the week. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2