Michigan City house rental - Enjoy panoramic views of Lake Michigan.
Enjoy panoramic views of Lake Michigan.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Michigan City House Rental Photos and Description
House - 1 Bedroom /2 Baths - 4 person maximum at all times plus hot tub.

SURROUNDED BY WILDERNESS & SAND DUNES! 8 ft x 8 ft HOT TUB (available all year) / STEAM ROOM/ 4 PERSON JACUZZI/ TWO-SIDED FIREPLACE/ PETS OK & BEACH WHEELCHAIR

Sleeps 4, 2 Night Minimum! Welcome to the “Miami,” Sheridan Beach’s lakefront property with hot tub,( operating all year ), Jacuzzi, steam room and panoramic views of the dunes, surrounded by wilderness, beach and Michigan City’s famous Lighthouse. There is nothing between you and the fine, sandy beach except a short foot path through the sand dunes to the lake. The sand is so fine that when you drag your feet , it actually squeaks. Open either the six french doors in the living room to access the hot tub or the four french doors in the bedroom and step out onto the expansive deck or stay inside and listen to soothing sounds of Lake Michigan’s surf and the songs of the crickets in the dunes. Let the sounds lull you to sleep. Master bedroom features a king size/four poster bed. Two additional queen sized hide-a-beds are also available. This is a 5 star accommodation & at a awesome, natural 5 star location. 4 person maximum at all times, day or night. Pets Allowed.

The floor is covered with a super plush 90-ounce carpeting that you can really sink your feet into. Master bedroom with a grandiose four-poster kind size bed worthy of a King or Queen.Two sided gas fireplace. Extra large bathroom with a four-person Jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV, glass-surround multi-headed shower, dual basins set in blue pearl granite, bidet, and an antique vanity dressing table. Truly a five- star feeling. You will also find an invigorating steam room with two hardwood lounges and dual showers. Treat yourself to an outdoor shower on the deck and a large 8' x 8 ' hot tub . Comcast cable and high speed wireless internet included. Cancellation done thirty days or more before rental will be fully refunded. Cancellations done less thirty days, will receive a refund based on re-renting, and any discounts that are given will apply to that refund.

Low Season- Between Labor Day and Memorial Day: Two nights- $500.00 Extra night- $200 Weekly- $1,400.00

High Season- Memorial Day through Labor Day: Two nights- $800.00 Extra night- $300 Weekly- $2100.00

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 164019 in Michigan City, Indiana

Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

Perfect honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. It was perfect! The house was everything Ben said it would be and more. Everything was clean and well maintained. The first thing we did when we got there was walk the two minute walk down to the perfect, clean, white sand beach. The sand was so clean it squeaks under your feet! Who needs the tropics when we have beautiful Lake Michigan? There are jet skis to rent, you can have a nice walk along the water or you can just lay in the sand and soak up the sun. There is a zoo not even a mile down the road, an outlet mall about 1.5 miles away, Blue Chip Casino is about 2 miles away (there is an excellent steak house there), and Chicago is only an hour and a half away. We were never bored even when we were just staying in while it rained. Ben was very accommodating to us and was always recommending things to do. He wanted to make sure we had the best time possible. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and everyone. The only downside to the trip was having to come home! We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Indiana
5

Will Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Was a nice place for me and my family to get away. Our 4 kids loved the area. Lots to do for the kids and not to far from Chicago. This place was kept very nice and had everything we needed to make the week stay a great place. We all want to return and make it an every year experience. You will love it!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Chanhassen, MN
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When we booked this place for a vacation with our adult children, I was a little apprehensive, because the photos and reviews seemed almost too good to be true. But in reality, it far exceeded our expectations. Our favorite things: an uncrowded beach where the water is warm, steak dinner on the deck while watching the sunset over Lake Michigan, conversations in the hot tub at night, a fully-equipped kitchen (we had no interest in dining out – what restaurant has a view this good?), the steam bath, and an owner who makes sure everything is just right.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
chicago suburbs
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at the Miami from 6-11 through 6-14 and will definitely be going back. The place was terrific, true the description. We honestly don't believe that we will ever find another beachfront rental that offered so much again.The Miami has terrific amenties, anything one would need was onsite and if it wasn't Ben was more than accomodating. Everything except the tv in the master bath was in working order and very clean. The only down side is the wi-fi is practically non-existant it was so slow and don't expect any cell service. With that said, our intention was to escape and relax so we really didn't miss the internet and there is phone service (via land line) available at no extra charge. Ben the owner was very helpful, always there when you needed him but never imposing on our privacy. Overall, it was everything we were looking for and so much more.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

