San Jose del Cabo house rental - Front of Hacienda in gated community just 4 blocks from the beach
Front of Hacienda in gated community just 4 blocks from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, sleeps 8

At Hacienda Costa Azul, embrace the panoramic sapphire ocean view and sweet ocean breeze, of this elegant and private 3200 square foot home. This Spanish Colonial Hacienda, is located in an exclusive 24 hour Guarded & Gated Community just minutes from San Jose. Gazing out to the cobalt blue Sea of Cortez from every room is reality. This Boutique style hacienda allows for indoor-outdoor living at its best.

Impeccably furnished, three of the four bedrooms surround the pool on lower level and are self contained King Master Suites, with separate entrance, private bath and individual remote controlled central air and satellite TV.

We are APPLE Universal dock equipped offering easy access to a USB port for charging and syncing your iPod & iPhone or for connecting to our TV or stereo speakers. Apple Remote included for easy control from across the room. The Universal dock is compatible with any iPhone, iPod, and iPad.

See further details on this beach property and guest review below:

Step out of your bedroom to the private hacienda living area, including the veranda with music, mosaic tile pool with waterfall and complete privacy. Entering the main house, discover the full granite kitchen with upgraded appliances, dining room, living room with flat screen TV, laundry, and half bath.

Spiral upstairs to awesome views from the Master View Suite with King bed, full private bath, sitting area with TV, and additional deluxe fold out Queen sofa. Outdoor cooking facilities with bar, sink and barbecue grill available poolside. Great for fireworks viewing every Tuesday and Saturday night.

This beautiful, newly built home is just 5 minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with it's World Class 27 hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas. The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short 7 minute walk. Take a 5 minute drive, bus or taxi to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining it's colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Hacienda house guests have easy beach access through the resort areas and public walk-ways. Restaurants and bars are 3 blocks below, just a 5 minute stroll. Maid, concierge, chef and massage services available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request.

Property contains modifications to comply with U.S safety standards including but not limited to smoke detectors, pool safety drains, child safe electrical outlets, GFI circuits, pool safety systems to restrict child access if desired and garage door safety system. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this house in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

104 Reviews of Property 155189 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 4.967213 based on 104 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
San Francisco, CA
4

Great house for a group stay in San Jose del Cabo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I spent 5 nights at this villa recently. It was great for what we were looking for, which was a house where we could cook meals together, host family gatherings, relax, rewind and catch up with each other in a comfortable setting. The four bedroom/four bathroom setup was wonderful and allowed all of us to have our own space. It's also worth mentioning that the kitchen is well-outfitted with a dish washer, stove, etc. and the basic utensils and cooking implements. I also felt like the property was quite secure - we never had any safety concerns. I could see this house being great for families with little kids as well, though we had none in our group. There is a gated lawn area, a small pool that kids could easily navigate, and some comfy couches in the living room that I could see working well for kids who tire of a dinner party early.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
California
5

AWSOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had such a great time room for everyone, kitchen was wonderful ate in most days, layed around pool and bbq while looking at the Sea of Cortez Thank you so much
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Fantastic Hacienda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group of 7 had a fantastic time, wonderful location, the views are great can even hear the waves crashing on the beach. Ample space and privacy for us. The grounds are very well maintained and the house is very clean. The bedrooms are large and well appointed. What can I say about the pool area it couldn't have been better. We were there 7 nights and BBQ'd 5 of those. Zippers was a fun place to have our first meal on our arrival day. I am hoping this will be an annual trip for this fun group, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your home to family & friends in fact I have.
Thank you Henry & Martha

Marty, Carole, Kathy, & Jan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was in a fantastic location, well equipped, extremely clean and exceeded our expectations. We felt at home and very comfortable and would strongly recommend this rental to anyone staying in Cabo!!!
Spent 12 days there with wife and my two children and they loved it there ..
Great safe gated community ... Felt very safe at all times ..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing time

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hi Martha and Henry,

We had an amazing time at your home.. It was more than we ever expected .. My wife loved it and the kids had a ball . Your house is beautiful and in a perfect location. Thank you for allowing us to rent your house.

