Brooklyn townhome rental - Neighborhood view
Neighborhood view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1- bedroom, 1 queen,1 sofa sleeper , 1 dbl. air futon 1 bath sleeps 6

Classic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood 2.5 blocks to subway 10 min. to Manhattan/Chinatown,

20 min.midtown 2 blocks to S train which is a 10 min. ride to Brooklyn Botanical gardens, Brooklyn museum and Prospect park/Park Slope. Jazz clubs, Restaurants, boutiques, and antique shops. Convenient location for groceries. Awesome gourmet kitchen, back yard with grill, fireplace, parquet floors , washer/dryer,cable t.v., Internet access, and car service available upon request. Very busy neighborhood,very safe neighborhood.

Great Brooklyn Spirit!: Brooklyn is a place that anybody from anywhere can have a great time.

. The Spirit of Brooklyn is a positive vibe. BK's realistic approach to life is what makes Brooklyn what it is. Brooklyn is still shedding it's negative skin from it's past history. But believe, this Brooklyn is back! Come experience what most tourists miss. You'll have a great time!

Welcome to the World.: We've got everybody in Brooklyn! Traditionally Brooklyn is and will always be the true crossroads of America.

It is from this Borough that so many Americans got their start. Brooklyn represents the world, we have every person from every part of this globe chilli'n and maken a livi'n.

Brooklyn will awaken your senses, and give you stories to talk about for a life time.

Yes, Brooklyn is the heart of New York City! We have the most people 2.3 million!

From the Brooklyn Bridge to Coney Island we are a rainbow of people,

all united to live as one in harmony.

Brooklyn's Art Scene: Williamsburg Brooklyn which is a 15 min bus ride down Bedford Ave. is a metropolis for artists within NYC,

within the past 6 years Williamsburg has become a literal extension of the lower east-side village.

There are a reported 35,000 artists working and living within the williamsburg section of Brooklyn.

The largest artists population in the world. Great restuarants,clubs,bars, galleries,studios, a real fun place to go out at night. And extremely easy to get back to property location.

More info available.

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 157019 in Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
average rating of 4.82 based on 50 reviews
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Chicago
5

Beautiful experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Although my stay was short, I wished it were longer based on the quaint amenities of this lovely property. The photos do no justice for this wonderful space. It was a clean, well maintained and quiet. I plan on staying there again in the very near future. Highly recommended and the owners were extremely personable! A+++++++++
Owner's Response: Dee , Thank you , Were glad you had a restful night considering the circumstances.Hope to meet you again sometime......perhaps a getaway weekend with your daughter. We appreciate your patronage. Thanks again, David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
2

Safe Neighborhood??

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
First visit to NYC and specifically picked this condo due to the words, "very safe neighborhood" in the description. I am not sure what the owners are comparing this to, but we asked around quite a bit (shop owners, cabbies, people on subway, etc) while there and the people of NYC did not agree either. We kept hearing, "Haven't you ever heard of Bed-Sty, Do or Die?" I certainly would not rent this place if you have children. Additionally, we sent our deposit about 2 months in advance. About 6 weeks prior to our departure, we wanted to cancel the last two days and stay up state. I could not get in touch with the owners (despite repeated emails and phone calls) until day 29 of the 30 day policy for refunds and they would not allow us to cancel even though it would have opened up an entire week (mon-sun) for them to rent to someone else. This was very disapointing. The owner seemed like a sweet person and was helpful in offering assistance if we needed it once we were there, but not good for business. The apartment itself was very nice, spacious, clean and three blocks from the subway. But if you have never been to NYC/Brooklyn and are bringing children, do not stay here. I give it a fair rating because the "safe neighborhood" bit was very misleading but the apartment itself was nice. I blame myself for not doing more research prior to booking. We should have payed more and stayed in Brooklyn Heights.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: This review is a fine example of not believing everything that you read! We have lived in this neighborhood for 10 years and have never had any bad encounters, so I don't know where their coming from.As far as trying to cancel we do honor anyone wanting to cancel within a 30 day period , not two weeks! And there were no repeated calls or E- mails! Obviously this family has race issues and if they wanted an all white place to vacation then they should have stayed in expensive Brooklyn Heights near their Jehovah" s Witness headquarters..Our grand children live and go to school here and so do hundreds of other children who live with their families in a safe Neighborhood. We rarely see people who slap their children in front of others! So, all we can say is read between the lines when reading this review. This was our first negative review, ever! And thanks for leaving are our apartment and our exterior doors open without the consideration of knocking on our door to let us know when you were leaving! We have people from all over the world who stay here , and no one has ever had a problem with not being safe. The reviewer failed to say that they had no physical problems either. We have always maintained a professional attitude and keep a very clean apartment for our guests. We are also known for answering all inquiries in a timely manner, Sincerely David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Göteborg, Sweden
5

Great apt for a long stay with loads of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Me and 5 friends stayed in the garden apt for 2 weeks and everybody were really pleased with the apartment. The beds were comfortable and David & Jacqui were such nice people.The kitchen was really great for planning your days and if we'd been more ambitious with home cooked meals, we would have had a barbeque since there is a big grill in the garden. The pictures are accurate and it was clean. Remember to keep the windows shut though! We made this mistake by having open windows and letting 2 cockroaches come in. Issue was solved when the windows were kept shut.

