Fort Morgan condo rental - Navy Cove- We are located on the 2nd floor
Navy Cove- We are located on the 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Navy Cove Harbor is a family-oriented resort community in Alabama with strong connections to the beauty of the natural surroundings. Would you like to plan a trip that goes further than just beach fun? Or do you have fisherman in the family? Or someone who wants to sail the ocean waters? This 3 bedroom, 2 bath, fully furnished condo could be one way to think outside the box of just beach fun. Navy Cove is located near a Wild Life Sanctuary overlook, minutes to the Gulf of Mexico by boat, and close ferry rides to Mobile and Dauphin Island. This rental includes unlimited access to boat slip 1 at the Navy Cove Marina. Navy Cove is not your average beach vacation!

Keywords: Condo, pet friendly, private marina, views, fishing, wildlife, golf, boating, mobile bay, gulf of Mexico, boat slip, Navy Cove

My husband and I own 5 properties in Gulf Shores and Perdido Keys. We rent out all of our properties ourselves which gives them the personal touch. Visit our website. All of our properties were designed and decorated by Jill Golden of Home Treasures in Huntsville, AL. We are very proud of our places and I'm sure you will enjoy them also.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Beautiful location and not crowded - hidden treasure

Fishing, relaxing, wildlife viewing, biking, beaches, walking, shopping, hanging out with friends and family

31 Reviews of Property 109294 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Leeds, Al
5

Sandra (Birmingham)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have found PARADISE in L.A. (lower Alabama). This condo is wonderful! Pictures do not do this condo justice. We found it to be very clean & comfortable. The kitchen had everything we could have needed and we cooked almost daily. We caught blue shell crab, flounder, grouper and red fish and cooked them all. We purchased fresh shrimp near by right off the boat. We enjoyed playing in the sand & surf and enjoyed the beautiful sunrise from the balcony over morning coffee. We were treated by the windsurfers on the bay several times during our stay.We stayed a month but it was not long enough! We want to stay even longer next year.
We felt very safe & secure on this end of the beach. We were looking for rest & relaxation and we found it & so much more! We will defiantly recommend to family & friends.We are already making plans for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Little Rock, AR
5

ALL WE NEEDED AND MORE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A restful time of quiet and delightful surroundings plus great fishing. The condo was everything promised plus fantastic views from the deck. Walking the beach daily helped to keep up with the alligator's ramblings. Morning coffee and huge flocks of pelicans, gulls, egrets and great blue herons was a treasure on itself.
Our guests were immediately at home and enjoyed their visits to the fullest. They left with promises to return upon our invite. Of course, fresh seafood at Tacky Jack's and Wolf Bay Lodge in Foley plus The Original Oyster House and King Neptune's in Gulf Shores as well as The Fish Camp in Orange Beach was THE best!
The Navy Cove boating facilities were just fine and access to Gulf Shores Marina for fuel, bait and charter guides made for some delightful trips inshore and beyond. We "loaded the boat" with specks and redfish. The Jack Cravelles on Dixie Bar made for great memories to be long remembered.
Thanks Keli, for making our trip so good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, TX
4

Peaceful, family oriented location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
If you are looking for a quite, peaceful, family oriented location, this is a great location. We enjoyed the close proximity of the beach, as well as the pool to relax at on the premises. The condo was well maintained and comfortable. If you have a fishing or ski boat, this is a great little location as well. Powerboats, not so much, this is considered a fishing bay, it's not really a powerboat location. We had a little trouble launching our 40 ft. powerboat from the boat ramp, but, overall, we had a really good experience, I would definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time! There were 8 of us staying (two families) in the condo and it was very comfortable. The pictures and description of the condo were accurate and the kitchen had everything we needed. The area was quiet and secluded and the tourist area of Gulf Shores was only about a 20 minute peaceful drive away. There was a nice view of the bay from the balcony and the beach was a short walk across the street. Our kids had a blast crabbing off the pier. They caught plenty so thery were never bored. They also loved the pool. Fort Morgan was only a couple miles away and it was very interesting (even for the kids) to visit. Our time there just flew by. Our only regret was that we should have stayed a couple days longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
memphis tennessee
5

