Northside villa rental - Sun Bathing On the Night Palms Master Bedroom Deck
Sun Bathing On the Night Palms Master Bedroom Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms plus Sleep Sofa Sleeps 10, 3.5 Baths

You will not find a villa with the outdoor genuine Tiki Bar/Kitchen we have, comes with a 50lb ice maker (save time and money buying bags and bags of ice), full bar with mosaic artwork turtle design, 2 Plasma TV's, outdoor refrigerator, cocktail station, trash and paper towel holder. Absolutely gorgeous and great for families or people looking to have fun! Snorkel from the turquoise water below, Gated for Security, Generator, Solar, Filtered Water including UV light, carbon and sediment block and full reverse osmosis system, WiFi, Broadband, Private Pool, Private Hot Tub, Home Theatre, Bose Outdoor Speakers, Air Conditioning, Dell Computers, 3 Separate Decks of 1500 square feet, modern kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher. Two Master Bedrooms with king size beds and en-suite bathrooms, two bedrooms with queen size beds, 3.5 total bathrooms plus a queen sleep sofa, sleeps 10 people total.

Escape To A World Of Unspoiled Splendor & Privacy :

Top 10 Reasons To Rent Villa Nicoletta:

1. Security: The villa is gated with remote key-less entry. You can't put a price on safety.

2. Generator: A 40KW generator powers you when the power goes down, and in St. Thomas that can be every day. Imagine the power going down just after you arrive and went food shopping? That's $400 down the drain. Imagine that happening 3 times in a week, $1200 worth of food, I've seen it happen.

3. Filtered Water: Did you know that all villa rentals catch their own rain water and store it in a cistern (a cement storage container)? That water just sits for months to years and all kinds of bacteria like ecoli and others as well as heavy metals and cancer causing agents. Do you really want to drink unfiltered water? Or shower in unfiltered water? We have a whole house charcoal, sediment, UV Light and Reverse Osmosis system, simply the best!

4. Private Pool: Are you really going to come on vacation and not have a pool?

5. Hot Tub: Nothing beats a frozen drink in our 8-10 person hot tub!

6. Genuine Tiki Bar and Commercial Grade Outdoor Kitchen: Nothing, I mean nothing beats the fun you're going to have at the Tiki Bar! Cooking on a professional grill makes a huge difference as well. Read the reviews the Tiki Bar rocks!

7. Appliances: All stainless steel and up to date.

8. 3 computers and WiFi for your laptop with the fastest connection in St. Thomas. You want to upload all those great Facebook photos as you take them right?

9. Green: Villa Nicoletta uses the sun to power your hot water for all your showers, pool pump and home. Energy is 5 times the cost of a typical state so we do our best to be green.

10. Present Owners: We live here. We meet you and escort you to the villa, recommend activities, places to dine etc. If there's a problem we come and fix it. You don't get the runaround from a property management company.

Read more below.

Escape to a world of unspoiled splendor, privacy and serenity...

Somewhere in the world, there’s a place where stress isn’t allowed and peace, serenity and genuine relaxation are the only demands of the day. If you could go there, you would thoroughly enjoy yourself. And when your time there was over, you’d want to stay longer. And when life finally did tear you away, coming back next year...well, it’d be a foregone conclusion.

There are not too many places in the world like this... but this is one of them.

It’s luxurious. It’s ultra-private.

Welcome to Villa Nicoletta.

Villa Nicoletta is a 4 bedroom luxury villa and an oasis of rest and rejuvenation in a land of unspoiled tranquility. Nestled atop a 70-foot cliff overlooking the north shore of the Island of St. Thomas and the aquamarine waters of Caret Bay, Villa Nicoletta offers some the finest accommodations in the Caribbean for those seeking a vacation of elegance, serenity and privacy. You’ll love how the sun blankets the landscape and water in shimmering brilliance by day and how the sky twinkles like billions of flawless diamonds at night. And one of the best parts about Villa Nicoletta is you’ve got a choice of front-row seats to see the show.

Not one, not two, but three decks/balconies offer breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring natural beauty. The biggest, located on the lower level, is a wraparound deck and features a completely private pool, outdoor kitchen, TIKI bar, T.V. and comfy outdoor furniture where you can sit and enjoy a cocktail as gentle bay breezes whisk away your worldly cares. A private extended balcony off the second-floor king master suite offers million-dollar views of St. John, the British Virgin Islands and Outer Brass Islands while one of the upper bedrooms has its own private extended deck with majestic views of palm trees and the ocean.

Recently completed in 2000, the bi-level, 3,300-square foot (including decks) Villa Nicoletta sleeps up to ten people in air-conditioned comfort and is fully equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, including: 6 High Definition flat-screen TV’s all with 120-channel satellite television and four Dell computers with 19-inch flat-screen monitors, wireless broadband Internet and printer/scanner/fax capability. There are also 6 DVD players to go with the TVs, as well as CD players, radios and video games. The interior is tastefully appointed in a blend of tropical and nautical themed furniture and artwork while the kitchen and dining areas are well equipped for any culinary occasion.

Villa Nicoletta truly is the epitome of tropical elegance and serene privacy, perfect for the discerning traveler for whom 'getting away from it all' is the point of vacation.

Privacy...: The bi-level, 3,300-square foot (including decks) Villa Nicoletta sleeps up to ten people in air-conditioned comfort and is fully equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, including: 6 High Definition flat-screen TV’s all with 120-channel satellite television and Dell computers with 19-inch flat-screen monitors, wireless broadband Internet and printer capability. There are also DVD players to go with the TVs, as well as CD players, radios and video games. The interior is tastefully appointed in a blend of tropical and nautical themed furniture and artwork while the kitchen and dining areas are well equipped for any culinary occasion. Villa Nicoletta truly is the epitome of tropical elegance and serene privacy—perfect for the discerning traveler for whom “getting away from it all” is the point of vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

I moved to St. Thomas in 2006 and love it. You'll love it as well!

Scott White purchased this villa in 2006

Location, location, location...million dollar views.

Outdoor Tiki bar with professional kitchen.

31 Reviews of Property 161772 in Northside, Virgin Islands

WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.8 based on 31 reviews
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Villa Nicoletta was amazing. The pictures on the website are very representative of what you will find. The view is absolutely beautiful. We found it hard to leave each day. There is an amazing outdoor kitchen that we used most nights. The villa comes with many common supplies like foil, paper towels, toilet paper, spices, etc. It is an easy drive to most of the beaches and eateries. Our favorite restaurant for dinner was Thirteen (very close-great pizza) and our favorite for lunch was Shipwrecked. There is a very nice stereo system with outdoor speakers. The villa is beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture. It is also very spacious. 4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. 1 powder room downstairs and a laundry room. The place was very clean when we arrived.

This was definitely my kind of vacation. We were able to visit the sites and beaches during the day and come back to complete solitude at night. I felt very safe at all times.

Thanks to Scott and Nikki for sharing their amazing place with us. I would love to return soon.

The owners have been wonderful. Scott will meet you at the car rental place and help you find the villa. It is also reassuring that they live right above their rental unit. Both of them are very nice and very friendly.
Owner's Response: Thank you Cindy! Just to clarify we live in the villa behind and above about 100 feet away. Villa Nicoletta is it's own seperate house (villa). A lot of homes here have apartments underneath them this is not the case.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
Waynesboro, GA
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time!! It was our 10 year anniversary trip, and we had more fun than we did on our honeymoon!! The house was beautiful and clean. The views were breath taking. Scott met us and escorted us to the house and suggested several wonderful restaurants. We visited many beaches on st. Thomas and also took the ferry over to St. John one day. Definitely, rent a SUV along with a GPS...poor road signs! We had a great time and would definitely like to come back oneday!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Perfect Destination Wedding and Honeymoon Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed at Villa Nicoletta for one week when we traveled to St. Thomas for our wedding and honeymoon. We were looking for a house to rent which provided a pool, outdoor hot tub, and privacy. We did not want to honeymoon at a resort with hundreds of other couples. Villa Nicoletta was perfect for us and provided the privacy we were looking for within short driving distance to the busting areas of St. Thomas. It was a lot of space (4 bedroom house) for the two of us, but we enjoyed it and would have paid a similar amount for a crowded resort with one bedroom. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the house and all of the things that were provided in the house. The tiki bar beside the pool was phenomenal. It was great fun with flat screen TVs, professional grade bar supplies, and a grill. The kitchen was fully stocked with all of the things you needed to make a great meal if you chose not to go out. We chose to eat breakfast and either lunch or dinner at the house and went out for one meal a day. Some of our favorite restaurants were Havana Blue, Thirteen (about a mile from the driveway to the villa), Craig and Sally's, and Glady's Cafe'. We loved having our own pool and hot tub on the deck with panoramic views of the beautiful Caribbean waters and islands.

