Tucson condo rental - Open Living Room
Open Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tucson Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath

Relax in this beautifully furnished 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo with elegant granite and travertine finishes. At Placita Escondida condos you are in the heart of it all at the corner of River and Campbell. In this second story unit, you will be staying in one of Tucson’s first, truly new condominium development. This is not another 'condo conversion', this is new construction. Inside, you will appreciate the high ceilings with spacious living area. Sit on the balcony and enjoy a beautiful Arizona sunset or relax and enjoy an evening of television on a large flat screen TV. Wireless Internet is also available for your convenience. Located in the Foothills, this particular location is a visitor’s paradise. This community is quiet, well maintained and in the heart of excellent shopping and restaurants. Be sure to see our other rental number 239930

Features in Foothills area: All within a 1/2 mile or an easy walk on the Rillito River Trail to Trader Joe's, Starbucks, Zinburger, PF Changs, Sullivan's Steakhouse, Vivace Restaurant, Gadabout Salon & Spa, and Body Works Studio. The Rillito River Trail is a linear parkway that goes miles in each directions. Great for walking, jogging or bike riding.

Within easy reach are hiking trails into the Catalina mountains or the Sabino Canyon Recreation area, several world-class golf courses, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (one of the outstanding wildlife museums in the world), Kitt Peak National Observatory, Colossal Cave, Mt Lemmon recreation area, the University of Arizona art museums and University of Arizona sports activities! Great location for the Tucson Gem and Mineral Show in February!

Shopping: Upscale foothills environment, very safe. Enjoy shopping at Tucson's acclaimed La Encantada (an intimate, open-air shopping mall with world-class shopping and dining) or the fine restaurants, boutiques and galleries at St. Philip's Plaza and Joesler Village, all just moments away. St. Phillip's Plaza has a larger and very nice Farmers Market every Saturday and Sunday morning...don't miss it!!

Other Activities: Golfing and resorts like Westin La Paloma Resort, Ventana Country Club, Westward Look Resort & Hacienda Del Sol Resort are close by.

The new 57-acre Brandi Fenton Memorial Park is nearby and The Rillito River Park — complete with a six-mile walking, jogging and biking trail — is right outside your door.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Tucson for many years and know the area well. We have been renting luxury condos for over 5 years and have many returning guests. We would be happy to advise about what to do and where to go, whether that be outdoor adventures or fabulous dining. We know all the local spots and can recommend scenic hikes, horseback riding, golf courses, and the best Mexican restaurants in town! We look forward to your visit!

Steve & Lynn purchased this condo in 2007

21 Reviews of Property 169820 in Tucson, Arizona

Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great place for our group of 4

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thanks Steve & Lynn! We enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to let our
friends in Canada know about your lovely condo in the foothills. Close to everything we wanted to do. We will definitely use you if we come back to Tucson.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a Wonderful time!!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I wanted to let you know that your rental unit was excellent. It was nice to stay in, a beautiful, peaceful and challenge-free condo. The condo was clean and had everything plus much more than we needed. You and Lynn were very helpful and great to deal with. Everything was new and nicely decorated. It is one of the nicest condos that we have ever stayed in!

We are very happy we chose your condo for our trip. We will definitely stay here when we come to Tucson.

Karen and Mark
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Marshall, VA, U.S.
5

Great Location, Outstanding Amenities & Service

Great Location, Outstanding Amenities & Service
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Wonderful place...more than met expectations. Very clean, top quality linens, great kitchen, balconies. Flat screen TVs, wonderful king bed. Very close to hot tub (we were the only ones ever in it) and Rillito River walk. Walking distance to wonderful restaurants (we ate twice on patio at Vivace's at St. Phillips Plaza...walking distance so a bottle of wine was no problem). Easy drive to both of our favorite golf courses (Az National, formerly The Raven, has fantastic mountain location and views of Tucson) and Vistoso, a top rated course. Steve and Lynn offered great suggestions for restaurants, hikes, golf and markets (Trader Joe's is great and w/in walking distance). Our only regret is that we were only there 8 days. Tucson is a great "town"...we prefer is to Phoenix/Scottsdale...much more down to earth, nice locals yet w/ something to please everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Michigan
5

We were pampered!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Loved the place - was exactly as pictured - modern, fully stocked pantry, great master bed/bath - huge shower and closet space. Lots of space for a week or more stay, Internet connection, hosts were more than happy to answer questions or help out if needed.

