Playa del Carmen house rental - Gated front entrance to the property
Gated front entrance to the property
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 3 and 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 14

This amazing house in the gated Playacar development sits just 150 yards from the ocean, six blocks from downtown Playa Del Carmen, and one block from the golf course and day spa. Enjoy 3300 ft of airconditioned luxury including all new furniture, luxury mattresses & 500 t.c. Egyptian cotton sheets. 1200 ft of covered outdoor loggias includes a large restaurant style bar with seating. 1000 ft of tiled rooftop decks with seating has ocean views and breezes. Two huge master suites each have a king bed, sleeper sofa, walk in closet, TV/VCR and private bath. The 3rd and 4th bedroom each have a king bed and share the use of a separate full bath. There is also a 1/2 bath. Huge gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances and granite counters, large great room & dining room with seating for 11. Full laundry room. Twice weekly maid service & bottled water included. Private pool and waterfall, cenote with fish and turtles under waterfall, 4 adult bicycles and a ping pong table . The community tennis court and large lagoon style community pool are 75 yards from the house. Guests may also use the pool and chairs at the adjacent Reef Club Playacar Resort for free (up to 4 adults at a time).

We live in Greenwood Village, Colorado.

Patricia Watson purchased this house in 2005

We bought this house after visiting several all-inclusive resorts in the area and being seriously disappointed by the mediocre quality of the bedding and food; and by a desire to have a 'home' to stay in and enjoy with friends and family, rather than a series of cramped hotel rooms. This house allows us to take large groups of friends and family to the house, walk to dozens of restaurants in town, and have dramatically better accomodations than any resort in the area. Uniquely, we purchased the house with 'guest rights' to use the pools and beach chairs at the neighboring Reef Club Playacar Resort.

The house has the most dramatic pool area I have ever seen, constructed several feet below the grade of the house, around an existing cenote. See pix.

24 Reviews of Property 153762 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Orlando
5

Private Resort????

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Last year my family once again traveled to the Yucatan, this time to Playa Del Carmen, we stayed at a villa owned by the daughter and son-in-law of an old friend. The experience was simply wonderful.
 
The house itself just exudes the charm of the older, traditional Mexican culture which we have enjoyed for so many years. At the same time it is appointed with all the modern amenities you would expect from a world class resort, air conditioned, with a modern kitchen, observation deck from which you can see the Caribbean, swimming pool, the grotto by the pool simply fascinated the grandkids and the yard is like a tropical park. It is a 5-6 minute walk to the beach with no streets to cross along the way. A 5 minute car ride or 10 minutes by bike(included with the rental) to the 5th Avenue shopping district. The area restaurants were outstanding but we found the lovely kitchen was great, not having to stand in line waiting to seated, we had many meals in house. The included privileges at one of the nearby (walking distance) beachfront hotels was nice bonus. A Five Star golf course is right there, within the Playacar development. It’s beautiful and there were very few players on the course.
 
If you are interested in the clubs or other attractions in Cancun, it is about a 45 minute drive, having visited the area so many times in the past I found this villa to be more enjoyable than the large resorts we have visited in the past, the privacy especially. The ability to actually see the rest of the family at the pool or in the yard from just about any part of the house was wonderful and reassuring. There is nothing you need that you can’t find and enjoy right there in Playa Del Carmen. Two of the biggest water parks you have ever seen are just a short drive away. We live in Orlando so we know about big theme parks, but this is on a scale you have to see to believe. The day trip to Cozumel was a snap with the Ferry Dock 10 minutes from the house. The Mayan ruins at Tulum and Chichen Itza are also nearby and not to be missed.
 
On future visits to the area we will certainly stay there again. The whole experience from dealing with the owners, to the quality and condition of the property and location was a pleasure. It’s the real deal.
The property is #4535 on Vacationrentals.com .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver, CO USA
5

A Vacation to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had an exceptional time at this stunning and spacious property. The multiple master suites with private bathrooms were especially nice to have. The large kitchen and living room were the perfect gathering spots for everyone to relax and spend time together. Whether you are on the roof top deck or lounging near the pool the property's one-of-a-kind architecture never failed to inspire and intrigue. The property offered easy access to the beach and the town. We found ourselves strolling into town every evening to enjoy the phenomenal restaurants and night life offered by Playa. Patricia was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process.

We will certainly be coming back again this year. In fact, I am checking out availability right now and decided to share my experience, as properties and owners like this one deserve the positive feedback.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver, CO USA
5

A Vacation to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had an exceptional time at this stunning and spacious property. The multiple master suites with private bathrooms were especially nice to have. The large kitchen and living room were the perfect gathering spots for everyone to relax and spend time together. Whether you are on the roof top deck or lounging near the pool the property's one-of-a-kind architecture never failed to inspire and intrigue. The property offered easy access to the beach and the town. We found ourselves strolling into town every evening to enjoy the phenomenal restaurants and night life offered by Playa. Patricia was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process.

We will certainly be coming back again this year. In fact, I am checking out availability right now and decided to share my experience, as properties and owners like this one deserve the positive feedback.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Sanford, FL, USA
5

Wonderful Anniversary Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was just looking at tickets today and dreaming of Mexico....in specific Playa Del Carmen & this house! I actually rented this house once before this trip, which is why when the time came for our 3 year anniversary I decided to surprise him with a trip back... but for TWO WEEKS this time! It was definitely one of my favorite vacations and I travel a lot. The house is in a great location, you have access to a beautiful beach a short walk away, shopping, great dining and people watching galore on 5th Ave.!

There is also a brand new full kitchen with everything you need in the house so we stayed home and cooked several times. You have so many choices I never once got bored in the two weeks we were there, there are plenty of sightseeing/adventure parks close by (I went swimming in caves!) and plenty of beautiful beaches to rest, relax, tan & snorkel. I recommend Akumal highly, I got to swim with many sea turtles, it was amazing!

We had my sister and her boyfriend from Cayman Islands meet up with us the second week and they were beyond amazed with location and the house, their master bedroom was just as accommodating as ours. The waterfall out by the pool was really cool and I had fun feeding the turtle in the cenote by the pool! We will definitely rent here a 3rd time with more friends and family next time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Minnetonka, MN
5

Awesome family spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We recently spent a week at this property with two other families and teenagers. We comfortably slept 12 and the accommodations were perfect for our group. We enjoyed the pool on property, used the bikes and had fun with the ping pong table on the patio. We ate many meals in and especially enjoyed the authentic Mexican dinner the neighbor's chef prepared and served for our group in our kitchen. The town of Playa Del Carmen is delightful and our community of Playacar felt very safe. The short walk to the beach and access to the neighboring all-inclusive was also a huge bonus. We had an awesome week with lots of great memories! Thanks from your friends in Minnesota :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Sheridan, WY
5

Family Christmas at Casa Paradisus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The listing for this house was right on target. Besides being in a great location, the home is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. Our 3 grown sons and their families all met there and spent two weeks. The family included sons, their spouses and 4 grandchildren (ages 1, 2,6 and 10 years) and my husband and I (7 adults and 4 children). The pool and hot tub are not heated but that did not slow them from using it every day. The location of the beach was very convenient. The 4 bikes were used to go to town or it was convenient to walk there and taxi ride home, if needed. We used the ADO bus to go to Xcaret and Tulum, very nice bus. We do recommend Akumal for beginner snorkeling, even the 6 year old was able to learn.
We had a problem with privacy in one bedroom, an email to the owner and it was taken care of promptly. The maid and gardener were both very helpful and did great jobs.
Do bring your bug repellant, even in the dry season. Some of us were bitten, others weren't.
Thanks for sharing your lovely home, Grandma Jonnie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Orlando, FL
5

UNBELIEVABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I have been back to this place twice now! Unbelievable home in one of the best locations in all of Mexico. You are literally steps from the beach and blocks away from 5th Ave which has all of the best shopping and restaurants Mexico has to offer. I highly recommend this home and this location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Greenville, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We just returned from a wonderful week at Casa Paradisus! Everything turned out better than we expected! The home is beautiful and really has everything you could want. The beaches are gorgeous and less than 2 blocks away. We didn't even try any of the ones further away once we found the Reef Club. The 4 children in our group loved the games, movies, waterfall, and fish pond. There was plenty of room for them to run around and play outside and the gate kept it very safe. We stayed outdoors almost the entire time with the perfect weather we had. Watch out for the mosquitos though! The walk into town is a little far for small children so bring a stroller or rent a car. We walked into town most afternoons and then took a taxi back. We felt very safe walking around Playacar and even going for runs around the neighborhood. We were in Playa for a wedding and every friend or family member that stopped by was very impressed with Casa Paradisus! We even had a group of 30 one night for a quick dinner and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit and eat our carry out dinner. We highly recommend the house and would love to return one day!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We just returned from a week at Casa Paradisus, in August 2008, and it was truly wonderful. We were there with our family of 11 people -- ages 15 to 54 -- and there was something for everyone to do every minute. The house was wonderful, the pool was small but fun for just the 11 of us, the small beach was close, and we had simply a great time. Patricia (the owner) was great at all times, answering every email and phone call promptly, both before we rented, after we committed but before we arrived, and while we were there. I was not expecting everything to be as wonderful as it looked on the website, but in fact, it was. It was close to everything (beach, tennis courts, Fifth Avenue shopping) and yet we had a lot of privacy in the large house and yard. We rented a 12 passenger van and drove all over with no problems -- grocery story, Chichen-itza, Tulum, Xel-ha, etc. This was a wonderful house and a wonderful week to spend together with family. Thanks for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Oceanview House, Steps to Beach and 5th Ave - Private Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153762
+1 720 935-4426
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Alex and I met in Playa del Carmen 6 years ago and we wanted to return so that we could celebrate our wedding with many of our local Mexican friends as well, our Canadian friends, at a very special place to all of us. We had been looking for a couple of months for the perfect spot in Playa del Carmen along with finding a setting that would compliment us and our guests so that we would all have a memorable wedding. After a long journey of searching online for that perfect place, we finally found the Casa Paradisus.As soon as I was in touch with Patricia Watson (the owner), I knew right then that this was the place. Patricia’s hospitality, her promptness of returning calls or providing information, her willness to go out of her way in helping us with suggestions of suppliers as well as, ideas for the wedding were outstanding. In May 2007, Alex and I, were married on a private beach near Fishermans Village just as the sun was going down where we had pre-drinks, the ceremony and after drinks with 60 of our dearest friends and then proceeded to the house for the reception dinner and dance. It was simply perfect.I know that it has taken a while for me to finally comment on our stay but here I am doing so now. Alex and I both work in the hospitality business (both in Mexico and Canada) and we have to say that we both we trully impressed with everything - I would really like to express that the overall experience with how Patricia made us so welcome into her home prior to arriving in Mexico, as well during our stay and even after with following up, has made us both appreciate our trip that much more.We would highly recommend staying at Casa Paradisus whether it is for a week or two vacation, a special celebration such as a wedding, anniversary or birthday surprise. Our friends truly enjoyed being there with us and will definitely spread the word to others. Alex and I visit our friends in Playa del Carmen and Cancun at least once a year so we will definitely be back again and hopefully be able to enjoy staying at the Watson’s second home once again.Until next time...........
Helpful votes: 1/1