The location was nice and the subway is really close. We spent most of the time in Manhattan but it was really convenient with the subway that close. We had some difficulties with taxi drivers who didn't know how to get to the apartment, but maybe that's how NY taxi drivers are...
Always ask if they have a GPS because they won't tell you themselves.

All in all, we would recommend this apt to others! It's a good value for your money if you plan a longer stay with several friends. :)
Thanks for a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your business! Perhaps, your next
visit to New York City, you will get about Brooklyn, Dumbo, Williamsburg, Park Slope,
Brooklyn Heights, Botanical Gardens and Prospect Park, Brighton Beach/Boardwalk,
to name a few!
Our Best,
Jacqui & David
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
5

Fantastic rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great time here - stunning apartment, David and Jacqui are just lovely and so friendly. Our 2 year old son loved it here and was made to feel very welcome - it was truly a home away from home. Friendly neighbourhood and so easy to get into New York as well as exploring other parts of Brooklyn. There's so much more we want to do so I really hope we can come back sooner rather than later. Thanks so much for a wonderful break David and Jacqui, all the best! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Apeldoorn, Holland
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Very nice apartment, lovely owners. Although we haven´t been around much (there is just to much to do in NYC), we have enjoyed staying here!!
We will come back one day..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
Copenhagen, Denmark
5

Great people, great apartment, great feeling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a week at David and Jacqui's cozy place. We arrived in pouring rain, and the warm welcome was like arriving at family that we hadn't seen for a long time. So nice! They gave us tips as to where to go eat locally and little anecdotes of the street, borough and the park.

The place is clean, tidy, spacious and homey. Lived up to our expectations and more! It was great to get up every morning of our vacation and begin the day with slow breakfast and coffee and newspaper in the great big kitchen - we really enjoyed the possibility to do breakfast in our own tempo and not having to go bathe, dress and go out for breakfast every day of our vacation. Even if Ms. Dahlia's (GREAT little spot for breakfast, coffee and sweet treats) is just, say, 50 steps away!

The apartment is located in a nice, safe area - just three blocks away from the subway station (A and C) to take you as good as anywhere.

We will definitely be back - and we recommend David and Jacqui's town house guest apartment to anyone anywhere looking for a great place to stay in NYC!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
amsterdam
5

Friendly and charming place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
we really liked this place. It was a charming spacious and a vibrant apartment. The owners are very helpfull. The neighbourhood was new for us and we really liked it
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: To our Dutch Guests, Thank you again for your business and we were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are hoping that you may return someday in the near future ,maybe sometime in warmer weather and when the skateboard Parks are in full swing. Our best, David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
London
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This apartment is a home away from home, it is what living in Brooklyn/ New York is all about in a traditional Brownstone House. With great restaurants and boutique shops scattered through out Brooklyn you are spoilt for choice. Exceptionally clean, comfortable and well stocked. Great kitchen and everything you could possibly want. The owners are delightful and are at hand if needed, otherwise you are left in the privacy of your apartment to relax and enjoy all the little touches. Was so lovely to have all the Christmas decoration around the house to make us feel at home and festive. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Eliza, Thanks for your thoughtful review, and were glad that you had an enjoyable stay during the Holiday season. We hope that you will consider us again when you return to N.Y.C. If you come during the warmer months you'll be able to enjoy the garden with a lounging area and bbq grill. Well, at least you got to experience a full blown blizzard that paralyzed the city! It is convenient to have the subway so close irregardless the intensity of the weather you can still get where you need to go via mass transit. Thanks again for your patronage, ...................................David & Jacqui ................
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
London
5

Best apartment in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Me and three friends spent a week at David and Jacqui's garden apartment last week and we all loved it. We were very glad to be in Brooklyn and felt so welcome; went to a cafe around the block for breakfast in the mornings, sat in the stoop taking the autumn sun while the neighbours went pass wishing us a good stay. The apartment is spacious and very homely, so fantastic that we wished it was our home permanently. Located very near the subway is very easy to get to Manhattan and felt very safe, we even came late at night some evenings.
David and Jacqui live upstairs and are very friendly, they make you so welcome that Immediately felt as we had come to visit some old friends.
The only problem with this apartment is that it is so good and cosy you don't want to leave and you end up sitting around the kitchen table chatting a lot, some nights that we had planned a night out we ended up staying in with a bottle of wine and some nice supper from the neighbourhood restaurants but we thoroughly enjoy it and next trip we are planning a longer stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amaia and Friends, Thanks for the review ... As the Londoners say, Brilliant! The feelings were mutual, You seemed like old( and young) friends from our past.We liked the fact that you researched our particular neighbourhood and all the offbeat and trendy places that make our area unique.We sure hope that you return someday because you fit right in! Thanks again..........,David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Historic Brooklyn Brownstone neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157019
+1 347 365-4721
Brooklyn New York City
spain
5

Splendid Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A group of girls and myself stayed at Jaqui's and Davids garden apartment mid sept and i have to say that they were absolutely gorgeous !! Their bubbly nature made one feel instantly at home and they were super accomodating ! The apartment is great, the kitchen is defo a central feature and you can easily spend time sitting around the big wooden table chatting away sipping wine - Marvellous ! The garden was the icing on the cake. We had beautiful weather during our short trip so it was perfect. I would without a shadow of a doubt recommend this apartment because there is nothing more comforting than being abroad and feeling like you are at home ! Thank you once again you lovely lovely people - Bobbie & Girls xx
Owner's Response: Thanks Bobbie and girls you were the best!
David and Jacqui
Helpful votes: 5/5