Lake of the Pines house rental - Tranquility Cove - a picturesque location on Lake of the Pines
Tranquility Cove - a picturesque location on Lake of the Pines
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake of the Pines House Rental Photos and Description
House - 6 Bedrooms + Den - 5 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

This relaxing, 6 bedroom, 5 bath lake front property is located on a picturesque cove in one of California's most beautiful private lake and golf communities, in the Gold County Sierra Foothills of Auburn, California between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe North off Route 80 on Route 49 North.

The property features panoramic views off a large upper deck, gas grill and Sarrahwood dining set which will seat 10. Ironwood dock, deck and bar with mini-fridge at water's edge will let you dangle your feet in the water, swim, fish or gaze at shooting stars.

The great room has a large river rock 'instant on' gas fireplace, leather coaches and mahogany / leather dining set. The master bedroom / bath suite has lake views from both the whirlpool bath and the custom Tahoe river rock shower. Guest bedroom has a private deck with lake view and an adjacent bathroom with river rocked, rainfall shower with dual vanity. New 50' plasma, cable (7 TVs) & fast wireless internet coverage extends all the way to the dock.

Living room / Den / Kitchen details: The living room / den areas include FLAT screen 50 inch cable TV, DVD, high speed internet, wireless access, PC and a great TV/conversation pit. There are decks off the family room, den, master bedroom and guest bedroom. Wifi high speed internet allows laptop use with internet from the dock or decks !

The kitchen has GE appliances and a full lake view and large granite counter top for food prep or eating. Most small kitchen appliances available including toaster, toaster oven, microwave with convection oven, JennAir cooktop, blender, coffeemaker, electric tea kettle.

Waterfront & pet policy : Paddle boat and canoe for guest use. Safety equipment (life preservers) must be worn when using. Guests may use their own boats on rentals of 30 days or more if they are officially inspected and registered by the association.

No lifeguard is on duty at the private beach (Swim at your own risk). Lake of the Pines' new community pool and beach is also available for use. Urgent Care center in shopping center adjacent to the community. Hospital approximately 10 miles away on Bell Road.

By special permission only, certain pets are allowed. Please Inquire.

Lake of the Pines facilities, environment & rules : Through payment of standard rental fees renters enjoy the same access to Lake of the Pines facilities as do owners. Such facilities include a 19 hole golf course, pool, tennis courts, beach, numerous lakeside parks, the Clubhouse, the new Sports Lounge and bocce ball courts. See www (dot) lop (dot) org for more information.

Tranquility Cove is a great place for corporate retreats and family reunions for groups who love the panoramic beauty and tranquility of the location - many big sitting areas to gather and converse and enjoy the scenery and great views. Warm friendly neighbors. This is NOT a place for rowdy 'college' parties.

The community has its own security with controlled gate access - all guests must be registered at the front gate and follow same association rules as owners.

Lake of the Pines members may contract for short term rentals for their friends, otherwise only one rental is allowed each 30 days. 30 day or more rentals can register boats for use on Lake after a mandatory inspection period.

More Details
Hide Details

John & Diane live in Los Altos, CA where they raised their three boys. Diane grew up on a lake in Northern Michigan, John on a river front home in Northern Illinois. Both love the peace and relaxation of a lake setting.

Diane purchased this house in 2001

Lake of the Pines is one of the last private lake communities to be built in California. Diane & John chose this home because of it's quiet setting the lake's most beautiful cove, and the large lawn and decks for their family and others to gather. John & Diane bought Tranquility Cove in 2001.

Great views, relaxing, tons of room and many places to gather for a family reunion or off-site meeting.

25 Reviews of Property 153293 in Lake of the Pines, California

Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Tranquility Cove - What A Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Tranquility Cove was a wonderful place for our cousin retreat. The home is perfectly situated on the lake, it is beautiful! Although we were faced with quite a storm we still had a great time around the awesome stone fireplace and ended up cooking in a lot, it actually was fun. We would have liked to gone on the lake but due to the storm I guess we will have to save that for next time...:-).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
McKinleyville, CA
5

An amazing, relaxing, wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I so enjoyed our time at Tranquility Cove! The home was beautiful, comfortable, well-maintained, and just made you feel like you were truly on vacation. The views from the deck and patio were stunning. Our 13-yr old, who uses a manual wheelchair, was able to access the house comfortably, and was even able to go down to the lower patio and deck. We all had a great time relaxing on the deck or patio, playing on the lake with the canoe and paddle boat, going for early morning jogs and afternoon golf outings, and wrapping up the evenings with dinner cooked on the outdoor grill. Just a magical place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
Medford, Oregon
5

