Pacific Grove house rental - Beautiful fenced in yard with plenty of outdoor seating.
Beautiful fenced in yard with plenty of outdoor seating.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pacific Grove House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This historic cottage-outside and Metropolitan-inside beach house is a wonderfully appointed getaway. This house is within walking distance to the beach and to the famous 'Lovers Point' beach. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is just blocks away. If you enjoy wine tasting this is a good location as well. Carmel is a 10 minute drive. Carmel valley is a 20 minute drive.

Inside the house, you will hear seals and sea lions and of course lots of birds. There is a Monarch butterfly grove a bike ride away.

If you can never get enough of outdoor living spaces or sitting areas -- the house offers that too. Plenty of seating, lighting and heat.

Keywords: House, walk, downtown

22 Reviews of Property 109491 in Pacific Grove, California

Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Cleveland, OH
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Amazing house. Can't wait to stay their again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Camarillo, CA
5

House had everything we needed and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at this house from July 5 -9. It had everything we could hope for and then some! The yard is completely enclosed by a fence which made looking after twin toddlers much more enjoyable. The kids had a great time running around in the grass. The house is very clean and beautifully decorated with contemporary furnishings. The bed is so comfortable! There is even a Pack-n-Play to use for babies/toddlers. There is a gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances and all the staples you need (extra virgin olive oil, vinegars, salt, pepper, spices, sugar, etc.). I really enjoyed cooking in there!
The location is 2 blocks from the ocean. It is a short stroll to Lover's Point. The Coastal Trail was a great place to walk or ride bikes without worrying about car traffic. We rented a Surrey and rode up the coast with the kids. They had a blast. Another day, we walked to the Aquarium (10-15 min walk). The house is also in close proximity to the the town of Pacific Grove. The Museum of Natural History is a short 5 minute walk. It is small but really interesting. The kids enjoyed climbing on the whale in the front, seeing animal displays inside, and running around the back outdoor area.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. The home is in such a great location, you really don't even need to use your car. I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Glendale, CA
5

A Great Escape...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My husband and our 2 kids (both under 3) planned a last minute visit to the area and feel truly lucky to have been able to stay in this cottage. We loved the well-appointed kitchen and fireplace for cozy nights in and the comfortable bed (and pack and play) for crashing after an adventurous day out. Great location for many Big Sur, Carmel, PG outings. Highly recommend it and hope you enjoy like we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Northern California
5

Wonderful House, Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
A good friend, who is as much a picky neat freak as I am, recommended this house and we were VERY happy with our stay. We stayed a long weekend with my husband, 2 small children and my mom for my mother's 65th birthday. Could not have wished for more. The house is VERY clean and with 2 kids playing on the floor that is a must for us. Love the fenced yard and the kids loved running on the path around the house. Great decor inside, not the overflowing flowery victoriana that you sometimes find. Wonderful kitchen with everything you could ever need. Great location, very quiet and safe street. Walked to town for coffee, bakery, groceries, dinner etc. My 4 year old even walked to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and back. We just really enjoyed ourselves, and this will be the only place we stay at in the area from now on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Escondido, CA
5

Beautiful residential setting, lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have been visiting the Monterey Peninsula for 25 years and have stayed in lovely places. Pacific Grove has become our 'get away' place and now we have a new place to stay! The house is one of the late 19th century cottages that has been restored with 21st century comforts and amenities.

This house is like visiting your own home - it is very clean, well maintained. From here it is a 5 minute walk to the beautiful coastline or to downtown Pacific Grove with its wide array of restaurants. The amenities are numerous - a lovely, modern kitchen; a very comfortable bed; two modern bathrooms; large living and dining rooms; internet access and television with Direct TV; and, most importantly, the house is located on a very quiet street with no ambient noise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Concord California
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our girl's weekend was so memorable because this vacation home was clean and comfy, tastefully decorated and convenient to everything! Our home away from home was just two blocks from the beautiful coastline on a quiet street lined with charming homes. We could walk to downtown Pacific Grove for dinner or go for walks to lover's point or just hang out without a worry.
The linens, kitchen appliances and furnishing are very, very nice quality. We brought extra bed pillows but found that was unnecessary since everything we could have wanted was supplied.
A visit to nearby Carmel included lovely meals at the Forge in the Forest restaurant and the Cypress Inn. (I can recommend both for service, atmosphere and food.) Carmel is an endless source of wonder with so many charming homes, darling shops and breathtaking scenery. My favorite place:Carmel Beach at sunset when dogs of all shapes and sizes run and play while their people chat and relax along the shore.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
UK
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The cottage was in a great location. Just a short walk to Lovers Point or an evening stroll down to the Cannery. The standard of accommodation was first class. We were absolutely delighted with the place.

As a family of 4 we were a bit concerned about having just a single bedroom but the sleeping arrangements with the window & sofa bed worked out fine. The living room was so large we just left the beds down and used the other half of the room for lounging around. The children loved the little snug area for chilling out and watching TV after our days out.

Would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking to stay in the Monterey area
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
San Francisco
5

Everything you'd need

Everything you'd need
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Boy, did we ever over pack! Up until now, every time we've rented a house there always seemed to be something we've needed, so we were prepared. Well, all that stuff stayed packed because it was ALL there. House is beautiful, cozy, and very tasteful. Location is quiet yet convenient. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Sacramento, California
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Me and 3 other girlfriends had a girls weekend away and I found this on the internet. The owner is wonderful to work with. The house is great, a beautiful full kitchen, two blocks from the Ocean. Great location in Pacific Grove, we plan on doing another girls weekend get away next year and hope to be able to stay here again. Rates were reasonable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic Stylish Metropolitan Beach House Two Blocks to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109491vbi
415-518-0001
Pacific Grove Central Coast California
Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

We recently rented this beautiful, tastefully decorated cottage, and wish we could have stayed longer. It is within walking distance to fine restaura...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We recently rented this beautiful, tastefully decorated cottage, and wish we could have stayed longer. It is within walking distance to fine restaurants and the aquarium. The neighborhood is quiet. We loved sitting in front of the fireplace, sipping wine, and listening to jazz. I highly recommend it and hope to rent this wonderful house again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1