Dune Allen Beach house rental - Almost Heaven
Almost Heaven
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Fall in love with Almost Heaven the luxurious five bedroom suite home! This exquisitely designed and beautifully furnished vacation getaway is in the heart of Santa Rosa Beach along popular 30-A. Gulf Views~Attached Boardwalk~Spa Pool~Pet Friendly!

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

Leave the hustle and bustle of the big city behind and discover the simple pleasures and natural treasures of the Emerald Coast. Sleeping 12 comfortably, Almost Heaven is a 4,300 square foot home providing all the amenities and luxuries for the perfect vacation. Whether large families, multiple families or reunions, there is really nothing this exquisitely designed and beautifully furnished vacation getaway cannot provide. Included in Almost Heaven’s 4-suite accommodations, there are two master suites, one on the first floor and one on the third floor, opening onto covered private decks where you greet the morning sunrise or wind down after a long day at the beach.

Entering Almost Heaven is a beautiful foyer and the first floor queen master bedroom with private bath and covered deck area. Relax on the back deck in the circular jetted spa pool.

You may take the elevator or walk up the open staircase to the elegant second floor main living area with Gulf views. The open gathering space encompasses living, dining and kitchen areas. In the living room there is ample seating including a queen sleeper sofa and a large flat screen TV mounted over a gas fireplace that is viewable from the adjacent dining room with table seating for six. The kitchen is equipped for the gourmet, including a 5-burner gas cooktop, stainless appliances and endless granite countertops. There’s additional seating for 3 at the long breakfast bar. A full bath with glass-enclosed shower and laundry room with full-size stackable washer and dryer complete this level.

The third floor offers the king master suite furnished with a desk area and flat screen TV mounted over the gas fireplace, with a wall of gulf-facing windows allowing natural light. It opens onto a gulf-view covered porch, and its luxurious bath has deep soaking tub, large shower with dual heads, private water closet and dual granite vanity. On the other side of the third floor is the queen guest bedroom with treetop views, private bath with travertine shower and single vanity. The bunk room has two sets of twin bunks, partial gulf views, and private bath with combination tub/shower and double vanity.

Outdoors, enjoy relaxing on porches and balconies, grilling on the deck or soaking in the spa (heated for a fee). Parking is easy, with 2-car garage and 2-car driveway. And a leisurely boardwalk stroll puts you on the sand in 2 minutes. Elevator access is available for no additional fee.

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages of 30-A Include: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin off Hwy 98, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers, wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

Pet friendly with an additional fee

Wedding amenity fee $500; 35 guests

All rates are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 161678 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
average rating of 4.756757 based on 37 reviews
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Greenwood, MS
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
a great vacation-the elevator was a must for me-

Manager responded on 7/20/2012:
Almost Heaven is a wonderful property and we are glad the elevator was such a huge help!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Mt. Pleasant, TX
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, our stay was wonderful. Mattresses in bunk room need to be replaced and a king instead of queen size mattress in first floor bedroom would have been better. Sofa cover in family room needs cleaning. With the negatives out of the way, we were very pleased with our stay. There was plenty of room for our married children and small grandchildren. The house is beautiful and has a great location. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces and large open kitchen/living space. We would love to visit the same property in the future.

Manager responded on 8/23/2012:
Thank you so much for your review! We will most certainly look into the items you mentioned and are so delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed Almost Heaven. We couldn't agree with you more; the house is in a fabulous location and an awesome vacation spot. We cannot wait to have your family stay with us again at Almost Heaven in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Almost heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful experience! We loved everything about the house. I give it 9/10 because mattress in master bedroom was uncomfortable!

Manager responded on 6/17/2012:
Thank you for letting us know about the mattress. We are replacing the mattress in the 1st floor bedroom so will definately look at the Master one. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Marietta, Ga
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third visit to Almost Heaven and it has never disappointed us. The Property management team goes above and beyond in their help to make your visit as comfortable as possible. The only complaint we had was the downstairs mattress was uncomfortable. I will be back next year!!!

Manager responded on 6/7/2012:
Welcome back! We are so glad that you enjoyed a return visit to Almost Heaven. We received information about the mattress just before your arrival but great news is the mattress is being replaced for your next visit.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Mountain Home, AR
4

Wedding location of your hearts desire

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay. Property is very nice and close to the ocean. We were there for a wedding and it was beautiful. Only had one problem-- the downstair mattress was horrible. Loved all the shops and eateries availbale. The staff was very helpful and nice. Over all out side of the mattress it was extremely nice.

Manager responded on 6/1/2012:
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the mattress. We will have our Housekeeping Manager look into this.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Cumming, GA
5

Perfect setting for a wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Almost heaven truly is heaven. The home is perfect for intimate events, family vacations or even a romantic get-away, although its a lot of space for just 2 people. All of our guests commented on the decor, the layout and the details of the home. The porches are wonderful to enjoy in the evening or to watch the sunrise with a cup of coffee. This home exceeded my expectations and helped to make my wedding and reception exactly as I dreamed. Thank you!

Manager responded on 9/23/2011:
Congrats again on the wedding! We are glad to hear the big event was a success for you and your friends and family. We look forward to seeing you for the 1st anniversary.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Roswell, GA
4

Almost Heaven a Great House, but Falls a ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Almost Heaven a Great House, but Falls a Little Short in Comfort

Overall, we enjoyed the house very much. The only downsides were that it is located directly on 30A, and there is a lot of traffic noise, especially in the bedrooms. It also had very uncomfortable matresses and everyone in our group felt that upgrading
the bedding would be a nice touch for a high end beach home such as this. Lastly, the living room furniture was not the most comfortbale for lounging and watching tv with a group of people. The furniture was rather cheap, and the one sofa had a lot of sand
on it. Other than these few things, this really is a beautiful home with a lot of potential. I would love to stay here again, it would just be nice to have at least better beds to sleep on. Location is excellent in terms of proximity to the beach, and the
outdoor spa was also a great bonus. We were here during 3 days of a tropical storm, so our comments related to the comfort of beds and furniture is probably more relevant since we spent those whole days in the house.

Manager responded on 9/23/2011:
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Almost Heaven. The property was just recently purchased by new owners and they have done wonderful upgrades to the property so it unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The property is professionally decorated with elegant furniture so it is displeasing to hear that you felt the furniture was cheap. We will look into the uncomfortable beds.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Dade City, FL
5

Amazing get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was amazing! We didnt want to leave. The kids also loved the walk to the beach, we saw a lot of creatures on the way from bugs to snakes to crabs on the beach. Will stay again as soon as we can get the time off!!

Manager responded on 8/23/2011:
We are glad that you enjoyed the adventures at Almost Heaven and we look forward to seeing you again.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Burleson, TX
4

Lohin Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was wonderful, we truely enjoyed it but as our family grows we need just a little more room and the younger kids want a pool. Poperty Management was excellent and we will contact them again next year - only suggestion someone needs to clear to boardwalk
it was very overgrown

Manager responded on 8/20/2011:
Almost Heaven is a wonderful property and we are glad to hear that your growing family enjoyed the stay. We will address the overgrown boardwalk with the Home Owners Association and look forward to seeing you again next year.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Fultondale, AL
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The hot tub had a lot of sand in it when we arrived, bit it is the beach! Overall, this house is spectacular. We had a wonderful time!

Manager responded on 7/22/2011:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time!