Vacation Homes in Ocean City townhome rental - Sunset
Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 BR (queen sofa bed in LV),1.5 bath, canal view, 3 blocks from beach, sleeps 7

Enjoy this great canal front town house located 3 blocks from the beach (116th street beach) in beautiful Ocean City Maryland. Huge 16x20 deck over looking canal with beautiful view and great sunsets. Bring your boat there is a slip right out back. Many new upgrades including new master bath.. Property is located on Captains Quarters Rd, right down the street from The Greene Turtle (Jamestown Rd/116th Street) this property has everything you need for your shore vacation.

Features:Ice cold Central Air, WW carpet, remodeled kitchen (2005), 3 Cable TVs, Weber Grill, deck with great canal view, boat slip, easy parking for multiple cars, PC with high speed internet access, DVD/VCR, Washer/Dryer, crabbing and fishing off back pier.

Please send email regarding questions or rental.

June renters must show proof of age (min. 25 y/o).

For the Kids!: For the kids, Ocean City also features Boogie Board Camp, Skateboard Camp, Tennis Camp, Basketball Camp, Lacrosse Camp, Soccer Camp, Cheerleading Camp, Baseball Camp, In-line Skate Camp, Dance Camp, and more. Please contact the O.C. Chamber of Commerce for more information. Fishermen know that O.C. is called the 'White Marlin Capital of the World' with good reason. Don't miss the White Marlin Open, the world's largest billfish tournament. Make plans to attend the O.C. Tuna Tournament. Try your skills at offshore fishing for marlin, tuna, wahoo, dolphin, and shark, or cast a line from the beach, one of the fishing piers, or off the dock out back.

For Nature Lovers!: For nature lovers, please don't miss nearby Assateague Island - a natural treasure of barrier island life featuring Assateague's famous wild ponies wandering the beaches and trails of the island! Great wildlife!

Something for Everyone! : O.C. offers something for everyone, including three miles of Boardwalk amusements for all ages, antique and outlet shopping, bay and deep sea fishing, nature tours and preserves and all water sports. Not to mention 10 miles of fine, white sand beaches! Ocean City is perfect for the special family vacation of a relaxing, quiet getaway.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 150295 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
East Berlin,PA
4

Wonderful week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I were able to have afamily vaction with our 3 children and our grand-daughter. We had a wonderful time. The house was well equipped and the location was awsome. We were so close to everything we wanted to do. We enjoyed our evenings fishing and crabbing. We had our coffee on the deck. The house is well kept and the owner is readily available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your rental
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Stratford, NJ
5

Excellent vacation spot for any group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My 3 kids (ages 11, 5, and 3), my husband, and I had a wonderful vacation in this town house at OCMD. It had all the amenities as you would if you were home. This was very convenient for our family. It was only a short walk to the beach, grocery store, bar/restaurant, etc. The crabbing on the back deck area was fantastic. (bait and tackle shop was a short walk as well) We even caught a flounder in our crab trap by accident! So this is a great spot for fishing too! The place itself was clean and decorated nicely.The air conditioning works great! It was ice cold and had to increase the temps some nights. The beds were very comfortable. Glad to hear next year there will be a new deck put on. When we first got there the screen door was off the track and the owner responded very quickly when we called with our concerns. I recommend that every family take a trip on the duckaneer and grab a few drinks at M.R.Ducks. My family and I hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed the rental.
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
5

Best Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is our fourth year in a row renting this house. This year we stayed for two weeks. This house has everything we needed for a great vacation. My 3 and 5 year would fish and crab off the dock for hours. The back deck is the perfect place for morning coffee, bbq dinners or having a cold beverage after a great day at the beach. Sad for vacation to end but look forward to renting this house again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm hoping to put a new deck on this winter to make your morning coffee even better. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Gaithersburg, MD
5

Our stay at Ed's home on the water!

Our stay at Ed's home on the water!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Each year for the last 17 years, my husband and I have vacationed in OC MD. We have always stayed Beach side, so this was a new experience for us. We chose this home because it was on the water and a short walk to the beach. It was the perfect place and location. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Sterling, VA
4

A week at the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house wasn't too big or too small, it was just the perfect size for our vacation. The environment was very pleasant and calm, the neighbors were very friendly and a trip to the beach wasn't more than a five minute walk. Shops, restaurants, and grocery stores were close by for easy access to deal with everyday activities. I recommend any family or group of friends to choose this town home for vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ale, i'm glad your group enjoyed their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Birdsboro, PA
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was a beautiful townhouse with everything you need for your trip. the two floors made it spacious enough to accommodate seven people. The decorations are modern and perfect for a beach rental. The backyard near the dock was a perfect place to sit in the evenings to watch the sun go down. I can't imagine finding a more convienent location with a beach access right across the street and a grocery store at the end of the road. Great rental, great owner to rent from. It would be a mistake to pass this townhouse up.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thanks amanda, glad you enjoyed your week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
waldorf, maryland, usa
5

beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
A group of friends and I stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it. The place was nice and well kept, and was close to everything yet far enough away we weren't in the middle of all the commotion. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thanks for the positive review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Bordentown NJ
4

Awesome Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Agreeing with my daughter (Chewawa Mama) this is a great place to rent. We loved having breakfast on the deck every morning and waving to the boaters! The kitchen is delightful and we made some great dinners on the outside grill. It was very quiet the week we were there, which made for a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Nice big parking space for my SUV also!! Looking forward to next year!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Blue Bell, PA
5

Great Ocean City, MD Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My mom and I had a fabulous time in Ocean City, MD using this condo. It is convienent to everything you need - the beach, supermarket, parks, the main drag, etc. The condo also provided all the comforts of home including an internet connection which is extremely rare! We found ourselves using the deck quite often during our stay whether eating breakfast or watching the fish jump in the twilight hours. Thanks again for providing such a wonderful experience! Looking forward to all the improvements you'll be making for next year.

This property does have a lot of stairs so the elderly or those who aren't able to climb stairs will have trouble.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Canal Front with huge deck. Enjoy crabbing and sunets right out back
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p150295
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Reading, PA USA
3

Canalfront property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is an excellent location. The view is awesome! The property is in good condition, but in need of some repairs and upgrades. The deck and deck stairs need repairs. The carpeting needs upgrading, the futon mattress needs to be replaced. The kitchen and upstairs bathroom are very nice. The lower level needs better lighting...it is very dark. The cleaning service needs to do a better job, we found dirty tissues and other items on the floor in the bedrooms and a box of trash left outside on the lower back porch steps and cigarette butts in the outside receptacles. The place wreaked of cigarette smoke inside, and I was under the impression this was a non-smoking residence. Taking all of this in consideration, I would consider renting this condo again if renovations woudl be made.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cindy Thanks for the review. We will be upgrading some of your suggestions this winter. The house will be receiving new floors (laminate) and paint throughout the entire house. The deck will most likely get done the following winter to look like the neighbors. Sorry about the smoke smell, the house is rented as Smoke Free and should not smell like smoke. I am also looking at a new cleaning service for next year. I will address the lighting issue also; I know it gets darks sometimes. I'm hoping the new floors will make it lighter.
Helpful votes: 5/5