I would recommend renting a SUV to navigate the mountainous roads across the island. The owners of the villa were wonderful, and even came over to help me to get ready on my wedding day. We also saw them out at the restaurant we were dining at one night and they sent a dessert to our table to say "Congratulations". I would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone looking for a private getaway on St. Thomas. Just pick up a map to navigate the island!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
4

St. Thomas Waterfront Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time at the Waterfront villa in Carat Bay. The house was spacious with a cool breeze every evening. The kitchen was stocked with spices and condiments which was awesome. We had burgers and beverages waiting for us when we arrived which was nice, we did not have to go to the grocery store right away. The bedrooms were nice, would have liked one of the smaller rooms to have twin beds instead of a queen. Our teenagers were with us along with another family so my son had to sleep on the pullout couch because there were only queen beds. The outdoor tiki bar was wonderful, we used it to cook breakfast and dinner. The villa itself is a little run down compared to the pictures, it could use a fresh painting but I think this is the effect from the water. The pool was a disappointment, smaller than the pictures and cold. The hot tub was ok but the chemicals seemed really strong. The island itself was fun, definatley need a jeep. The roads are not well marked, we figured it out towards the middle of the vacation. Restaurants are pricey but good and most are closed on Mondays. We loved Magen's Bay and Coki beach had the best snorkeling. All in all I would recommend this villa and definately the experience on St. Thomas.

Thanks Nikki and Scott
Owner's Response: It's very important to future renters to really read a listing prior to booking any villa. We want your stay to be super! We have provided a detailed listing of our home making sure you know what each bedroom contains as this is important for traveling families (two queen beds and two king beds). Fortunately we do have a pull-out couch for situations in which one more bed is necessary.

The same applies to the pool which is listed in the notes as 10x16x5. Guests find the pool is fantastic for lounging in and having fun. The pool temperature is typically 75 degrees December-March and then it goes to 85 degrees from April to December. This mirrors our beach water temps. Beaches in St. Thomas average 73-76 from December-March and then 80 plus April on.

Our pool and hot tub is maintained on a weekly basis and part of that involves making sure proper chemicals are used. This is to protect our guests and make sure we keep a clean, sanitary system.

The villa is constantly maintained because it's located directly on the water. It's a tough task as even 316 stainless steel eventually rusts. We are continually upgrading, painting and battling the salt water. One of the drawbacks to the million dollar view is all the salt.

Our Tiki Bar is worth the booking alone. People have so much fun cooking and having cocktails at an authentic Tiki Bar. You'll love it.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Heavenly!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Eight of us spent a week at this Villa and never wanted to leave. The view is spectacular from every room. The Villa owner, Scott, personally met us at the airport to guide us to the Villa. Once at the Villa, he gave us a thorough orientation of everything at the Villa and provided recommendations of restaturants, places to shop and things to do. He spent a lot of time and patiently answered every question. Prior to our arrival, he promptly and professionally answered every silly question we had. He went above and beyond what was expected, and we really appreciated it. The Villa was very clean and has been well taken care of (just like the guests).

The Villa has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen was well equipped from spices, oils, paper towels, sugars and much more. Scott was kind enough to provide us with some food to get us started which was very helpful because we had not yet had a chance to go to the grocery store. We have stayed at several villas before and none of them were as well equipped as this villa.

We had been intrigued by the Tiki Bar and outdoor grill and it was one of the reasons we booked this Villa. We thoroughly enjoyed it--the bar and grill were top notch and needless to say, we spent a lot of time out there and had a blast. The extensve deck gave us a chance to spread out and yet be together in an informal relaxed setting--totally private. With the Tiki Bar, outdoor grill, pool, hot tub and stunning view, we didn't need anything else.

We left the sliding glass doors open in the master bedrooms at night and fell asleep to tropical breezes and the sound of waves crashing over the rocks. It was heavenly. This Villa is truly a tropical retreat and we highly recommend it.

Thank you Scott!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, yes the Tiki Bar really does make a difference :) The Tiki Bar/Outdoor kitchen is all professional grade Lynx and we've added a Viking Hood in 2011. There is a refrigerator, ice maker, grill, side burners, plasma TV's (2 at the Tiki Bar).

Another really important factor is that the entire villa has filtered water and has been tested at a national lab. We have a wholehouse UV light, carbon block and sediment as well as a full reverse osmosis system. The water in untreated villas has bacteria like ecoli and fecal matter, you have to shower in that stuff :(

The villa is on the northside so we get the best tradewinds on St. Thomas, nothing beats a cool breeze while you sleep.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Heavenly!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Eight of us spent a week at this Villa and never wanted to leave. The view is spectacular from every room. The Villa owner, Scott, personally met us at the airport to guide us to the Villa. Once at the Villa, he gave us a thorough orientation of everything at the Villa and provided recommendations of restaturants, places to shop and things to do. He spent a lot of time and patiently answered every question. Prior to our arrival, he promptly and professionally answered every silly question we had. He went above and beyond what was expected, and we really appreciated it. The Villa was very clean and has been well taken care of (just like the guests).

The Villa has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen was well equipped from spices, oils, paper towels, sugars and much more. Scott was kind enough to provide us with some food to get us started which was very helpful because we had not yet had a chance to go to the grocery store. We have stayed at several villas before and none of them were as well equipped as this one.

