Rio Mar condo rental - The View From Your Balcony
The View From Your Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rio Mar Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Queen-sized futon in loft, sleeps 6-8

Bienvenidos a Villa Encanto! Luxury, Beachfront Condominium on a Secluded, Sandy Beach; Modern Architectural and Interior Design Masterpiece in a Private Community just 30 minutes from San Juan Int’l Airport; Fantastic Ocean and Rain Forest Views; Large 3000 sq ft Penthouse Duplex, Open Floorplan; Elegant Living/Dining Rooms; Fully-appointed Kitchen; Stainless Steel Appliances; 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Spacious Loft with two sofas and a 10” Queen-size Futon; Cathedral Ceiling with Wicker Ceiling Fans, Breezy Living Area; A/C in All 3 Bedrooms; Giant Rooftop Terrace with Teak Dining/Seating for 8; Four Balconies (Two Bedrooms have private balconies with ocean views); Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath; 3 LCD TVs; Cable/DVD; Hi-speed Wireless Internet; Washer/Dryer; 3 Reserved Parking Spaces; 24 hr. Security; Full-size and Children’s Swimming Pools, Tennis & Basketball Courts, Beach Volleyball, Playground; Just a 15 minute beach stroll (or 3-minute drive) to the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort

40 Reviews of Property 154388 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Salem, MA
5

Great place to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned for a wonderful week at this Villa. The Villa was just as pictured and described: lots of space, nicely furnished and just steps away from a very private beach. It was really wonderful to have such privacy and such nice amenities. The villa provided beach towels and 3 beach chairs to use down at the beach, and the villa pool had plenty of lounge chairs poolside. We stocked up the cooler with plenty of beer, wine, water and food to lounge the day away on the gorgeous beach. The villa also came with 3 boogie boards, which were great in the surf and the kids loved. There is an Amigo grocery store and Walgreens within a 10 minute drive, and a Walmart further down the road in Fajardo to stock up on food, booze and sunscreen. You can also walk up the beach about 20 minutes and get to the Wyndham Rio Mar resort. They have a couple of large pools, plenty of beach chairs, and a tiki bar with tropical drinks.
All in all, we loved the large and spacious villa and patio, quiet beach and pool, and how easy the owner was to deal with. Very easy transaction and responsive to deal with. We will definitely be back!
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Incredible Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a 7 night stay with our two adult kids and their girlfriends. This is an excellent rental for a family vacation. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and beach, the beautiful roof top dining area was so much fun for dinners, breakfast and hanging out playing cards and games at night. The property is well-maintained and the pictures do not do it justice. The owner is great to work with and everything was perfect. We hope to return sometime in the future.
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Quiet, comfortable and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just as advertised, the unit is well furnished, well located and in a very quiet condo development. Mark is very easy to work with and was able to address several things remotely and quickly. A good choice for families who want to spread out comfortably.
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Let me start off my saying I highly recommend this place. The apartment and complex was just as described. It looked just like the pictures. It was beautifully furnished. The apartment and complex were well kept and clean. The owners ensured that your stay was pleasant and hassle free. There were toiletries such as soaps, toilet tissue, paper towel, bath and beach towels, and beach chairs made accessible just as if you stayed in a hotel. The only thing we had to provide for ourselves were our clothes and food. Another amenity provided was the high speed wireless internet connection. I brought my laptop and was able to surf the web and conduct business that couldn't wait for my return to NY.

We travelled with a 2 year old and another couple who had a 8 month old. At no time were we concerned for the safety of our children as the place is relatively baby proofed, without compromising style and aesthetics, and safety gates were provided for the stairs. The apartment was huge. We had enough space and privacy for each family unit.

This was mostly a relaxing vacation for us, so for the most part we layed around on the beach. The beach was clean, free of debri and completely empty. We were the only people on the beach for almost the entire week. Only on one occassion we saw another person from another complex as she jogged by. However, there are plenty of things to do. The owners have a book with a list of attractions and things to do, places to eat and visit. I do recommend a car. Although everything including attractions are in close proximity, they are by no means within walking distance.

