6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - The bedroom
The bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 3, full set of amenities

The exceptional apartment location, 10 place Saint Sulpice, is in the historical center of Paris. Excellent bus and subway facilities around.

The sunny and cosy apartment is located on the fifth and top floor (with elevator), with a superb view on the large St Sulpice square.

The living room includes a TV corner, a meal corner and an open kitchen. The spacious bedroom includes a queen-size bed, a desk and a washbasin corner. The shower opens on the room.

The apartment provides a very complete set of amenities, including free unlimited phone calls to 103 countries in the world.

We are a retired couple, puting up his pension by renting out the apartment occupied by one of our sons before his wedding ; and we like making friends from all origins.

Before retirement, Claude was a top juge in the french Cour des comptes (equivalent of US General Accounting Office). He has been seconded very often to become project leader of lots of projects financed by World Bank and European community and located in 61 countries all over the world, dealing mainly with Institution building and fight against corruption.

Lucile has been executive manager of a real estate agency.

We have been rather perfectionist in our professional life, and we are still keen to help our guests having a memorable stay in Paris.

We are crazy about out very young grand-children, and our life is still very active. Welcome !

Cornuau Claude purchased this apartment in 1812

Bought by our ancestors when built during french revolution, always occupied by Claude's family (he was even born in the house).

By far the best location in Paris (proof : highest price in Paris for dwelling units). A location together central and quiet, superb environment, easiest access to every point of interest in Paris. Extremely clean and warm apartment, Lucile is crazy about cleanliness...

36 Reviews of Property 169405 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Boston, MA, USA
5

Another rave review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This apartment has gotten many rave reviews and rightfully so. I am adding mine only to keep the reviews up to date. We were in the apartment in late February -- early March, 2011.

Our stay was wonderful. The excellent location, the lovely apartment, and the very kind, friendly, and informative owners added greatly to our enjoyment. The welcoming bowl of fruit, the thoughtfulness of having on hand toilet tissue and soaps and other essentials, not to mention the wonderful new coffee espresso machine, the extreme cleanliness and the well-thought out arrangement of the apartment -- all made our stay extremely pleasant. The one flight of stairs to climb is not a problem and the view from the windows is unsurpassed. Busses and Metro connections are very convenient and local boulangeries, boucheries, epiceries supply everything needed for a happy stay.

Paris has many wonderful areas and each has its own particular charm, but the area around this apartment is very special indeed. To be essentially just across the river from the Louvre, and within a few blocks of the Luxemburg Gardens, is indeed a very delightful area for a tourist.

Thank you, Claude and Lucile!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
London England
5

A CANDLE IN THE GARRET ?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
........not here! This is a wonderful apartment on the 5th floor (lift to 4th) overlooking the square of the church of San Sulpice. We stayed there last week. The owners live on the 4th floor and are absolutely delightful. When the owner explained where everything was he said that if there was anything else we needed we were to ask him; I can assure you that there was nothing. In spite of the exceptional rain and cold we braved the Armistice Parade down the Champs Elysees but thanks to this cosy apartment, we had a lovely time in Paris,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Newton, MA, USA
5

A great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The apartment was great, the location was excellent, and the owners were very friendly and helpful, and gave us a lot of good advice about the neighborhood, and helped us get tickets for museums. Next time we are in Paris we'll try to rent the same place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
5

you won't be disappointed

you won't be disappointed
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Sept.27-Oct.4, 2010 we were in this wonderful apartment. It had every amenity and a lift to it's 5th floor location. It looks over the square of St. Sulpice with it's beautiful fountain. We were wowed. The owner lives directly below and is delightful. The wifi worked great and the free phone calls to the states were greatly appreciated. It is in a very safe part of Paris with everthing you need nearby. We highly recommend staying in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New Brunswick, Canada
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I spent six days following the last few stages of the Tour De France, and after watching the final stage, we remained in Paris for another five days. We spent the second part of our vacation in Claude and Lucile's apartment and it was wonderful. The apartment itself was perfect for us, excellent location and everything we could ever need and more was provided for us, down to umbrellas (not that we needed them) and all comforts of home. It was so helpful to have a washing machine in the apartment too. We arrived late our first night and Claude had waited for us outside, and took us up to the apartment, giving us a quick tour of it. The following morning he met us at our convenience and gave us a tour of the neighbourhood, highlighting where to eat, places for best ice cream, groceries, and the best baguettes. We were also welcomed with a lovely fruit basket and yummy nespresso coffee. During our stay Lucile and Claude were very helpful in planning our day trips, even getting tickets for us for the museums. They made themselves readily available for any advice we needed, and it was incredibly helpful to have a local's view on where to go, when, and how to get there.