Beautiful, relaxing home perfect for family vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This home is so wonderfully relaxing and peaceful. Waking up each morning to the lake with the ducks and the wildlife was amazing. It has a perfect set up for a large family, small group our couple get away. It was great having a large, well stocked kitchen, and an amazing outdoor deck to enjoy each meal from. The living room with the fireplace was perfect for relaxing in the evening with family. We loved the neighborhood and several of us took many jogs and bike rides each morning enjoying the beautiful lake view. There was great golf near by, as well as shopping, starbucks and restaurants to enjoy, yet it felt like hundreds of miles away which is what makes this location perfect for any vacation. The deck and dock area with the paddle boat, canoe and chairs on the deck was used all day soaking up the sun and wonderful view. I also personally enjoyed the master bathroom jacuzzi tub with the beautiful lake view. Soaking in that and relaxing in the evening was perfect. We can't wait to go back and enjoy another relaxing and peaceful time at this amazing home!! Thank you John and Diane :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
Daly City
5

Great spot for Girls' Getaway Weekend!

Great spot for Girls' Getaway Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My girlfriends and I go away once a year, and we were lucky enough to find this great home! The house was right on the lake, had all the amenities, and was nicely furnished too. And it was big enough so that we each had our own room and bathroom--a big plus! The owner sent lots of helpful information and some tips on where to go and what to do in the area. We spent most of our time by the lake enjoying the sun but also found a really good restaurant in town--the Sierra Grill--that had great food! Would highly recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful home and setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a terrific stay and loved the house and area. The kids had so much fun - they rated the vacation a 10/10 and wanted to know when we could go back. They loved the lake and all the fishing. They must have caught at least 50 of these little 6-in. fish right off the dock which we threw back. What kind of fish are those? A HUGE black fish which may live under your dock came out and ate one of these other fish in one bite right off my son's line! He had just caught the fish and was reeling it in when it happened. It snapped the whole line off! (It sounds a bit like an urban legend....) So the rest of the vacation we were looking for "Big Black"! The paddle boats and canoe were a huge hit too. It was so fun to get out on the lake.

We also went over to the pool at the clubhouse and the beach there one day. It was really all fantastic. You have your house set up so nicely and comfortably. We had everything we needed. Even the neighbors were very friendly. Oh, lastly - the piano. The kids LOVED that! With the simple instruction book, we were all able to play and now my oldest wants to start lessons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
Daly City, CA
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
It's difficult to find time and a place perfect for a family to get together, but we found it at this wonderful house on the lake. Spent a weekend here and wished we had planned on staying longer. The house is clean, open, comfortable and has something for everyone whether it is fishing, boating or just plain relaxing. Where else can we have fishing right at the back of the house where one can catch a pretty decent size Bass. It is by far one of our most memorable family get togethers ever. Definitely will want to come back very soon. Thank you Diane, for being so helpful in planning this wonderful trip. Your recommendation of Northridge Pizza and Steaks is spot on. You've made it so easy for us to make wonderful family vacation memories.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Maddie for staying with us and sharing the fish stories that were true! They delight the kids- many get their first really big fish from fishing off this dock. Come on up again soon.
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
Sacramento
5

Beautiful house for a wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I enjoyed the tranquility of this spacious house. It was the perfect house to rent for our wedding weekend. It is close to Auburn, the Ridge Golf Course, and Grassvalley. It provided the relaxing atmosphere we desperately needed. We looked forward to going back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Tim & Colleen !

You guys were a pleasure to work with. I hope you can get the gang back for a first anniversary celebration :)

Your group was simply great and you are more than welcome anytime.

All the best !

- Diane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
Reno, Nevada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Enthusiastically agree with all previous positive comments! We stayed a weekend while attending our niece's wedding at Winchester Country Club in Meadow Vista. It was so helpful to have 5 bathrooms while the Jr Bridesmaid and Ring Bearer and the rest of us as guests were dressing for the various events. The 25 min. drive to the wedding site was well worth it so we could all stay together for a little family reunion. The ability to spread out, each finding their own "space" and quiet rooms for the sleepyheads was very appreciated. We absolutely felt "at home" during our stay! Thank you Applers for making your home available, your helpful guidance, and your friendly communications.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
Stanford, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The house is fantastic; Tranquility Cove is a perfect name for the place! The lake is great, perfect for young kids, very safe to swim and boat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home in Gated Community - Boats & Spectacular Views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153293
+1 408 314-1627
Lake of the Pines Gold Country / High Sierra
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
A spectacular house! Very spacious with wonderful open kitchen and decks on the top level. Beautiful sloping grass yard, small beach area (great for little kids) and nice dock for relaxing. Owner is very prompt and on top of things. Enjoyed a fabulous five days at the house last summer we are looking forward to returning next summer.
Owner's Response: Hi Peter,
We are getting the place ready for you. Welcome Back! We have made some improvements and you should be very happy with the results.
Best,
Diane