Poipu condo rental - Watch the surf and sunsets from the granite bar and cooktop in your new kitchen.
Watch the surf and sunsets from the granite bar and cooktop in your new kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4)

SEE CALANDER FIRST, then feel free to contact Debi Joy for your ABSOLUTE OCEANFRONT and Beachfront, two bedroom, two bath Condo in this Superior, SUNSET facing CORNER Location.

Where else on Kauai can you be this close to the waves?

An Ultimate Experience is yours if you can find some open dates. Living, Dining, and Bedrooms all with WINDOWS ON THE WAVES and the POIPU COASTLINE.

WHALES, DOLPHIN AND SO MANY SEA TURTLES can be enjoyed in their seasons from your couch!

See photos and comments from our delighted guests!

Tropical breezes caress you as you nearly touch the famous Surf from your covered Lanai. Some of Kauai's best Snorkel, SURF spots, and White Sand Beaches are all right here. Gorgeous lawn borders your view of the waves, lit with romantic Tiki Torches at sunset. Surf Song is Closest to The SAND, just to the West of the lawn for BEACH enjoyment.

Or... Relax and be entertained by it all from the comfort of your Romantic oceanfront retreat.

A dream vacation come true!

More Details
Hide Details

Surf Song Owner Debi Joy loves to sail. Being in Surf Song is like being on a boat.

Nothing is more calming to the soul than listening to the symphony of the surf, nor more entertaining than the moving picture wrapping the South and West facing walls of Surf Song. All the drama of the ocean seems close enough to touch, yet you experience the perfect comforts of home.

I am in stages of remodeling, now featuring an Oceanfront Bedroom with a King sized bed that views the Surf 120 degrees. The new bathroom boasts rainforest marble slab counter and translucent rock tiled flooring and shower. I must have the most romantic property on the island!

Enjoy the glare, UV and heat reduction windows. Your privacy is also enhanced in Surf Song. All for your maximum enjoyment...

Debi Joy purchased this condo in 2002

SURF, SUNSETS and SUNSHINE! All enjoyed from this unit. Guests agree that Surf Song is the 'Best location' within Poipu (SEE REVIEWS) and on the island for proximity to the surf, and famous SUNSETS over the water much of the year, and sunshine. There is really no down season. Surf Song has been booked solid most years.

Stroll to world class restaurants and shopping. The Kukui'ula Village just opened with Hawaii's most revered chef Peter Merriman and our beloved Jean Marie. The range of dining experience will please any palate and budget and the surf shop and bikini boutiques will delight the beach goer. The eco opportunities for exploring this amazing island abound in Poipu.

I raised my children in an oceanfront house near Kuhio Shores. When I couldn't afford it and was forced to sell, 219 came on the market.

Tending admittedly toward a snobbish perspective I wasn't impressed with the exterior; my emotions distant from any thought of purchasing.

Then I walked through the front door...

My jaw dropped as the expanse of the ocean hit my senses, and I was undone. The filtered sunlight illuminated the entire space around me and from every inch the soothing sound of the waves trickling over the mulitcolored reef captured my senses.

The View was far more spectacular than even my own oceanfront home. The words spilled out, 'how much' and I made my very best lifetime investment. I am sharing it with you now, with the intent to keep it in the family, enjoying it in our retirement.

Until then, we just keep improving Surf Song to share with you...

21 Reviews of Property 159444 in Poipu, Hawaii

SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The pictures of the condo are amazing! And the real thing is just as amazing as the pictures show!

The Condo:
The condo had everything we needed. There were two sets of snorkeling gears, two boogie boards, two pairs of swimfins (my husband wears shoe size 13 and I wear 8, the swimfins were perfect for us!), many beach towels, two beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and various other things that we didn't use.

The kitchen was well stocked with dining ware and cooking ware, the fridge had filtered water and ice dispenser, there were enough towels to supply a small army, soap and shampoo dispensers in both bathrooms, flat screen TV, high speed internet, well placed small tables serving as work places and to stash our laptops,

Because the condo was literally 5 steps from the beach (one the second floor in a 4 floor condo complex), the sound of the wave could be so loud that you thought you were in the middle of the ocean. However, once we closed all doors and windows to the outside, it was pretty quiet. I'm sensitive to sound but didn't have any problem falling asleep with the windows closed. We loved opening the many windows first thing in the morning to let fresh air and the sound of the wave in. The whole complex was very quiet. We never experienced any loud noise.

The furniture was comfortable and practical. We loved sitting on the rattan chairs on the balcony to enjoy our breakfast and to enjoy the view.