We had been intrigued by the Tiki Bar and outdoor grill and it was one of the reasons we booked this Villa. We thoroughly enjoyed it--the bar and grill were top notch and needless to say, we spent a lot of time out there and had a blast. The extensive deck gave us a chance to spread out and yet be together in an informal relaxed setting--totally private. With the Tiki Bar, outdoor grill, pool, hot tub and stunning view, we didn't need anything else.

We left the sliding glass doors open in the master bedrooms at night and fell asleep to tropical breezes and the sound of waves crashing over the rocks. It was heavenly. This Villa is truly a tropical retreat and we highly recommend it.
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

our News Years celebration at Villa Nicoletta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
When the eight of us arrived on New Years Eve we didn’t know what to expect- we had booked this family vacation many months ago as a Christmas present for the family and we were all nervous.

Scott met us and took us to the villa, up and down many hills and curves and through the gates into the villa.

The place is beautiful- the views perfect- the house clean- and Scott was a great host. He explained all the needed information about the house and left us to enjoy.
The explanation of the Tiki Bar online was right on- we spend many, many hours at the Tiki Bar overlooking the pool and bay. It was well equipped with all the needed appliances and even some we never expected. I know the investment building this was not a small one, but worth every penny. It made our stay very special.
The hot tub was very nice, overlooking the bay- very relaxing. The pool does not get a lot of sun and was a bit cold for us. We did not use the pool often during our stay.

The weather during our stay was not perfect but being at the Villa allowed us to have lots of fun. We plan to return and I would not hesitate recommending Villa Nicoletta to my family and friends.

One last thought- Twice during our stay we had Chef Theo come to the Villa and prepare dinner for the family. What a great treat! The chef was great to work with and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend Chief Theo- Thanks Scott!!
Owner's Response: For those considering renting Villa Nicoletta our Tiki Bar is a blast as you can see. We invested over $50,000 in professional grilling equipment and the deisgn and decor. It comes fully equipped with a professional Lynx grill abd side burners, hood, 50lb ice maker, refrigerator, flat screen TV and enough bamboo to start a small jungle ;)

Our pool is solar heated and heats up to between 78-80 degrees on a normal sunny day but unfortunatley they had a lot of clouds and rain during their stay. Rain is not the norm for December.

I also sent them to two restaurants which they loved. They hit Thirteen and FishTails, both were great.

I recommended chef Theo many months before their stay. This is the second time he's been to our villa and both times our renters raved about him.

I also did all the food shopping for them before they arrived and I highly recommend anyone renting any villa do this. Shopping in St. Thomas can be a nightmare, just ask a local.

We can't wait for Paul and his family to return!

Thanks,

Scott and Nicci
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow wonderful vacation!!! We arrived late at night and Scott was at the airport waiting with 2 vehicles to give us a ride. Scott even picked me up the next morning at 7:30 to take me to the other side of the island. The villa was secluded and in a great area. Totally awesome rental with everything you need. Dont miss out on this villa. If your going to st thomas this is the place to stay!!! Thanks again!!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Ryan, I'm glad you and your family had a great time. We hope to have you back this summe. Thanks again from Nicci and Scott.
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
Charlotte
5

Private with great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay at Carat Bay was a welcomed and much needed vacation from our busy everyday lives. The photos on the websites are accurate to what you will see when you arrive. The property is clean, well kept. The outdoor living areas were key for us, especially the tiki bar/outdoor kitchen. I highly recommend a Jeep type vehicle. The roads are mostly paved, however a little rough with the potential need for extra traction when they get wet. Scott met us at the airport, helped us get our rental car and then kindly escorted us to the property. It would be very difficult to find on your own! Scott is a great resource for things to do/see while in the islands and made himself available for any questions/issues that may come up. I would recommend the short trip to Megan's Bay. This is a beautiful beach with all the ammenities, worth the entrance fee. The beaches on St. John also appear to be worth the trip (it rained the whole day we were there, so we didn't get to really enjoy them). We appreciate all of the green initiatives at this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Great Week!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent a wonderful week in St. Thomas at Villa Nicoletta. The atmosphere and amenities of the home were perfect for relaxing and entertaining. Tiki Bar and cooking out were great in the evenings. We did venture out quite a bit and recommend that you rent a four wheel drive Jeep or other vehicle capable of navigating through windy roads of St. Thomas hills. Magen’s Bay is close to Villa Nicoletta and is great to bring a cooler down, hang out in beautiful water, have a shaded lunch at your private and shaded picnic table. Also visited Main Street, St. John (Bring your Jeep or go with Scott) and Red Hook.

See you again Scott thanks for a great time..