Super access to River Walk behind condos - we did this every day. This is a quiet place - we never heard a sound from any other unit. It was immaculately clean. Two linen cupboards were fully stocked with plenty of nice LARGE towels, etc. Kitchen was a dream and I wondered why I brought all the condiments and food with me when I saw what was there. I left more than we used. Granite counters are great. Laundry products and anything you might use at home were already there. We brought out own of that too. It felt like home.

We highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a comfortable, clean and quiet location with plenty of luxury items, like HDTV and stocked kitchens and linens.

The Tucson area is so nice - it was very hot while we were there, but we didn't mind the dry heat as much as we do our own Michigan humidity. We had family visit one day from Phoenix and met with other folks we knew in the area, who showed us around. We ate at some marvelous places - Zinburgers and Firebirds among them. The area is rich with various cultures and shops and sight seeing. My husband was able to photograph many wildlife creatures.

The owners were so gracious and kind and checked on us several times to make sure everything was going OK. This was a super location in the north side of Tucson, accessible easily to main roads and areas.

If we had to mention one improvement, it would be for the builder to have installed elevators. We were on the second floor and it might not be suitable for handicapped individuals. The owners graciously offered to help us settle in, but we did need it. We managed fine and were so pleased with the accommodations we found there.

If you want a place that makes you feel pampered, this is it. We will keep this in our travel book for any future trips to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Maine
5

Another wonderful month!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband and I returned Jan 22nd after another month in this condo. I can not say enough about the owners of this place. They are just great to deal with. Talking to them makes us feel like we have known them forever. The condo was as clean as before and the sunsets just as beautiful. This time we went to the farmers market next door at St Philips Plaza on Sundays and also found a new bakery up in Oro Valley for breakfast. They also sell at the farmers market. Thanks again Steve & Lynn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Boulder, Colorado
5

A Wonderful Week in Tucson!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We just arrived home after spending a week in Lynn and Steve's condo. The photos don't do it justice!!! It was so beautiful, clean and well located we called Steve up moments after arriving at our home for the next week. We are hikers and Steve was very helpful in giving us guidance for the many hiking trails nearby. It was great to have an urban trail as well just a few foot steps away. The restaurants Steve had suggested were also fabulous and made it easy to chose where we wanted to have dinner!! All in all we had a super experience!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Maine
5

Great Condo, Beautiful Sunsets & Wonderful Hosts

Great Condo, Beautiful Sunsets & Wonderful Hosts
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My husband and I rented this condo for one month and can not say enough about this place. It was just as the owners advertised and more. The cleanliness and decor was excellent. It is spacious, quiet and as mentioned above the sunsets were beautiful. It is conveniently located. Everything we could possibly need was provided. An added bonus, is the river walk right outside that seems to go on for miles. Also can not leave out that Steve is very helpful if one needs infor on what to do or where to dine. It was great dealing with him. We felt right at home and before we left, made sure we booked for next year. Thank you for making our month long vacation a truly wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Bluffton, SC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my stay in this beautiful condo. The condo was clean, comfortable, well equipped, and in a safe and popular area. This home is really much better than the pictures display; it's lovely. Steve and Lynn are friendly, accommodating, and made sure I had everything I needed to have a great stay. This will be my first choice in rental property for my future visits to Tucson. Susan
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Cranbury, NJ
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
As the other reviews said the condo was wonderful! Exactly as the pics show, very clean, wonderfully equipped and the owners are extremely nice and accommodating. It's location is one of the best in Tucson, close to great restaurants, shopping, River Walk, University, etc. We've been visiting Tucson for over 20 yrs., and this is the first time we have rented a vacation place from a private individual and it was a wonderful experience. So much nicer than a hotel! I believe your visit to Tucson will be enhanced by your stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury Foothills Condo - Resort Style Living - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169820
+1 5202350003
Tucson Arizona
Boulder, CO
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Great location, beautifully furnished. All the comforts of home in a beautiful locale. Minutes from shopping and attractions. Comfy beds, high quality linens. It's obvious that lots of thought was put into making this property a wonderful vacation rental. Would highly recommend! The owners were a dream to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4