The View:
It was an corner unit, and had the best view ever! Beside the ocean, the waves, sunrise, sunset, stars, and rainbows, we saw whales every day. Not right in front of the window, but close enough that I could see them spouting and frolicking without a binocular. The most awesome thing I saw from the window was two whales jumping for about half an hour, making huge splash. One time I saw a big sea turtle floating at the shore. We also saw dolphins but not as often.

The coast right in front of the condo must be a local surfing hang out. Everyday there was a steady stream of pretty good surfers. We could watch them for hours.

The Location:
Pedestrian sidewalk connected the condo to a shopping mall, the spouting horn, and the Poipu resort area. Love our morning walks!

The Hostess:
Debbi is very helpful and super friendly.

We enjoyed our stay and already miss the condo!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
Walnut Creek
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We just returned from staying in this wonderful vacation rental. The views from this condo are spectacular! We loved watching the turtles and surfers every morning from the deck while drinking our coffee. This unit is perfectly situated for enjoying the beautiful sunsets as well. It was very well equipped with everything needed for a wonderful, relaxing stay. The newly renovated kitchen and bathroom were very nice. Joy was a pleasure to work with. We would love to return on our next visit to Kauai.
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
United States
5

Can't wait to return again!!

Can't wait to return again!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just got back from our stay, and my only complaint was our trip was too short. The condo was in the perfect location for our family. It was our first trip with our baby boy and 2 year old, and the location was close to great beaches everyone can enjoy. Debi and Joy were very helpful and even mailed home clothing we forgot! Can't wait to go back and stay, and would highly recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
Washington, DC
4

Possibly one of the best views on Earth

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
View is great. Place is comfortable and clean. Furnishing comfortable. Kitchen appliances work fine. Washer and dryer are inoperative with coin operated machines available in the same building. Front door lock is in poor repair. WiFi is locked so bring you own router. They couldn't buy a $20 router?

Problems are minor. Overall very good stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There is a powerful WIFI router connected in this unit, and if this renter had contacted us with a simple phone call we could have had him up and running on wifi in two minutes. We love it when renters call us with any problem and we are anxious to respond without delay. We want your stay to be the best ever.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
Ausitn, Texas
5

Perfect Stay for a Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
It was tough looking online and hoping and praying we booked a good spot ... but Surf Song DID NOT disappoint! The location was PERFECT. The Beach House Restaurant is literally right next door and is one of the best places to eat on the island.

We enjoyed watching the surfers from the balcony on a daily basis and marveling at the sea turtles right in front of us.

Condo had everything we needed - coffee maker, kitchen supplies, cooker, boogie board, snorkel gear (although we rented our own).

We truly appreciated being able to make our own breakfast every morning.

Truly nothing like this place! My husband and I loved coming 'home' to it every day!

A DEFINITE MUST!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
5

Very Nice Unit on South Shore, Strongly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
This 2BR condo is very well furnished and maintained. The living room, kitchen and master bedroom are surrounded by unobstructed sea views on 2 walls. For snorkeling or surfing, this is a prime location.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
Cazadero, California
5

What a Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at Surf Song with my 80-year old parents and had a fabulous time! They spent all their free time on the lanai, watching the waves, the surfers, and even saw turtles. We cooked at home every night and the kitchen is beautifully equipped. We went snorkeling at the beach next door, walked the paths up to the Spouting Horn and Botanical Gardens, only a mile away, and toured the beautiful coast of Kauai. We would highly recommend this place! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
5

Forgot to mention

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Joy was great to work with. She was very responsive and flexible. She was helpful and made our stay stress free.
Thanks Joy!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
5

Loved Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, newly renovated condo. We enjoyed the bedroom with the view every morning of the surf. The condo had everything we needed. Unfortunately we went in April, so the full sunset was not directly in view and went behind the hill in the distance, but it was still beautiful every night. The condo is in an ideal location. It was also great to see the sea turtles around the corner from the building; we would go to see them every day.

Boston, MA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SPECTACULAR SUNSET FACING OCEANFRONT CORNER SURF/BEACH! SEE PHOTOS & OPEN DATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159444
+1 +1 8087422569
Poipu Kauai
Kirkland, Washington
5

HONEYMOON PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This newly remodelled corner condo has it all! The sweeping ocean views from the master bedroom, living room and all-nlew kitchen are just the start. Add the new master bathroom with its exotic marble as well. Since this unit is so close to the water, and is on the corner of the building, the floor-to-ceiling windows gave us unobstructed views of the surf break, and the spectacular sunsets. By opening the bermuda shutters on the master bedroom, we could lie in bed and watch the surf. The new kingsize bed was total luxury. It just doesn't get any better! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4