Simpson Bay condo rental - Caribbean view from LR. Sliders have reflective film-you can see out but not in
Caribbean view from LR. Sliders have reflective film-you can see out but not in
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Simpson Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

St Martin-St Maarten-Sint Maarten-SXM Vacation Rental on Simpson Bay

Sea Belle Villa at La Siesta Residence is an oceanfront, ground floor, 1 bedroom villa directly on the beach. It is on the Dutch side of St. Maarten in a quiet residential neighborhood, 3 blocks from the center of town.

The complex is oceanfront and located on the eastern side of Simpson Bay, near the bridge, and away from the airport which is a 7-minute drive.

Private assigned parking is located at the front door of the property. Sea Belle has direct access to the beach and pool. This is a no smoking unit.

Sea Belle Villa has all the amenities of a luxury hotel--maid service, air conditioned, ceiling fans, a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washer and dryer, gas grill on patio, comfy king bed/king pillows, colorful linens/towels, LCD TVs/DVD's in the bedroom and living room, room safe, CD player, portable beach chairs, beach umbrellas and ocean floats. Computer with Internet access, free WiFi and phone service with unlimited free calls to the US.

Come enjoy Sea Belle Villa for your best St. Maarten/SXM vacation or honeymoon!

For a 2 bedroom rental, contact Sea Place Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 137398 on Simpson Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
average rating of 4.964286 based on 42 reviews
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Location - Immaculate Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have been traveling to the island for many years and always stayed in our time share unit on the East coast. We pretty much know the ins and outs of how to relax in this great tropical wonderland. This year we decided to try a different location and we absolutely pleased that we did. The building is centrally located within walking distance to many of our favorite spots and the view from the deck is both serene and active with luxurious sail boats floating just off shore.
Like I say, we have been to the island so many times, we know exactly what “extra” things we need to bring to make our stay fit all the stuff we like to do (primarily hanging out at the beach and doing some snorkeling). I can honestly say we could have just packed a bathing suit and some T-shirts and would have not needed anything else. This unit has absolutely everything! Not having to lug all our junk down next year is surely to save 25lbs of luggage weight.
We were lucky enough to meet Linda and Jamie (the owners) and they were so gracious and interested that we had everything we needed. All in all, this was a great experience and I highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a worry-free, convenient and relaxing stay. As Arnold once said, “I’ll be back”!

Thanks Linda and Jamie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous place for our honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We came to Sea Belle on our honeymoon, wanting to get away from the typical hotel resort thing.

It was everything we could have wanted and more! The pictures don't lie. The interior is great - especially the kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you might need - we mostly used the blender to make piña coladas :) they really try and have everything you might need there. We rented a jeep for the week so used the anti-theft car thing they have for you.

The view looks just as it does in the main picture. You can throw a rock and hit the water. The beach outside the condos is very quiet, you don't have to worry about a bunch of people - at least that was the case during our stay. We would walk down a few hundred feet down on the beach to the right of the condo to get away from some of the rocks/seaweed, put our beach chairs down and relax. Their is a really fun beach bar if you walk all the way down toward the airport (you can drive of walk along the beach) called Karacter. Decent food & drinks but awesome atmosphere. It's an old school bus in the sand.

The long list provided to you during the stay is so helpful! There are so many restaurants everywhere in St Martin, it was helpful to get their preferences. One of our favorite cheap spots was right around the corner next to the bank - Hilma's Windsor Castle. It's a tiny trailer with four stools outside of it. Wilma cooks all of the food fresh to order. She serves a variety of Johnny cakes and has a special - always try the special!! They also recommend Cafe Atlantico - it's very convenient (walking distance) and has delicious sandwiches!!

We will definitely be back to stay at Sea Belle. We didn't have one complaint the whole trip. We explored the whole island and were so happy to have such a nice place to come back to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
United States, NOLA
5

Couldn't ask for better!

Couldn't ask for better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location.
Easy to walk to/from so many things.
Housekeeping was great.
Everything was immaculate.
It was exactly as described and just as pretty in person.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sea Belle Villa

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Linda,

We just returned home from two weeks in St. Maarten and wanted to drop you a note regarding the terrific time during our stay at your Sea Belle Villa. The unit was wonderful and very tastefully decorated for the island. It was very clean thanks to Hermaine and had all the amenities anyone could want. The location, views, sunsets and weather made for a memorable stay. Thank you for renting to us and we will surely contact you next time we plan a holiday to St. Maarten.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Chicago
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed a great rental experience at the Sea Belle. The condo unit is beautiful, the bed is comfortable and the pool and beach can't be beat! Sitting on the lanai each morning enjoying the beautiful water view with the pool just four steps away, well, it was one of our best vacations ever. The maid service provided each weekday is a real plus. She is a delightful woman and willing to help us with whatever we needed. We rented a car but there are restaurants, a grocery store and a great French bakery, all within walking distance. The condo is located in a residential neighborhood so you get a real feel for living like a local - complete with crowing roosters in the morning! Linda, the owner, is very passionate about St. Maarten and very helpful in providing recommendations on island activities, restaurants, etc. We would highly recommend the Sea Belle and are planning a return visit as soon as possible. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Texas
5

Sea Belle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Excellent location for quiet relaxing vacation. Nice view and convenient location to most of our interests. Owner is very helpful with information! Thanks, Linda.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Clarkesville, GA
5

As billed or Better...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was better than described. We have been to SXM before and rate this as the TOP property we have rented. They thought of everything. Fully stocked kitchen, snorkel gear, binoculars, wifi-internet, great pool and more. This place was immaculately kept. Daily cleaning service was a real bonus. We hope to be back again one day.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Deptford, New Jersey
5

Awesome and Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Sea Belle is a wonderfully maintained property. The pictures fully reflect what you will receive. The view is picturesque, access to the beach is immediate, and the ocean is calm. We couldn't have picked a better condo/ location. Linda's attention to detail is absolutely impeccable. Everything that possibly would be needed is there. The airport is close, but there is very little noise. There are restaurants, supermarkets and water activities within a two mile radius. I would recommend renting a car, but it’s not mandatory. Five stars, all the way.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Deptford, New Jersey
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Sea Belle is a wonderfully maintained property. The pictures fully reflect what you will receive. The view is picturesque, access to the beach is immediate, and the ocean is calm. We couldn't have picked a better condo/ location. Linda's attention to detail is absolutely impeccable. Everything that possibly would be needed is there. The airport is close, but there is very little noise. There are restaurants, supermarkets and water activities within a two mile radius. I would recommend renting a car, but it’s not mandatory. Five stars, all the way.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Luxury~Sea Belle Villa @ La Siesta~ Oceanfront w/Pool~ On Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137398vb
201-563-3579Daily 9AM-9PM (EST)
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Ottawa Ontario Canada
5

Affordable Luxury - Correct!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first time renting a condo. We have always stayed at a resort. Our overall impression of this condo and vacation - Fully Satisfied. The property was clean, bright, quiet (on the beach side), spacious and the descriptions given (prior to our arrival) - accurate. We fully enjoyed the use of the property and its rural charm. The owner of the rental provided us with all of the information we could ever need. The property itself is located on a beautiful stretch of beach. You have to walk down the beach about 200 yards to have a sandy entrance into the water but that wasn't a problem for us. Access to groceries, public transportation, and excursions could not have been easier. All were within easy walking distance from the property. We would definitely rent this property again. It suited our needs perfectly. Our (staying at a) resort days are over. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends and have already begun the discussions with other family members to join us for a trip again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8