great in spite of it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Regardless of the bad press re: the oil spill, we still had a great time...the pool is larger than most, not crowded, and the hot tub was a special bonus.
The marina/lagoon was beautiful with well-kept boardwalks everywhere. The breakwater shielded use from anything that might have been in the bay...(we never saw or smelled ANY sign of oil). We caught lots of white seatrout and a few bluecrab....my wife reloaded our aquarium with new things (and shrimp) netted in the lagoon....we walked the beach in the adjacent refuge...we had plenty to do for 2 weeks....JUST RELAXED.
The condo is spacious, comfortable, well decorated and well equipped....as usual, take your pet kitchen knife, but everything else is there.
We WILL be going back. We've gone to W. Beach in Gulf Shores for 5 or 6 years but didn't realize how restful Ft. Morgan can be until we stayed here....the little market at Gulf Pines (5 mins away) has all you need and the drive into Gulf Shores gets much quicker the 2nd or 3rd time.
You'll love it ! Wildlife is everywhere...herons follow you looking for handouts, the pelicans are plentiful and clumsy and the seagulls are...well....gulls.

Pat, Kitty, Sean and Katie Gordon
Memphis TN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fletcher, NC
5

Sun and Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Wow! We can not say enough great things about our stay. Not only was it a top notch condo with great furnishings and every little kitchen item you would need but the sunsets and sunrises were spectacular. Even though during our stay we could not go in the ocean we enjoyed the beautiful scenery....and what we missed on ocean side was more than made up on the bay side. Our children as well as the adults and our dog had so much fun in the cove. I don't know if I can name all of the animals we saw but here goes...horseshoe crabs, sand crabs, hermit crabs, flounder, pelicans, an alligator, and even coyotes at sunrise. So many fish were jumping it was a shame we didn't bring our net. This is a great place for any age!
Thanks Kelli for sharing your wonderful place with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Harrah, Oklahoma
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What could have been a big mess turned out even better thanks to Kelli, the owner of both condos we rented. Our first rental was in Perdido Key, FL which was closed due to the oil spill. Kelli suggested her condo in Ft. Morgan, AL which was larger, yet she did not raise the price. Our condo at Ft. Morgan was all we thought it would be (based on the website) and more! It was clean, cute, and well stocked. Kelli went above and beyond to take care of us. When we showed up early (7 am), and our condo was occupied, she let us invade her actual home to sleep and clean up. That was incredibly trusting and generous! We loved eating at the Mellow Mushroom (outstanding pizza), and the seafood place with the neat shops right by it (I can't remember the name!). The only activity we could not do was a dolphin tour, as they were all shut down by the Coast Guard. Otherwise, we had a blast, Kelly is awesome, and our trip was fantastic!! I would gladly recommend Kelli's condos and VRBO for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Great location, fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We loved staying at Navy Cove and Kelli was great to work with. The location was the best of both worlds with the bay on one side and gulf on the other. The pools are so well maintained and the fish cleaning station came in handy as we were catching pompeno right off the beach. The unit was well equiped with everything we needed for a relaxing week at the beach. You never know what you're going to get so I always pack extra stuff just in case and was pleasantly surprised they had it all. Thanks for everything, Kelli! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We loved our stay at Kelli's condo at Navy Cove. The accomodations were excellant. The area was peaceful and beautiful. We hope to return there in the near future. Thank you, Kelli for helping make our dream vacation a reality
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Independence,Louisiana
5

Our stay at Navy Harbor Cove was magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is the first time staying at the Cove and we loved being there. We go every summer and for the past three years we stayed at the same location, but they decided not to allow pets and I can't leave my little yorkie fur babies behind. I found the Cove and called Kelli which was as sweet as can be and very understanding as far as my pets were concerned. The place was wonderful, very quiet, relaxing, and most important of all fun. We enjoyed it very much and are looking forward to going back next year. Thanks for helping us have a memorable vacation that we will never forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4