Chelsea apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom apartment in Chelsea, Manhattan, 1 bath, kitchen, terrace

Large terrace apartment in heart of Chelsea with views of Empire State Building and midtown Manhattan. Beautifully decorated 1 bedroom apartment on 14th floor of new building with gourmet kitchen, state of the art entertainment system, 24 hour doorman/security in one of NYC's hottest neighborhoods. Walking distance to Times Square, theater district and Greenwich Village. All major subway lines within 5 minute walk. Terrace is fully planted, outdoor seating for 6 and gas grill. Apartment is 1 bedroom , 1 bathroom with large kitchen with breakfast bar and could possibly sleep 3 with use of sofa in living room.

29 Reviews of Property 160507 in Chelsea, New York

Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
San Juan, Puerto Rico, USA
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My wife and I spent a marvelous Thanksgiving weekend in this quiet, comofortable, and inviting place. The terrace is outstanding, the location is very convenient, and the neighorhood is very nice, still with plenty of mom-and-pop eateries. This place is perfect for a mature couple who wants to both be on the town as well as spend time relaxing at a nice place.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Sydney, Australia
5

Home away from home in New York City - perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This was a perfect place for us in NYC. The apartment is spacious and comfortable. Exactly as described and even better.Everything that you could want is in the apartment and it is a block to the subway, every sort of eating you could want as well as a brilliant grocery store. As it is high in the block there is very little street noise and plenty of light. The 24 hour doorman is great. It is perfectly well maintained and spotlessly clean - and a very comfortable bed. Having the terrace is something we did not expect to get in New York so that was a special treat. Eric and Craig are friendly and helpful if you need to call them. We had a minor problem of pressing the wrong buttons on the TV remote control and they sorted it out in a minute.
Staying in this apartment made our New York holiday even better than we expected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Germany
5

Just one word : PERFECT !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is the second time I rented an appartment in NYC and this one topped the one I rented in January 2009. I can only say this location is perfect. All what you can see on the pictures is what you get ! I had the pleasure to grill with some friends on the terrace, each morning I had my breakfast on the terrace. Metro and grocery stores are around the corner. I will definitely recommend this apartment if somebody ask me for it. If you want to feel yourself liek a part of the city. Do not hesitate... BOOK IT !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Nederland
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Very nice apartment and roof terrace, excellent location, good service. The owners were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Munich, Bavaria, Germany
5

Ideal place to stay to explore NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband and I - both of us in our 40s - stayed a week in this cosy and comfortable apartment in end of june 2009.Online contact, reservation & payment was excellent. When we arrived we had a slight internet problem (WIFI wouldn't work without password) - which was solved by the ownesimmediately though they were on vacation themselves. Contact and help was never a problem. The livingroom actuallly didn't look anymore as on the photos - instead of the couch's U-formed landscape there was only a couch left which would not allow that the two of us relax at the same time e.g. lying and watching tv. But: it didn't matter really to us in comparison to all that cosyness and tasteful decoration. We also felt very secure in the house. Doormen always helpful and nice. As the house is located in the middle of everything we would just fall out on one of the Avenues to have lunch, dinner, shoppings, and impressive walks to Greenwich Village or Time Square. We hardly ever used the subway (which is around the corner though). An absolute plus is the terrace - very green and also very cosy for "night caps" or breakfast. But one should know that it is not a quiet terrace with birds and bees - because still: it is in the middle of NYC and there is always some noise from the street below. Our overall impression: We will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Helsinki, Finland
4

Much better than a hotel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at this apartment 8 days in April 09. The renting process was very easy and everything ran smoothly with Eric and Craig. The apartment is light and stylish, yet cosy and we felt immediately at home. We were happy to eat in almost every night after a long day of walking the streets of Manhattan. The location is superb; we were able to walk to a lot of places, subway lines are only a couple of blocks away as is also the Whole Foods Market. The fact that we were able to leave our luggage with the doorman after the check-out was a great plus and the New York Times delivered to the door weekday mornings just made our breakfast moments perfect. We loved it here and will be back next spring, so guys leave us some vacant weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Glasgow, UK
5

Excellent holiday apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This Chelsea apartment was an excellent base for our holiday in Manhattan.
The property was clean, well maintained and felt like a home away from home.
The central location was perfect, midway between the restaurants, clubs etc. in Greenwich, the Downtown shops and the Broadway theatre district and central park. The immediate area had a wide variety of delis, bars and restaurants.
I would definitely recommend this apartment, we couldn't have chosen better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Kent, UK
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My friend and I visited New York in March 09 and stayed in this apartment. It was the first time we had stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel, as we hoped it would enhance our stay and provide us with a more comfortable and practical mode of accommodation.

From the pictures and the write-up we could see that the apartment looked great and was a generous size.

When we arrived we were still surprised at exactly how good the apartment was. Everything was spotless and decorated very cleverly.

The apartment seemed in an ideal location. Located in the approximate centre of south Manhattan, just a matter of blocks from the Flatron building, and the Empire State Building. Madison Square Gardens again, was just a number of streets above the apartment. During our stay we didn't once need to get a tube, taxi or bus during the day as we were in the centre of everything.

There were local bars and restaurants which showed great variation from Italian, oriental, and more traditional restaurant/bars, and convenience stores within 2-3 minute walks.

The owners were very accommodating and were contactable by telephone and email which was a great convenience.

I definitely suggest to anyone tripping to New York to look into apartments rather than hotels; and would very much recommend this apartment to my friends and family, and of course to anyone wishing to stay in a great apartment in the centre of an amazing area of New York. I'll definitely be getting in contact with the owners for my next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Porto - Portugal
5

Hotels out of business!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
A short word to let you know what a magnificent experience this was! An utmost brilliant little appartment with a lovely terrace overlooking the Empire and Flatiron buildings, a very handy parking garage right next door ($40 USD/nightly) if you like to drive (I do) , Dean & Deluca and Balduci's within walking distance for your gourmet shopping and a lovely fully equipped kitchen to enjoy my "chef's" skills. Large TV, good stereo, WI-FI Internet, a small but very clean bathroom with shower and a little tub, a sofa in the living-room that perfectly accommodates a third adult.
Last but not least wonderful, easy-going owners, that were there when needed, although only once we called them for a TV connection related problem (yes, the three remotes come with instructions, but still... LOL) ...
As one visitor previously said, PLEASE keep this little jewel in this mint condition because I really intend to go back !!!
Dr. R. P. (Porto, Portugal)
7th to 12th February 2009
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New York City Apartment with Terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160507
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Sydney, Australia
5

Very Comfortable Central Hub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We were really excited when we walked into this 1 bedroom apartment. We had travelled from Australia, and while the photos are great, there are always nerves! We found it an excellent place to stay, far better than any hotel room and it was well located to subway lines, and a walk either to the village, chelsea, the floitron building and not far from Penn station.

While in our stay we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the apartment, we were pleased with everything it had to offer. It was modern, clean, very comfortable (especially the lounge), had a great verandah and a big tv. We used the well resouced kitchen a number of times, which added to the New York experience. The shower was great.

Finally, a word on the owners. We found both incredibly great to deal with. We were in contact a number of times before and during our stay, and they were very easy to deal with and were very honest in everything that they said. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1