Poipu house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Poipu House Rental Photos and Description
Home - 3 Bedrooms - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

This is not a timeshare. This is a Physician's Private, Luxury Vacation home located in the highly desirable Poipu Kai Resort in Poipu. Poipu is on the South Shore, 'The Sunny Side,' of the Hawaiian Island of Kauai.

You can enjoy your stay in our beautifully furnished, single-story home located in the upscale Poipu Kai Resort. Bordered by Shipwreck Beach to the east and Poipu Beach to the west, and joined by wide open green belts, Poipu Kai Resort offers availability to nine tennis courts, a gated swimming pool and spa, and 24 hour security on-site. The Hyatt Regency Hotel and the Poipu Bay Resort Golf Course are just minutes away.

Enjoy the best of both worlds; the privacy of this superbly appointed vacation home and the availability of the many amenities this resort has to offer.

Furnished in an exquisite island-Oriental motif, this three bedroom, two and a half bath home boasts many decorator delights. An over-sized, black marble, sunken tub and shower off the master suite, top-of-the-line kitchen appliances, an entertainment center, and the tropical garden lanai covered with sweet-smelling jasmine, are just a few of the special offerings of this home.

There's a washer and dryer, extra linens, and beach towels. No maid service. Enjoy the CD player, VCR, two TVs, DVD Player, Gas Barbecue grill, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Dishwasher, Toaster, private phone, and much more. There are tropical breezes, and ceiling fans throughout to keep you cool; no Air Conditioning. The master bedroom has a King bed. A Queen in bedroom #2 with two twins in bedroom #3.

The house is located mid-way between Shipwreck Beach, and Brennecke's Beach, the world-famous body-surfing beach, which is joined by Poipu Beach. Poipu Beach was just featured on the Travel Channel and has been rated the #1 Beach in America. It is perfect for all type of water activities especially snorkeling. Poipu Beach even has a special children's lagoon where the water is not deeper than three feet. All beaches can be reached within a five minute walk through the tropical gardens of Poipu Kai Resort.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 155002 in Poipu, Hawaii

Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Colorado
5

We Loved Hula Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have certainly enjoyed this house and found it even more than expected. We found every thing in working condition and loved the layout and it was certainly user friendly. We loved that the beach was in walking distance. Also the lighted trail down to the Hyatt at night was a nice walk for a nightcap. Kauai is absolutely wonderful.

Definitely would recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Whittier, Alaska
5

Hula Heaven is truely Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We're back now to the snowy north but just want to let you know what a wonderful time we had in your gorgeous house. You thought of everything to make guests feel comfortable and your house is situated in a perfect area. Our sons found some great "secret" beaches and excellent restaurants for us to explore in The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook you recommended and the weather was beautiful every day we were there.
What incredible memories we have!

Sincere thanks,
Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Denver
5

Great Trip and Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and our stay at the beautiful Woodard House. The owners have clearly thought of everything that the occupiers of the house weed need. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
San Diego
5

Fabulous Stay at the Woodard House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
It was amazing. Wonderful weather, we snorkeled at different places everyday. We loved the house it was warm and welcoming and we are definitely recommending it to our friends for next April. We think San Diego is paradise but this even beats that!

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Chicago, IL
5

Fabulous House Vacation of a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"Mahalo! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was very well equipped for a family with 3 little kids. The cooler ice packs, beach flotation stuff was perfect. The views views from the many windows were beautiful as was the lanai. The weather was perfect and we hope to return to Kauai soon. Many Thanks,"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Portland, OR
5

Wonderful Stay at the Woodard House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"We had a great time in Kauai. The house was fabulous. The island presented us with a wonderful vacation. Hikes, the shipwreck beach hike to a secluded beach, Luau, kayak up the Waimia, helicopter, snorkeling on the north end.... we can't wait to go back. Your home is tremendous - open , fresh air, great location, clean and neat and nicely equipped. Thanks so much."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Raleigh, NC
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This home exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not do it justice. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had an amazing time. The layout of your home was inspirational. Enjoyed many wonderful meals in your Kitchen and on your Lanai with great music and lovely breezes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Carlsbad, CA
5

Fantastic Woodard Home in Poipu Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The Woodard Home in Poipu Beach Kauai is absolutely fantastic. The home is located within very easy walking distance to both Shipwrecks Beach and Brennecke's Beach. Our two month stay at the home was definitely a five star vacation. The area surrounding the home is spectacular, beautiful and very peaceful. Easy walking to the Hyatt for top notch dining. We watched the whales as they migrated by the beautiful beach. We highly recommend the Woodard home in Popu Beach Kauai for the vacation of a life time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Northern California
4

Best Vacation yet!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
What a great vacation!The Woodard house was fantastic and met all of our expectations. Comfortable and accomodating. We had 6 adults and we all commented on the amount of room we had. This house is perfect for families or groups of friends traveling together. Located in my favorite area of Kauai. The housing community is beautiful and so close to the Hyatt and the beach. Highly recommended! I communicated with the owners directly a few time. Quick responses and very friendly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Our stay at the Woodard House in Poipu Beach, Kauai, was fabulous. The house is lovely and perfect for a family. We travelled with two kids and my parents. It was spacious enough to accommodate six guests. The trade winds blow through the house via the wooden shutters on the windows and make for a perfect indoor temperature. The green belt outside the backyard had a beautiful pathway leading to the Hyatt's gorgeous gardens, Shipwreck Beach, Poipu Beach, and the pool. All within an easy walk. How perfect is that!

We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7