San Jose del Cabo condo rental - Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 master bedrooms, 2 master bathrooms, sleeps 5

Escape to the panoramic ocean views & breezes, of this completely redecorated & private 1700-square-foot condo at Costa Azul's La Jolla. This Spanish Colonial Condo, is located in an exclusive gated & guarded community minutes from San Jose del Cabo.

The beach-front and ocean views are second to none and are visible from every room. This boutique style condo allows for Mexican beach living at its best. The authentic community boasts splendid gardens, two pools, fountains, and ocean sights, and sounds.

The unit is completely redecorated and contains all new furniture, linens, towels and bedding. Remote controlled air-conditioning units and TVs with cable are in every room. Cable TV includes over 20 channels of premium film, sports, youth and news which can be enjoyed on the new 50' wide screen SMART LED TV in family room. You can access Netflix or Hulu. See further details on this beach property and guest reviews below:

The kitchen is fully stocked and flows to the dining area perfectly. Cozy up in the living area with ocean sounds, and relax in total seclusion. Step out of either master bedroom and living areas to the private terrace with an excellent elevated vantage point to unbeatable ocean views including Palmilla point and Punta Gorda.

This property is just two minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with its World Class 27-hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas and unbeatable gourmet restaurants. Westin Regina is a 5 minute drive.

The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world-class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short five-minute walk.

This unit is adjacent to The Bel Air Hotel which has a cafe and bar. Taxi service is near your door. Adjacent to this property you will find a new organic restaurant, a coffee shop and mini market. Walk on the beach to the famous Zipper's restaurant at the surfing beach or try fusion dining and music at Brisas. Across the street is Havana's night club with live jazz nightly.

Take a five-minute drive, bus (intercity bus stop is a two minute walk) or taxi (taxi stand at the complex), to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining its colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Maid and Concierge available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request. Washer and Dryer can be made available for an additional fee.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this condo in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

113 Reviews of Property 155195 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
average rating of 4.96 based on 113 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Extraordinary Vacation Experience...Best Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at the Costa Azul - La Jolla property was beyond extraordinary! The unit was even more amazing than the pictures posted on VRBO. The entire property was peaceful and without the typical noisy atmosphere that comes with staying at a large hotel property. The location was perfect and central to everything local...we had no interest in being near or surrounded by anything touristy. Henry(owner) was extremely attentive and responded quickly (<2hrs.) to any questions we had. I definitely plan to rent this property again when visiting San Jose del Cabo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent one week in this absolutely perfect condo and are still talking about it! We returned home and looked for additional weeks to book and were not at all surprised that there are few opportunities. So, if you are looking for a spacious, clean, beautifully furnished condo in a convenient location, BOOK NOW! The kitchen has everything you need and the outdoor grill is very nice. We tried some of the walkable restaurants and especially enjoyed fresh Wahoo at Sardina Cantina. The service is amazing and prices reasonable. Avoid the restaurant at Bel Aire Hotel . . . basic hotel food, lousy service and expensive. My favorite part of the trip was the straight on ocean view. Denise is the local contact person and she was extremely responsive and efficient in dealing with our questions. We were the only people at the pool and beach and it was exactly what we wanted . . . Very safe and well manicured complex. Another great place for outdoor informal dining was Zippers. We went to church in San Jose and then had an incredible dinner experience at La Dolce. Thank you Henry for all of your prompt email responses to questions! BOOK NOW!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Excellent !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was as described even if pictures cannot transfer the baty of this frontocean place. Simply, I confirm the previous reviews.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful condo. It has a great location both bedrooms have a patio that looks at the ocean. It was everything we expected and more. Would definitely use it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Home away from home but with an ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time. The property was exactly as described. The location was close to area restaurants and shopping was a easy. The view was beautiful. With this being the off season we had the property and beach to ourselves. We are already thinking about next year and when we want to travel.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

The property was exactly as it was described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time staying in a rental property. I would recommend this property to anyone interested in having a great get away. It was quite and relaxing. The views from living room, bedrooms and deck were wonderful. We are already talking about another stay.
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Like home on the ocean

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Martha and Henry,

We wanted you to know we had a wonderful time. It was like home away from home, but with an ocean. Already we have talked about next year. Hopefully we will be in contact in 2014.

Wayne & Diane P.
North Carolina
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Morro Bay ca. usa
5

Quiet and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay, beautiful condo and grounds, very clean and quiet. The staff was great too.
Thanks Henry.
Jon
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

stunning views

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Monika from Orange county

Reviewed on Flipkey: 07/30/2013 for their stay in 07/2013
Flipkey 387106 - Beach Front Best-Panoramic Ocean Views-$189/nt !
Loved the details! When we walked in we were welcomed with beautiful music. After coming from the airport and being in the heat it made it very pleasant coming in with the a/c on. Purified water was also available in condo. Condo was very clean and well maintained, equipped with everything needed and more. There was great board games for the whole family. Stunning views for an unforgettable romantic dinner. Owner was very helpful and trustworthy. Overall I highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed!
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Loved the details!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved the details! When we walked in we were welcomed with beautiful music. The A/C was on, so we felt refreshed. We felt welcomed and at home. The condo was very clean and well maintained, equipped with everything needed and more. They have great board games, although with that stunning ocean view thru out the condo you'd rather spend hours enjoying that view. We also had beautiful bird visitors which made our mornings more delightful with there beautiful singing, they also cleaned any little crumbs that were left behind in the terrace. A 5 gallon of purified water was available in condo when we arrived , which was a relieve to see and yet more to drink. The tastefully decorated condo made our stay more pleasant, furniture was very comfortable . Owner provides you with great tips and info that came in handy. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!