Gulf Shores condo rental - Welcome to Pelican's Perch
Welcome to Pelican's Perch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa , Sleeps 4

Check out all our 5 Star reviews!

We have a beautiful unit with Picturesque views. Resort style complex with all types of amenities. Gulf front view of the beautiful beach from your private balcony.

Our one-bedroom, one bath unit is located on the seventh floor and is tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, updated appliances and furniture throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you would ever need on vacation. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, 37-inch flat screen cable TV, CD player with stereo and a DVD/VCR combo. The bedroom also has a 26 in flat screen TV. Your own personal Wi-Fi network in our condo, no sharing so full strength!

The balcony is perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf while enjoying the beautiful gulf views and you can even watch dolphins swim by in the mornings.

The unit is about 500 square foot, which we feel is perfect for a couple or small family. We also have a keyless lock, so no keys to keep up with during your stay. We will assign you a entry code once payment is received.

(Just a note about Privacy here, the one bedroom does not have a door. The bedroom is separated from the living room area by the kitchen and short hallway.)

The landscaping is just beautiful! Lush palm trees and flowers surround the large pool with a rock waterfall. The children's pool is steps away along with a hot tub for the adults. Charcoal grills and picnic tables by the Lagoon are perfect for grilling out by sunset.

The complex also has two lighted tennis courts,shuffleboard, horseshoe pit and so much more! For the boaters, we have a boat ramp and two private piers, one with boat slips. ACROSS THE STREET there is 100' of our private deeded beach with a covered Gazebo for our guests. All this and just a short distance from downtown Gulf Shores, you will find endless restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. You cannot beat this Deal Anywhere in Gulf Shores!

More Details
Hide Details

Brian and I fell in love with the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach

area the first time we visited the area. Brian is retired after 30 years in Law Enforcement and I also will retire in a couple years from the same large County E911 Bureau.

We enjoy sharing our condos along with our other family owned units so everyone can create their own memories at the one of the 'Most Beautiful Beaches in the Country!' Let us help you with your accommodations.

Kathy Gordon purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with and purchased 705A in 2006 after staying here several times. We updated the condo with a rich beach decor.

100 Reviews of Property 168613 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 100 reviews
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
705A was a beautiful condo! My wife and I got married in gulf shores and our condo was so comfortable and home feeling!! It's just a few steps from the beach and only minutes away from all the excitement! 705A would be a great stay for anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Beattyville, Kentucky
5

Wonderful Condo.....Wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Walked into a good cool condo. Nice queen sleigh bed with dresser and chest and night stands. NO BEDBUGS!!!!! Nice kitchen with everything you could ask for in it. Nice living room with sleeper sofa that was perfect for my 14 yo to sleep on it. 2 flat screens in this unit. A washer and dryer which we used everyday. Had a perfect view of the ocean on the balcony with a over hanging so you can sit out there anytime. Had wonderful patio furniture which we eat almost every meal out there on the table. The condo was immaculate!! So clean!!! I texted the owner several times while there and she always answered my texts promptly!! We went to the hangout, lulu's, the track but a one place you must go is Lamberts home of the throwed rolls!! I wouldn't hestiate at all to rent off this renter again!!! I encourage anyone to do it with confidence!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Vacherie, la
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time staying in your condo. The views were wonderful and everything needed was there. We will stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Seymour, Indiana
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The Condo was in really good shape and in a good location. We had a great time by the pool and the beach in front of the Condo was in great shape.

I would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Texas
5

on our hunny moon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Very nice place to stay at with a reasonable price. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our 2nd nite there the tv in the bedroom quit working. I emailed Kathy and within the next hour she had a new tv on the way. My wife and I are planning to go back in a year. We were fully satisfied. Thank you Kathy you'll be hearing from us soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Palos Hills, Illinois 60465
5

Gulf Shores Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time in this condo which was decorated beautifully and had all the amentities we needed for our vacation. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners were helpful in advising us of local restaurants and sights. We would recommend this property as a wonderful vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Warsaw Indiana
5

Another great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was awesome as usual but this year we got to meet Brian who was staying down the hall. I was able to talk and get fising advice and finally caught fish. I just wanted to thank the both of you for another great stay in Gulf Shores and the best condo in the complex.

David Sommers and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Beach Bums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family spent an amazing week in this condo! It is beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything you might need! The view is absolutely beautiful! We loved getting up every morning and sitting on the balcony and watching the dolphins play in the ocean! And the walk to the beach is very short!! We loved working with Kathy and hope to stay here again, soon!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Elizabeth, NJ
5

A Time to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Once again, we spent our vacation here in Pelican's Perch. We have never been disappointed in the 3 yrs. we have stayed at this beautiful condo. Everything is so well kept, anything you could possibly need is here for you. Just bring your loved ones and a smile, all you'll need. Thanks again for making new and wonderful memories for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I just returned home from a long weekend stay at this condo. Everything was very clean and well decorated. The views were beautiful--the beach and ocean from the balcony and the pool and lagoon from the other side. We also loved the location of the condo. The building is about 2 minutes down the road from the most crowded parts of the beach, but it is still very close to every restaurant and major attraction. The quiet and privacy were very nice. We had a great time, and we would definitely reccomend this place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3