YM, MD
Medical Alliance
Philadelphia, PA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Canada
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was very impressed with the villa there was 5 adults all together and there still alot of room. Would recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
South St. Paul, MN
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family visited the Hacienda last week, and our stay was magnificent! Four completely seperate bedrooms with their own bathrooms, each spacious and very clean. This was, hands-down, the nicest place my family and I have ever stayed. Henry was very helpful when we had questions, got back to us pretty quickly via email and phone. I highly suggest renting a vehicle while staying there. The beach is close, but the hill to walk there is very steep. Mega grocery store is a 2 minute drive, very convenient for our family as we prepared majority of our meals at the Hacienda. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family. All in all - we had a great trip!!! Thanks Henry and Martha!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Alaska
5

Our second stay at the Hacienda and hopefully not our last!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Absolutely wonderful and totally relaxing place to stay. I have never seen my husband relax so much as he does at the Hacienda. Private pool and hot tub, easy to use Satellite TV with English and Spanish channels, vonage phone to the US, Wifi, W/D and a fully-equipped kitchen made our stay seemless and gave us all the comforts we needed. Beds are firm but comfy and the view is wonderful. I slept so well that I awoke (without alarm) before dawn most days and sat outside with coffee and watched the sun rise above the Sea of Cortez with a myriad of colors and a serenade by the doves-pure serenity!! Henry was responsive to any need and returned calls promptly. Can't wait to stay again and am contemplating a month-long stay next time if possible!! Did not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfort and Style - continued

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The pictures on VRBO really do not do the Villa justice. I could not wait to be sitting in that hot tub, swimming, lounging around the pool, or grilling in the outdoor cooking area.
Both my wife and I love to cook, so finding a gourmet kitchen stocked with all the cooking necessities was important. The villa had everything we needed and all items were of good quality.
The outside grill area became a fast favorite and we grill and ate outside most meals. I even got to grill the Dorado fish (Mahi Mahi) we caught fishing. It was deliciously fresh!
The view, grounds and villa are well kept and pleasing to the eyes everywhere you look. The Villa itself is deceivingly spacious. All the bedroom suites are large and self contained which is a great feature. Anyone traveling with couples will appreciate that each bedroom has a private entrance and are all elegantly decorated. Each bedroom suite has a TV, full bathroom, comfortable beds, and lots of space.
The master bedroom was an oasis of serenity with a killer view. The positioning of the king size bed facing the wall to wall huge windows gave you an incredible ocean view. We did not even bother to close the curtains as the sunrise each morning has to be experienced to believe. We even saw whales one morning while lying in bed. The villa has so many places and little sanctuaries to get lost in and enjoyed, you never feel crowded or cramped.
Not sure about other times of the year, but we did not have to turn the A/C on in any room during our entire stay. Due to the unique location and height, there is a fantastic breeze that blows through the whole house when you open both sides of windows.
I really loved all the wood, especially the wood doors, it gives the villa real warmth and the decor really plays to this strength.
All I can say is beautiful, spacious, and tasteful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfort and Style

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 4 (two girls 12 & 15) were looking to travel to Cabo San Lucas this year, as we have never visited that part of Mexico in the past. Once we decided on that location, we now had the dubious task of deciding where to stay and whether to stay at an all Inclusive, time Share Condo, hotel, or villa. Since there is so much to do and see in Cabo, my wife and I decided to skip the all Inclusive and give us mobility by renting a car. From there I did extensive research on all the different options. I have used VRBO in the past and decided to check it out. Of all the listing on VRBO, I kept coming back to this listing and based on the reviews decided to check availability.
My family and I are so happy that we chose Hacienda Cost Azul! It met and exceeded all our expectations and I would and will not hesitate to go back again and again.
Helpful votes: 1/1