I think what really impressed me most, however, was all the communication leading up to our stay. Claude would reply to all emails almost instantly, and really helped to plan our vacation. He gave us very helpful advice regarding our travel, suggesting we take the train from Bordeaux to Paris, rather than our rental car as we had initially planned. And Claude and Lucile even went as far as purchasing our train tickets online and mailing them to us to Canada.

I cannot say enough about Claude and Lucile, I have no doubt our stay in Paris would not have been half as wonderful had it not been for them. Their english is impeccable as well, and all there were also multiple english guidebooks in the apartment.

The main reason I chose their apartment was all the great reviews others had left, and the experience was even better than I expected.

Thank you for everything Claude and Lucile, I hope we meet again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New Brunswick, Canada
5

Wonderful stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I spent six days following the last few stages of the Tour De France, and after watching the final stage, we remained in Paris for another five days. We spent the second part of our vacation in Claude and Lucile's apartment and it was wonderful. The apartment itself was perfect for us, excellent location and everything we could ever need and more was provided for us, down to umbrellas (not that we needed them) and all comforts of home. It was so helpful to have a washing machine in the apartment too. We arrived late our first night and Claude had waited for us outside, and took us up to the apartment, giving us a quick tour of it. The following morning he met us at our convenience and gave us a tour of the neighbourhood, highlighting where to eat, places for best ice cream, groceries, and the best baguettes. We were also welcomed with a lovely fruit basket and yummy nespresso coffee. During our stay Lucile and Claude were very helpful in planning our day trips, even getting tickets for us for the museums. They made themselves readily available for any advice we needed, and it was incredibly helpful to have a local's view on where to go, when, and how to get there.

I think what really impressed me most, however, was all the communication leading up to our stay. Claude would reply to all emails almost instantly, and really helped to plan our vacation. He gave us very helpful advice regarding our travel, suggesting we take the train from Bordeaux to Paris, rather than our rental car as we had initially planned. And Claude and Lucile even went as far as purchasing our train tickets online and mailing them to us to Canada.

I cannot say enough about Claude and Lucile, I have no doubt our stay in Paris would not have been half as wonderful had it not been for them. Their english is impeccable as well, and all there were also multiple english guidebooks in the apartment.

The main reason I chose their apartment was all the great reviews others had left, and the experience was even better than I expected.

Thank you for everything Claude and Lucile, I hope we meet again.

Iva and family
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Tel Aviv
5

Wounderfull appartment in St. Sulpice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We spent a wounderfull 12 days vacation in this appartment. The appartment is very clean with a lot of fresh air and light. It included everything we absolutly needed. The location is perfect: metro station near by, a lot's of buses in front of the appartment and it is walking distance from the seine and more.
Lucile and Claude were so nice and wellcomed us with fresh fruits and wonderfull coffee. They showed us the area and that was very usefull (where to eat, where to buy food, etc.)
I was few times in Paris before (only in hotels) but that was my best trip and we would love to come to Paris and stay in the appartment again.
Merci Claude & Lucile et a bientot.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Ludlow, Shropshire, UK
5

A perfect place to stay in Paris.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We spent a wonderful week recently in this lovely apartment. We have been to Paris many times, but staying in this perfect location overlooking Place St-Sulpice, in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, made this our favourite visit to the city so far. The apartment was absolutely perfect for us - spotlessly clean and beautifully presented on our arrival, with a beautiful bunch of flowers which lasted our whole stay, plus a big bowl of fruit and the basics you may need in the kitchen such as oil, vinegar etc, and some coffee to use in the wonderful Nespresso machine which makes the best coffee I have ever tasted.

Best of all are Claude and Lucile, the owners who live downstairs - they are so thoughtful and kind - just such delightful people who we are so glad to have met. They will help you with anything if you ask, but do not interfere with your privacy at all. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris from now on and hope to come back and stay at the apartment again as soon as we can! Thanks again Claude and Lucile.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Falcon Heights, MN
5

Experience of a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a lifelong dream realized by renting this perfect apartment for 30 days. The accommodations couldn't have been more ideal. Claude and Lucile gave us a warm welcome, a tour of the neighborhood, plush bathrobes, and fresh fruit and flowers. The apartment provided all amenities, the location was perfect (three metro stops withing easy walking distance), and the area restaurants were wonderful. All in all it was a perfect stay, and we can't wait to return. Merci Claude and Lucile!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Covington Washington USA
5

Live like a Parisian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful apartment with the most gracious hosts in October 2009. We were very happy with the lovely view and the spectacular location - looking right out the window at Saint Sulpice. We were in walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums, and the markets and boulangeries. We loved coming "home" in the evening, and were cared for masterfully by our hosts. It was definately one of our best memories and we hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2