Miramar Beach house rental - Comfortable family home - Two minute walk to beach. Features 55' HD TV.
Comfortable family home - Two minute walk to beach. Features 55' HD TV.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Rose Cottage... A unique, cozy, three bedroom, two and a half bath home located one block from the beach on a street that has direct gulf access (no streets to cross) and walking distance to Silver Sands Outlet Mall. Actually, the location is perfect; right across the street is Skipper’s which features the best steamed shrimp and locally caught fresh fish daily, Winn-Dixie a full service grocery, Cash’s for the evening cocktail supplies, a TCBY for the ice cream snack, a cleaners, shoe repair, etc. On the beach, you can experience Parasailing, rent a catamaran or just do nothing… Then, for evening entertainment, you are only one mile from Sandestin and The Village of Baytowne Wharf which comes alive with family activities and nightlife. The Events Plaza is a-buzz with live music and a series of events, concerts and entertainment year around as well as many nightclubs. The area also includes many fabulous indoor and open air restaurants. Please read my guests comments. Thx.

I built my home in 2001 and have loved sharing it with family, friends and guests... I take great pride in the furnishing and actually did all the detailed trim carpentry. Love the location as it is not as conjested as Destin and is close to Sandestin amenities...

56 Reviews of Property 155237 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
average rating of 4.981818 based on 56 reviews
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Destin, FL
5

TASTEFULLY DECORATED HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Words cannot express the beauty of Rose Cottage! We travel extensively and have stayed in over 100 rental homes; AND Rose Cottage exceeded our expectations! We live in Destin and wanted to celebrate my Mom's 80th birthday in a special setting. The minute we walked in the front door, we were mesmerized by all the attention to the decorating and detail in Rose Cottage. My mom did not want to leave as the home had put a magical spell on all of us! The location was perfect as we strolled to the beach and crossed the street to Buster's for fried crab claws. Thank you, Miss Pat, for hosting my Mom's birthday; we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tallahassee, FL
5

Delightful Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family (3 adults) stayed at Rose Cottage Thanksgiving week and found it to be all as was described and more. The bedrooms were comfortable, as were the beds. The bathrooms were accommodating, with great showers and little extra details. We were comfortable cooking in the kitchen and enjoyed the "luxury" of 2 coffeemakers (which were both used)! Also a plus was the outdoor gas grill which was also used. We also utilized the desk for keeping our electronic devices charged--another bonus. The beach was gorgeous and very close. We rode our bikes every day on the bike trail. Shopping was convenient as were great local restaurants in the area. Pat was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and easy to communicate with. We would definitely recommend Rose Cottage and would be repeat renters if we're in this area again in the future. What a relaxing trip we had due to all the details Pat put into this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New York
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Pat was excellent to do business with. Responded to phone calls and email immediately and her home was just as presented on the site and even more so. Location was perfect if you enjoy the quiet but yet only a short drive to the activities. If you want a clean, safe, comfortable home then this is it! I loved the goodies that were in the bathrooms- quality shampoos soaps.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Richardson, TX
5

Destination Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our son's Destination Wedding was the reason for our first visit to Destin. We hosted the rehearsal dinner at the Rose Cottage, and enjoyed cocktails under the beautiful Jasmine covered Pergola. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Destin. The house is beautifully furnished and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. The crib and portable highchair came in handy for our 1yr old granddaughter. The location was ideal. Our Twin daughters enjoyed having the surfshop across the street from the cottage, shopping was #1 on their list of "things to do" while in Destin. Within walking distance to a grocery store and of course a short walk to the beach!!

The Wedding was beautiful!! The "Rose Cottage" was awesome!! We could not have asked for a better vacation!!! Thanks Pat for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our visit was over Labor Day weekend. Great house and location. There were six of us in our party and the house was a perfect fit. The house is well maintained and very clean. Very short walk to the beach. Would stay there again next time we are in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lewisville, TX
5

Destin Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house made our vacation in Destin very comfortable! The bedrooms were roomy, the closets and drawer space were abundant, and the kitchen/living room were wonderful! We cooked on a daily basis and the kitchen had plenty of accessories, pots/pans, plates, silverware, etc......and even real wine glasses. The outside patio (with a grill) was perfect for evening dinners, or morning coffee while watching the little lizards climb on the bushes. The beach is just a short walk down a dead end street in a very safe, quite neighborhood. And of course if you've been to these beaches before you already know how great they are! The owner, Patricia, was great to work with! She spoke with me on the phone, answered my questions, and I felt completely confident that all would be exactly as she said.....and it was even better!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Our best vacation yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the perfect place to stay in Florida! The house was even more beautiful in pictures. We had everything we needed. The kitchen had all the tools we needed to cook at home. Our boys loved all the beach toys and the wagon made it very easy to get everything to the beach. The best part was the short walk to get to the beach--even our four year old said it was short walk. The patio was a nice quiet place to start the day. We were close to all the shops and restaurants. This was a wonderful home and our family can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, Texas
5

Fun w/Family & Friends

Fun w/Family & Friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First time in Destin & it was a great time! Family of 4 with a couple of our teen's friends. It was perfect for each of us. The home is great & has plenty of room - definitely makes you feel like you're home away from home! Everything you need is there & it's very nicely decorated! Easy access to a beautiful & peaceful beach! Perfect location - near so many things including the grocery store right across the street. We hope to be back & we will recommend this home to others!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Redding, CA
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The pictures do not do the house justice-it is much nicer than you think. Pat has supplied everything you need, including just about any pot or pan you'd like, spices, even a play pen and a whole trunk load of beach toys! The indoor laundry was very convenient and the outdoor shower was fantastic. The walk to the beach is a short 200 yards, never crossing a street, and within three minutes, you're on a sugar-white sand beach, one of the best in the nation. Our kids (13, 10) loved the house, the rooms, and the TVs in every room. The house is set up like a home to live in, not as a vacation house. The home is close to many vacation activities, such as fishing, snorkling, parasailing, the Banana Boat, and many shopping areas and malls. We will definitely be going back to the Rose Cottage, and we highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I have stayed in Destin many times over the last several years. I can say that this has been our favorite trip to date. The home was absolutly beautiful. It was so comfortable we felt like we never left home. This will be our new destination in Destin. We are already planning the next two trips and they will include staying at Pat's home.
Helpful votes: 4/4