Napa house rental - La Casita
La Casita
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

License # 24560 VR09-046

La Casita is a two bedroom one bath Spanish style bungalow located in Napa’s charming Old Town. Completely refurbished, it exudes character and charm from its architecture to its gleaming hardwood floors. The tasteful wine country décor is warm and inviting. The options are endless after you settle into this Napa Valley bungalow.

Sit on the front porch and take in a glorious wine country morning after a crisp walk to the local bakery. Pamper yourself at one of the many day spas within steps of La Casita. Enjoy posh shops and epicurean delights at critically acclaimed restaurants all within a ½ mile. Access a large assortment of wine labels at one of the many wine tasting bars in downtown Napa. Plan a picnic in the beautiful Carneros region or the Stags Leap district all within three miles. End it all with a relaxing evening in the hot tub under the stars.

Amenities include central heat and air, two bedrooms with premium king and queen size beds, a lovely bathroom with tub, shower and pedestal sink, fold out queen size bed in the living room, completely remodeled light and bright kitchen with up-graded appliances, private terrace and garden, one car garage, washer/dryer, television with DVD/VCR, CD player, video library, board games and free Wireless Internet Access. Experience the ultimate in urban wine country living, experience it in La Casita, a Napa Valley Bungalow.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

I came to wine country on vacation, and I never left. I love the Napa Valley ~ the lifestyle the people and the picturesque beauty.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2005

After researching investment properties extensively, I decided to buy a vacation rental in my own beloved town of Napa. It's an area that I know so well, and feel so confident and excited about. The location is wonderful, close to hundreds of wineries, only an hour to San Francisco and the Ocean. Napa Valley offers everything from scores of world-class restaurants, outdoor recreation, great shops,a premium outlet mall, and a newly restored waterfront.

The location is so convenient, we are less than a mile from the heart of the downtown area yet in a quiet, tree-lined street. Start the day with a walk up Spencer Street and have a fresh pastry and cup of coffee at a Napa Institution, the Butter Cream Bakery. Stroll into downtown, it's just six blocks to Main Street. Only a half mile from St. Helena Hwy, the wineries and all the Napa Valley has to offer are minutes away. The town of Yountville is just nine miles and the gorgeous Carneros region is less than five miles.

25 Reviews of Property 108750 in Napa, California

A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Naples, Florida
5

3rd Annual Girls Wine Week ~ Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
3 of us recently ventured from Florida to Napa for our 3rd annual wine trip. Previously we have stayed in a B&B and a hotel and decided this time a house was well worth it. We were right and La Casita was the perfect choice for us! The house was great, quaint, comfortable, and in a wonderful location. It was so nice to come 'home' after long days of eating & drinking! The beds were super comfortable and the home well-equipped with all the necessities. (just one suggestion, add a full length mirror!) Thank you for providing a perfect spot for our 2011 trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
St. Louis, Mo
5

Wonderful stay in Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We found this house in Napa to be a great place to start off a days visit to the wine country. The house was well appointed although small but had all the necessities for a great trip. The house was clean and neat and close to many nice restaurants in the downtown area. A Safeway grocery store was nearby for great convenience in shopping for a few staples. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Frederick, MD
5

Great stay in downtown Napa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I had a wonderful week in the Napa Valley. La Casita is in a perfect location to be your "home base" if you're visiting wineries throughout the area. It's also close to many downtown tasting rooms, restaurants and Oxbow Market.

The beds are super comfortable and we found the living area to be very comfortable. It was nice having a kitchen, even though we only cooked a full meal once during our weeklong stay. There were just too many good restaurants in the area!

La Casita is a nice alternative to a hotel because you have more privacy and more space. I definitely recommend this property for a romantic couples vacation. It would also work nicely for a small family, since there are two bedrooms and one bath.

The owner, Belinda, provided a wonderful list of local attractions and restaurants to check out. Her recommendations were spot on!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Austin, TX
5

Cozy Casita for a Girls Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
There were four of us ladies who stayed in the Casita during a weekend getaway to Napa and we found it very cozy! It had EVERYTHING we needed! The fully stocked kitchen was great b/c we were able to go to the grocery store and get food and have home cooked breakfast each morning! We enjoyed coffee on the patio and the best part of all was ending the evenings in the hot tub (b/c hitting all those wineries is utterly exhausting)!! ;) The beds were super comfy and even though there were four girls sharing one bathroom, we made it work! We just spread out throughout the casita and used the mirrors that were available throughout to get ready! The location was great, perfect for a walk/ run through downtown Napa, which is very charming!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Boston
5

Nice, clean, comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A very nice place to stay, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
phoenix, az
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Great little place. Really cozy. We had a great time in the backyard chilling with our pooches and enjoying the hot tub. Great location really close to both wine tasting up the Silverado Trail or Sonoma. Nice quiet neighborhood as well really close to restaurants and coffee. Had a really great time!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
La Selva Beach, CA USA
5

La Casita ~ Charming and Very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a girl's weekend stay at La Casita. The decor was very charming and accomodations were very comfortable. The casita was centrally located and easy to find. The bathroom facility was equipped with shampoo and conditioner dispensers, a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and felt it was reasonably priced when split 3 ways in comparison to renting a hotel. We had privacy and enjoyed soaking in the hot tub as well. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Yuma, AZ
5

La Casita Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
La Casita was the perfect location for family and friends to find me. I stayed for a week and wished I could have stayed longer. It was very cozy and well equiped. My sister's and I were able to have a wonder dinner, dining in.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Montreal, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
What a perfect little house for our reunion of 5 girls. It was a delight and so close to everything, like being at home. Loved the beds! SO comfortable. Thank you again, we would recommend this to anyone visiting the Napa Valley region.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Spanish Bungalow with Hot Tub! 1 Mile to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108750vb
+1 707-225-6439
Napa Napa Valley
Monticello, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
La Casita was very comfortable and provided some nice privacy and quiet time after a day of touring. Enjoyed the ability to grill out and the hot tub. We recommend Cole's Chop House in Napa and Whole Foods for a good steak to grill. With La Casita's location we were able to enjoy wine Touring in Napa and Sonoma and also a day in San Francisco. Highly recommend it for a comfortable, quiet and enjoyable stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1