Relaxing Mother's Day Weekend

Relaxing Mother's Day Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I just lost my mother and I wanted to get away for the Mother's Day weekend with just my husband, daughter and our little dog. We were looking for quite time to relax and reflect. The Miami was just what the doctor ordered! The place was perfect...clean, comfortable and cozzy (the fireplace was wonderful on a cool May evening at the beach!) My husband enjoyed the hot tub and my daughter and I enjoyed just sitting on the deck reading, soaking in the sun, and enjoying the beautiful views of Lake Michigan. We were even lucky enough to sit at the beach to watch the sunset. The owner was very accomodating and the property caretaker was attentative and eager to help make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this to any beach lover. We hope to make this a new Mother's Day tradition.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Lebanon, IN
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were looking for a beautiful romantic getaway and the "Miami" fit the bill perfectly! The amenities such as the steam room, hot tub and very comfortable four-post king sized bed were just what we needed to enjoy a wonderful romantic weekend at the beach. Lot's of natural light during the day meant we never turned the light's on. Plenty of light's in the unit means you can make it as bright as you want at night.

The beach view from the deck, living room and bedroom are wonderful (if the fog hasn't rolled in) and the walk to the beach is a short one. The sand was super soft and the look and feel was that of a beach house on the Gulf minus the salt air and rotten seaweed smell.

The unit is fully equipped though we didn't cook for the two nights we were there. The owner gave some wonderful recommendations for local restaurants. Rodini's is fantastic for wonderful steaks and seafood with a Greek touch. And you just can never go wrong with Saganaki. OOOOPA!. Schoop's is a wonderful 50's style diner with excellent hamburgers. In fact, all the local places we went to had fantastic food at great prices.

The unit has everything you might need if you do decide to cook there. He even has some utensils there in a rental unit that I wish I had at home. So you shouldn't have to worry about bringing anything in the way of cooking, eating or drinking utensils. He has you covered.

The hot tub on the deck was great! VERY private. In fact, even though the unit is in a part of town loaded with beach houses, it still had a very private and secluded feel to it once you arrived. The stream room is fantastic. So much so that my wife is ready to have one installed in our own home. The teak chairs are a fantastic idea and it was very relaxing.

We never used the jacuzzi in the bathroom but it is much larger than what it looks like in the pics. It might be designed for 4 people but 2 would fit very comfortably.

Owner was extremely easy to work with and was genuine in his concern that we have a good time and that everything was perfect. On site custodian was friendly and made sure everything was perfect when we arrived. He made sure to let us know to call him if we needed anything but otherwise we didn't see him hardly at all during our stay.

Unit was extremely clean and well kept. Linens and paper items were in plentiful supply for our two day stay and the custodian said to let him know if we needed more.

We highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Willow Springs,IL
5

Fabulous Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We escaped for a few days in the middle of the winter and found the most relaxing, beautiful and cozy location. I can only imagine what the location would offer in the middle of the warmer months. With views of the beach from the main windows, we enjoyed staying in doors, warming up in the hot tub, and even taking walks along the frozen sand. The unit had everything we needed, and both the owner and care taker were extremely accommodating.

We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

Delightful Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
From the moment you walk through the door, this delightful spot captivates you. We walked along the beach, reveling in the isolation on a cool winter day. The large jacuzzi tub beckons you although most of our time was spent with champagne in the hot tub. The house was well furnished, in great shape and the housekeeper was accommodating to our needs. I highly recommend this spot and we look forward to returning when the weather is warmer and the lake more welcoming. Despite being surrounded by houses, you felt like you were on an island.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this perfect vacation getaway suite. We enjoyed the panoramic view of the beach, lake and other interesting houses. Our accommodations were just as described, and everything was neat and clean. The owner was easy to work with and most accommodating when making our reservation. The caretaker, Mark, is very conscientious and helpful, and the two dogs are sweet. We sat in the hot tub on the deck, enjoying our wine and the night sky. We relaxed in the steam shower, in the jacuzzi, and on the couch by the fireplace. We loved watching the lake and taking walks in both directions from the house. We had 3 delicious dinners in town, and enjoyed our leftovers for lunch. We look forward to coming back in the summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

New Year's

New Year's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent 3 nights -celebrated New Years here and we loved it. .
The place is great, we really enjoyed our stay:):).... The view from the deck is perfect , all of us loved the hot tubs overlooking the beach:)....
We will definitely be staying again-hopefully in summertime now:)!
Thanks Ben:)!!!

Jurka and others
Helpful votes: 1/1