Overall, I highly recommend this place, especially for people who do not want the party to occur where they sleep. The place is quiet and relaxing but activities are close by. A person can partake in plenty of lively activities but still come back to a relaxing environment. I enjoyed myself immensely and so did my husband and the other couple we vacationed with. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to our families and friends.
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Memorable Family Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Villa Encanto was the perfect home away from home for our family vacation (2 adults/2 teen) in Puerto Rico. The website descriptions and photos come close to describing and showcasing the wonderful place...but you have to see it to believe it. The condo was well-appointed and had everything we needed for a fabulous week of vacation. The rental of this unit was seamless and the owners have taken care to be certain that everything is ready to go...including a check-in call upon arrival. The unit is centrally located in Rio Grande, so pack a swimsuit (beach towels are provided!) and sandals, sunscreen and a pair of walking shoes and then head out...everything from a day of swimming in the ocean to reading a book on the beautiful AND private beach to a walk in the rainforest, a trip to Old San Juan and even kayaking in the bioflourescent bay are all easy to do using this condo as a home base. After a full day of adventure, grill out on the beautiful rooftop patio or head up the hill to eat at Richie's and enjoy the view. The only thing missing from this vacation? Just needed another week! Vacation money well spent...This vacation and condo gets a 5-STAR rating from our entire family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Leominster, MA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Just returned from a trip to Puerto Rico with my wife and two kids. Our stay at Villa Encanto was awesome! The condo is exactly as described with lots of space, a great layout, and nice decor. It was in excellent condition inside and out (ground keepers were working on the property every day to keep it looking great). The roof-top terrace was great for cook-out/dinner, sunbathing during the day, and stargazing at night. The condo had everything you would need and was well organized (so you could easily find stuff). The pool and ocean were right there and we were lucky enough to be there when hardly anyone else was there. Many times we had the pool area and beach area to ourselves. The owner provides a booklet with great advise on restaurants (definitely go to Metropol for excellent local food and Palios for excellent Italian food). The owner was great to coordinate with and his directions made it very easy to get to there from the airport. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review, Steve.
We try very hard to deliver not just a beautiful accommodations, but a great location and overall experience for our guests. My wife and I chose this area to buy our condo because it was located on a secluded, practically deserted beach yet, it's so convenient and close to the rain forest, the Wyndham Rio Mar, Old San Juan and the airport, supermarkets, shopping, etc. We put our hearts and souls into making it a fantastic second home for us when we're down from New York visiting my wife's family in Puerto Rico every few months. That's why we keep it as updated, clean and well-maintained as we can. I wish we didn't have to rent it, but we're just not there enough to justify the cost. Hence, we decided to rent the condo as a vacation villa to help pay the mortgage. That's why we don't give you flat pillows, lousy kitchen stuff or cheap towels. We wouldn't want to use that stuff when we were there! I also try to make the rental process as organized and smooth for you as possible. We have very detailed directions for our guests, including to and from the airport, organized check-in/check-out information, and pre-paid envelope to return the keys when you return from your vacation. I always make myself available by phone or email if you need anything while you're there in the condo. I've found that when renting my vacation property, people really appreciate little details like these, and it's so easy to do. The extra effort I put in trying to make your vacation one of your most memorable, is worth it. We have return guests and we get new rentals referred from previous guests, and that makes me proud of the job we do. Again Steve, thanks for your nice review, and we hope to see you again!
Mark
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Wexford, PA
5

Excellent Spot for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family of seven ( 6 adults & 1 teenager) had an incredible time at Villa Encanto. It is even more beautiful than it looks in the photos! As others have indicated, many times we felt we had the gorgeous beach and pool to ourselves! The condo was clean, nicely furnished, and had all the comforts of home. The location is central to many activities including, Old San Juan, El Conquistador, Luquillo, El Yunque and of course, Wyndham Rio Mar. Mark was very helpful throughout the trip planning process. He even called upon our arrival to make sure everything met with our approval! We enjoyed cooking in several nights and dining on the rooftop deck. We also dined out at Richie's, Palios at Wyndham Rio Mar and Antojitos. My family was so happy to be all together in such a beautiful place. They kept telling me what a great job I did in finding a slice of paradise!! I highly recommend Villa Encanto. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Spacious Condo, great location. Attentive Owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family, 4 teenagers / 2 adults, stayed 8 nights at the beginning of July. We very much enjoyed the peaceful environment and clean beach. The condo is spacious and has a large rooftop terrace ideal for relaxing at the end of the day. Not even the refrig going on the blink towards the end of our stay impacted our enjoyment. (The owner, Mark, called me within an hour of receiving my message and immediately offered a partial refund for the inconvenience. His prompt action and kind offer was greatly appreciated.)

All three bedrooms have individual air conditioners which worked perfectly. The loft is not air conditioned, but windows provide a nice breeze and there are several ceiling and floor fans that help out. The pool was warm, as was the beach. On many nights it seemed like we had it all to ourselves.

The location is ideal as it is close to many outdoor activities - El Yunque is only minutes away and Fajardo (scuba diving/kayaking/Bioluminous Bay) is less than 30 minutes east. There is also a golf course next door at the Wyndham hotel. It only took us about 25 minutes to get into Old San Juan and another 10 - 15 minutes to the Barcadi distillery. Driving is very easy and the roads in this part of the island are excellent. Mark provides great driving directions from the airport (via the toll road) to the condo when he mails the keys. He also has a guest book with driving directions to local attractions/supermarkets/drug store, etc. Getting GPS in your rental car really is not necessary. Save the $.

All in all, the condo helped to make our vacation a special one. You'll enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Lake Forest, IL
5

Guestbook comment

This property is as good as it looks! The condo unit is in great condition and has everything you could need. The complex is also in great condition...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This property is as good as it looks! The condo unit is in great condition and has everything you could need. The complex is also in great condition. The pool and the beach were beautiful and well maintained. We loved the rooftop deck! The complex felt safe and secure with on site security. The owner was great to work with, very organized and easy to deal with. Sometimes things don't turn out to be as nice in person as on the web, that is not the case here, it was even better!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Lexington, MA
5

Perfect family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Dear Mark,
Just a few comments about our week spent at your beautiful property at Rio Del Mar.My parents, my husband and our three children loved the place.The grounds were inmaculate,the pool,the playground,the private beach were beyond what we expected.
In spite of some rain we were able to eat outside on your lovely terrace almost every night.Your place had everything we needed.
Your folder with suggestions was quite helpful.
We will definitely go back next year and hopefully make it a family tradition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway