Brevard cabin rental - Front view of Log Cabin
Front view of Log Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brevard Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Log Cabin with 2 Bedrooms (Loft is used as 2nd), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Experience log cabin living in a true Nature Lover's Paradise. Visit A 'GEM' in the Forest and leave your troubles behind. Located in 'The Land of the Waterfalls,' this cozy log cabin is situated on 17 private acres with its own trout pond.

Comfort in a rustic, private setting, this adorable cabin has it all. Fully furnished throughout, the master bedroom has a king-size bed and the 2nd bedroom (loft) has queen-size and twin beds. Warm yourself by the wood-burning fireplace, or relax in a rocker on the huge covered porch.

If you enjoy hiking, fishing, mountain biking, waterfalls, wildlife, outdoor adventures, or just plain relaxing, you are just going to love A 'GEM' in the Forest! Area attractions include the NEW Dupont State Forest which is home to High, Triple, and Hooker Falls (three miles away), Pisgah and Nantahala National Forests, Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, Chimney Rock Park, Grandfather Mountain, and Cherokee Indian Reservation and Casino.

Plenty of activities to enjoy including hiking, pond fishing, fly fishing, mountain biking, swimming in lakes and streams, gem mining, kayaking, canoeing, wildlife watching, horseback riding, mountain climbing, and so much more ... if you want to do something, anything, you can find it here.

Keywords: Log Cabin Rentals, Vacation Rentals in North Carolina, Cabins in North Carolina, Vacation Rentals near Dupont State Forest, Brevard Vacation Rentals, Hendersonville Vacation Rentals, Great Family Vacations, Perfect Honeymoon Destination, Trout Fishing, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Brevard Lodging, Brevard Rentals, Dupont State Forest, Pisgah National Forest, Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 16769 in Brevard, North Carolina

Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Gainesville, FL
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We came to the area to do some mountain biking and found the location to be wonderful. The cabin was secluded and quiet, while access to DuPont and Pisgah Forest was easy. Everything was clean and in working order. It was fully furnished including DirecTV and WiFi. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and walking down by the pond. We hope to stay here again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Gainesville FL USA
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I spent a week at this cabin and found it just delightful!! The description was extremely accurate --you need only take your clothes and pick up some food at the grocery store down the road and you will find everything at the cabin you will need and more... Very clean and nicely decorated--bed was very comfortable! Brenda (owner) was very pleasant and helpful. Loved the front porch, views and trout pond. We will definitely be returning--highly recommend if you are looking for a relaxing out of the "rat race" vacation . Thank you so much for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Nashville, TN
4

Lovely location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This cabin was the perfect weekend getaway. We chose this location to be near Dupont State Forest for hiking. It's about 50 minutes up to Asheville, and about 10 minutes from the entrance of the park. We stayed here for 2 nights. Very well kept and clean. We cooked a couple meals, and the kitchen has everything you need. If you like waterfalls, I highly recommend Dupont. Beautiful place! The weather was not ideal, so we would rent this cabin again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Graham, NC
5

The PERFECT Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I spent a week at the "Gem" in the forest and I have to say we fell in love. This was the perfect spot for quiet, relaxation and some adventure as well. The cabin was clean and had the amenities needed for a vacation. We enjoyed hiking around the waterfalls, The Dupont Forest trails and horseback riding. We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch in the large rocking chairs. We saw wild turkey's roaming the property every morning. My son and husband caught trout in the pond at the cabin, and we prepared them for an unexpected, wonderful fish dinner. The drive up the mountain to get to the cabin is quite steep, but we became used to it after the first trip up and down. I have a photo of the cabin on our refrigerator and we see it everyday. It brings back happy memories and has us longing for another trip back again sometime soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Durham, NC
5

What a GEM!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My boyfriend and I rented the "Gem in the forest" for a long Valentines Day/Birthday weekend getaway. The log cabin was just as described and stocked with all necessities such as pots/pans/coffee maker/grill. We had a great time hiking around all the waterfalls in the area. Unfortunately our trip was cut short due to weather, but the generous owners of the property gave us our money back for the nights we missed. We will definately be back to visit....next time with a 4 wheel drive vehicle :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Hollywood, Florida
5

Our second visit - of many to follow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This June marked our second visit to the cabin. As soon as we pulled up, we felt "home" again. We couldn't wait to hike the trails behind the cabin, fish for trout in the beautiful pond, and just sit on those rocking chairs and watch the fireflies dance at night. The cabin is so cozy and stocked with all the essentials, including family games and movies. My teen was excited with the new wifi addition!

If you are looking for some down time in the most amazing setting in the land of waterfalls, this is it!

We have decided to make this an annual visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Perfect peace!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were looking for peace and quiet and found it ...the cabin was everything we hoped for!
Plenty of room for two adults and two kids! The kitchen was well stocked with all the amenities. We even caught Saturday's dinner in the pond. The photos are an understatement as to the true beauty of the cabin and its location. Plenty of firewood was available for the chilly nights. The inside and outside were both clean and well-kept.
The owner was great to work with and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to get away from everyday hustle and bustle and enjoy a little quiet time with the family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Hollywood, Florida
5

Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We can not wait to go back. Our children will never forget catching their first trout, hiking the waterfalls, horseback riding and those relaxing rocking chairs. We will go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Matthews, NC
5

MS from Matthews, NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The cabin was the perfect get-away for a long weekend. We will definitely be back and will share our "great find" with our friends. Our boys said that it was one of their favorite vacations ever.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin, Trout Pond on 17 Acres, Near Dupont State Forest, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16769vbi
(828) 862-8826 (North Carolina, USA)
Brevard Asheville Area
Statesville, NC
5

October 2011 Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed this beautiful cozy cabin. We had a fabulous time hiking to the waterfalls in Dupont Forest. Bridal Veil Falls and Triple Falls were our favorites. The cabin is very nice and stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and we will return someday for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing