Austin house rental - Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4000 sq. ft. 7 bedroom home with pool, on 30 acres, minutes from Downtown Austin

The Rockin' Y Ranch is a private 4000 sq. ft. hilltop home, situated on 30 acres. Cozy up next to the indoor fire place or two outdoor fire pits! Features eclectic, Texas decor and a huge commercial-quality kitchen and bar. Two living rooms, each with a big flat-screen TV, and wireless internet throughout the property. There is a beautiful 2nd-story balcony and large front porch with views of downtown Austin. Garden patio with large pool, outdoor furniture, and hammock. Landscaped yard includes small playground area with swings for children. Party Barn has a pool table, ping pong table, foos ball, music and bar. Fun spot to hang out! Land also includes chickens which can be visited if desired but are far enough from the home to go unnoticed. Hiking trails and wildflowers are among the amenities available on this beautiful property. Hill Country splendor just 15 minutes from downtown, and 1 minute to local dining, groceries, and retail

62 Reviews of Property 169977 in Austin, Texas

7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
average rating of 4.7580647 based on 62 reviews
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Happy customers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our daughter's destination wedding - she grew up in Baltimore, he grew up in Washington State - was at nearby Mercury Hall. I am one of seven, so my wife's search for good lodging turned up the Ranch. She is a smart woman.
From the furnishings to the party barn, my brothers, sisters, in-laws and their kids had a great time. Big brother reveled in the kitchen, where he produced comissary size portions of bacon and eggs. Our son-in-law's parents chose to have their welcome party for 90 wedding guests at the Ranch. It rained that evening, so the party barn came in very handy. The next morning, my sibs are sitting on the front porch rockers when a bobcat came ambling over the rock fence.
Natalie the booking agent and Andrew the caretaker were a delight.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Minneapolis
5

Staff retreat in a relaxing setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My organization chose to hold our staff retreat at the Rockin R Ranch in Austin. The accomodations allowed our 8 staff people to stay comfortably in the same place, and there was plenty of room for our two day meeting. Cooking together in the lovely kitchen added to the experience and the atmosphere. We enjoyed the pool during time off and the proximity to the airport was ultra convenient. The quirky game room and country charm of this house, as well as it being so close to the convenience of the airport, restaurants and stores made it perfect for our 3 day retreat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Jacksonville, FL
5

An Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I would recommend renting this home to anyone! We comfortably had a family reunion here with 14 adults and 3 kids and the home, party barn, fire pits and the property were fantastic. A short drive to Austin, the airport, Costco, Whole Foods and was not far from The Salt Lick which was recommended to a number of family members and is worth the trip. Owners were fantastic and accommodating!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Rockin' Y Ranch a big hit with our large family.

Rockin' Y Ranch a big hit with our large family.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second stay at the Rockin' Y Ranch and we were just as pleased as before. The facility is excellent for our large family and visiting friends with its 7 BR's, comfortable living areas, swimming pool and party barn. We mostly enjoy spending time around the place relaxing and visiting but it is also close to many activities in the area. The people there are friendly, helpful and very accommodating. We highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect House, Location, Amentities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was absolutely amazing. We had 16 guys in their 20's & 30's for a Reunion weekend. This location offers a great opportunity to be together with little distraction and an easy ride to downtown for entertainment. The barn was by far the best part of the house providing table games, music and couches to hang out during the evening (no air conditioning so it got a bit hot during the day). All the cooking, eating & grilling utensils were provided. Overall this house is great for any occasion. I would defiantly return to this house if I were to plan another weekend in Austin.
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

A home-y spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found this home to be a thoroughly enjoyable family reunion get-away location.

The pictures and descriptions are a good representation of what is offered. Most of the rooms have one queen or double bed, so we were glad to be able to spread out with very little sharing needed. There was plenty of gathering space for our extended family of 10 (2 family rooms, with plenty of seating, 7 bedrooms) with a large kitchen table that seated 10 and another table with room for 6 where we palyed games & worked on projects. There are also spots for a little alone-time, as well. The teens loved the party barn and despite no A/C, the huge fan cooled it off quite well. Everyone loved the pool just outside the door with tables for alfresco dining. The large well-stocked kitchen and bar area was just what we needed for family food preparation & serving.

The decor is very eclectic with more nik-naks than I'm used to, but it made for a very homey feel. We weren't afraid to let the kids roam & interact on their own. It didn't feel fussy or sterile. It was very hot & humid during our stay, but each bedroom has a ceiling fan which helped keep things cool. The two refrigerators & large cooler saved on multiple trips to the store. Our rainy day inside was served by a stack of board games and we even found tools in the drawers to effect some minor auto repairs.

The location is very convenient to downtown Austin & the airport. It is really close to a major grocery store but a bit farther from San Antonio attractions than I'd hoped (1+ hours).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Houston, TX
5

Great location for a large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Rockin' Y Ranch is the perfect location for a fun-filled weekend - especially for large groups! We celebrated with a group of 16 adults and thoroughly enjoyed the Rockin' Y Ranch! From the ample room indoors to the gorgeous property and pool to the awesome party barn, fire pits, and trails - we had a blast! The house had everything we needed in terms of supplies and there is an HEB Grocery just seconds down the road for food/additional supplies. We had so much fun we only left once to check out downtown Austin - we took cabs and it was an affordable trip. Awesome location - can't wait to visit again!
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
2

A Little Run Down

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time at the Rockin' Y Ranch. There is plenty of space and great activities. Unfortunately, the Rockin' Y could use a bit of a face lift. The pool has cracks in it, the pool table is torn up, the dart board was falling apart, our shower had seen its better days and the furniture looked quite used. We were a bunch of guys, so it did not bother us too much. But I could see my wife being upset by the condition of the place.
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a good time in Austin and enjoyed your visit to the Ranch. We appreciate your review. We are constantly improving the property and are currently taking care of the items you mentioned. Many of them had been scheduled prior to your arrival. Our priority is to make sure guests are comfortable, the property is clean, and the property is maintained to a high standard, and we strive for this through all of our activities at the ranch.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We held our wedding at the Rockin' Y and loved every minute of it! Natalie and Andrew were the most helpful, accommodating people and they made our stay an absolute joy. Being able to have my family stay at the house for a family reunion on top of getting married on the property was by far the best part. Between the pool, the party barn, the fire pits, and the views, this place was ideal. I can't recommend it enough!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Texas Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Pick this one! The Rockin Y is a true old Texas Ranch House, and has literally everything you need to make your stay comfortable. And when I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING!! It is an old family home, and there are vestiges of this, but to us it just added to the charm and personality of the home. We had numerous family dinners, and the kitchen was well equipped. Right down to foil and tupperware! Everyone enjoyed the pool, especially the children. Fresh eggs in the morning made for a great start to our day. The Party barn is where it's at though, and was hand's down everyone's favorite! The taxidermy is somehow, appropriate, and the acoustics make it easy to keep the noise contained away from the house and the neighbors! The grounds are surrounded in Texas Live Oak tree's and offer stunning views of the hill country and the sunsets really are amazing! Really a gem for a true Texas experience! We can't wait to come back!!
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Rockin' Y Ranch. It was a pleasure meting you all and we hope to see you back at the Ranch again soon.