Ashford cabin rental - What a place to relax!!
What a place to relax!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ashford Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

The River House is the perfect getaway for the whole family, or just the two of you. Located just outside the SW/Paradise Entrance to Mount Rainier National Park, on the banks of the beautiful Nisqually River. The cabin is private and secluded. The river, and the mountains are your views and you're free to explore them all. The cabin is located off the main road in a quiet, wooded area. From the cabin door you can go walking, biking, hiking, snow-shoeing, or cross country skiing. The magnificent, glacial Nisqually River makes a beautiful setting for your recreation.

Relax and unwind in the newly remodeled River House. This two bedroom, one bath, knotty pine accented home is surrounded by forests. All luxurious bedding and towels are provided for you. The full kitchen is stocked with service for eight and everything the modern chef needs. Relax indoors with a movie and a warm fire in the wood stove, or step out to the deck for a dip in the brand new jetted, HOT TUB.

This quiet cottage in the woods will astound you with its many creature comforts, as well as it proximity to nature. Deer are abundant at The River House, providing plenty of photo opportunities. You will find yourself spending most of your time relaxing on the riverside, transfixed by the amazing views of the Tatoosh Mountain Range and Mt. Rainier.

This cabin is very secluded and private, with no nearby neighbors or traffic.

More Details
Hide Details

The River House is the best location in proximity to views, and the river that I have ever seen in Ashford. You can even see the tip top of Mt. Rainier. The entire Tatoosh range spreads out in front of you and makes for a spectacular view. The real gem is being right on the banks of the River. Just upstream 100 yards is the confluence with Copper Creek. The branch of the river that runs in front of the house is gentle enough for the kids to play in. You can easily walk down the banks of the river bed to the main part of the river, which is much wilder. This is the perfect place to spend a few day reconnecting with nature for both kids and adults. The property includes two extra lots on the river, so you can explore down the river as far as you like.

36 Reviews of Property 156287 in Ashford, Washington

On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Seatte
5

Amazing Cabin, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The two nights our family spent at Snowberry Cottage will be remembered forever. It was my first trip to Mt. Rainier, which is really something special. The cabin itself was super clean, everything was there and ready for us. The kitchen was well stocked, and we made good use of the gas grill. The hot tub was nice to come back to after a day spent up at the mountain.
Owner Tammi really cares about her cabins. Everything worked great, and we really enjoyed this little getaway. We will be staying here again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Snohomish, WA
4

Nice Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin was comfortable. We could not find the thermostat. We had to buy wood as there was very little there when we arrived. The hot tub was nice. The deer abundant and the area is beautiful. Sadly, we were taking a walk around and one of the residents screamed profanities at us. We were looking for some walking trails and apparently stepped on his property which was an empty area. Other than that we had a really wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: :)
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Kansas City, Mo
5

John & Terry

John & Terry
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived at the cabin and found it to be everything that was advertised, and more. The cabin was spotless and was very well equipped for anything we wished to do. It was raining and quite cool when we arrived so we prepared a fire in the stove which quickly took the chill away. We very much enjoyed the hot tub, and especially the family of four deer that fed nearby. This cabin was a great home base as we explored the area of Mt. Rainer. We will return to the area again and hopefully make use of the cabin.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Kansas City, Mo
5

snowberry cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay was fantastic. The cottage is so close to the entrance to Mt Rainier Park. We were so happy to find the house clean and spotless. The knotty pine wood inside the house makes it feel so warm and cozy. The fireplace with wood supplied kept us nice and warm on those rainy cool evenings. We slept in the king size bed upstairs and found it to be so comfortable. The hot tub was a joy after running around all day, just to relax in that atmosphere was heaven. We felt so far away from the hustle and bustle and truely had the opportunity to enjoy our vacation. We would definatly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
colorado
5

Great location for Mt. Rainer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very nice. Accurate desciption of the property. Highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Kirkland, Wa
5

shimaya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This little cottage is charming, cozy and "homy".
The location is perfect, close to Mt Rainier National Park. After a day of exploration of the park, it is wonderful to relax in front the wood stove or the hot tub.
I definitely would recommend to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Staffordshire, England
5

Nice cottage in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage. Loved the kitchen, especially the granite counter tops, and the nice big fridge. Everything was spotlessly clean. Hot tub was very relaxing at the end of a day's hiking at Mt. Rainier. Loved Paradise and hiking the Skyline Trail. We enjoyed meals at the Copper Creek Inn and Alexanders. Thanks
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Connecticut
5

Aug 13th 2012 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We absolutely loved this cottage. The place was very clean and well maintained and appeared exactly as they are in the pictures. It had all the cooking utensils and some extra amenities we weren't expecting. The hot tub was fantastic after a day of hiking. We would definitely re-rent this place if we were ever in the area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Seattle
5

Snowberry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin exceeded my expectations. It was will appointed and very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
WI
5

You should stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent house, very clean, comfortable and quiet area! Great base for exploring Mount Rainier if you don't mind driving a little! Enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub at night and seeing the deer right outside the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway