Brevard cottage rental - Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brevard Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 private bedrooms,, l king, l queen, twins in den, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Come away for a time of relaxation & rejuvenation at our Creekside Cottage in the Land of Waterfalls, Transylvania County, NC. Fish in the stocked private pond; wade in the bold creek that winds through our five-and-one-half acre property; play a game of horseshoes or badminton in the large open field, or just Relax in a rocking chair by the fireplace.

My husband and I live in Homosassa,Florida. We love the mountains and we love staying in our cottage when we vacation.

Sandra purchased this cottage in 2005

We choose this area because we have a daughter in the area, and we love the mountains/streams/waterfalls. There is so much natural beauty and we never get tired of enjoying it.

102 Reviews of Property 149776 in Brevard, North Carolina

Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 102 reviews
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Thomasville, GA
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family loved staying at Creekside Cottage. The cottage was cozy and reminded me of a Grandmothers house. We all slept great and had plenty of room. My kids loved exploring the creek even though the water was cold. And the Wi-Fi allowed them to still be connected...which is very important for teenagers! Wish our plans would have allowed us to stay longer! We will definitely stay here again if ever in Brevard. The owners were great to work with and very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
North Port, FL
5

Our stay at Creekside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved the cottage!! The grounds, creek, pond and home were wonderful. The large yard was perfect for games and playing with our dog. There were plenty of amenities included and it had a well stocked kitchen. We really enjoyed the homey feeling and the movies. I haven't watched the Absent Minded Professor in a long time and told my young son it was much better than the remake, he agreed!! A truly great place to relax and still be close to many other activities. We enjoyed the waterfalls, golf, shopping in Brevard, visiting Pisgah National Forest and fishing/tubing East Fork. I will say, we caught more trout at the cottage creek than anywhere else. Thanks for offering your home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
brooksville, fl
4

D S./ B.S.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you want a truly relaxing place to stay, this is it. I was so overcome with the beauty of this place, the lay of the land, the stream, pond etc., I almost cried. It was like a slice of heaven to me. I did not even want to leave, I would have been happy to stay there every minute of the weeks' vacation. ~ We did however, take advantage to all the avail. hiking, parks, fishing, whitewater/zip lining, and amazing water fall views etc-all close by.~ The bed in the master is awesome as well, I have never rented a home/cabin that has had better or even close to the comfort this bed offered. ~ My only disappointment was that the fireplace was not avail as shown during the month of June. I realize this is considered a summer month, but we were rained on several days in a row and would have loved the chill out of the air and my bones with a nice glow in the fireplace. The owner was very apoligetic when I called about this and truly, the rest of the cabin and ammenities overshine this factor.~ Very well done home, pride of ownership shows and I am so grateful they have chosen to share the home with us all !! I relaxed like no other vacation before !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Currie, NC
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. It was good for me to get back home for a few days. I grew up a few miles down the road. The cottage was wonderful as well as the entire property. The fishing in the creek was what I remembered it to be as a teenager long ago. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and others feed near the dining room window! My wife and I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this place. It was a pleasure working with the owner of this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
yadkinville NC
5

Need R&R?

Need R&R?
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the place to be. It is just what the doctor ordered. We stayed a week while I was recorperating from some surgery. Everything was great. The fiowers was beautiful. Open the door and you hear water running from the fall at the side of the house. We walked down to the pond and fed the trout. They will jump up out of the water to get to the food. You can fish if you want to, but I couldn't eat those fish,they are more like pets. Everything we needed was there. We rode around the area, found lots of beautiful water falls. There is so much to see and do. This is one of the best vacation places I have ever been when I need sone R&R, This was not my first time staying here and it will not be my last. Thanks for sharing your beautiful cottage with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Ohio
5

Fly Fishing Boot Camp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I jokingly titled my review Boot Camp because we chose Creekside to learn how to Fly Fish. It offers a large trout pond, as well as a stream behind the house. Perfect for a beginner. On day one I managed to hook myself in the back of the head, and being new to the sport...did not have pliers to remove it. One call to the property managers and they were right on it. Within a few minutes of my call, they had someone in route to bring tools to remove it. Luckily they had internet service at the cabin, so I was able to find information on the internet to remove it quickly and safely, so they did not need to come to the rescue.... but were very willing to and showed much concern. Although we selected this cabin based on the reviews and for the trout pond, it offered so much more. You feel right at home from the moment you enter the doorway. Too many features to even list. And if you forget something, don't worry about it. Most likely you will find it in the cabin somewhere. I forgot my hair dryer. Not to worry... one in each bathroom. Anything from spices to condiments in the kitchen. The cabin is very inviting and easy to find. The most beautiful waterfalls you will ever see is within a few miles. Make sure to visit Twin Falls before you leave. This cabin is very charming. Worth the drive!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We stock the cottage with everything that we think will make your vacation more enjoyable. We are thankful that your husband was able to solve your fish hook problem. We look forward to your return visit
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
carolinas
5

Wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I will definitely return. Excellent kitchen, spacious accommodations, comfortable furnishings. The trout pond is a great feature and one can go from pond to grill in 10 minute!. The area waterfalls were impressive following some recent rains. It is a great staging point to do photography, hiking in the nearby designated wilderness areas, and a place to just relax and unwind, The bird feeders were full of visitors and sitting outside you could see hawks flying overhead. The owner was very responsive to questions and all the descriptions of the property are accurate. If anything, the words don't do full justice to how nice a location and setting this is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Detroit, MI
4

Great Spring Break!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time, the trout pond was the best. Our girls could not wait to get back from our day's activities to go fishing. I caught my first fish using a trout line, the funnest fishing we've done as a family. So relaxing just sitting on the swings or by the campfire listening to the creek. The kids had a blast trapsing around the creek with their water boots.

The cabin is stocked with everything, from laundry soup to any kitchen item you may need. Just pack your clothes, bring some food and enjoy your stay. Loved that about this cabin.

Would love to go back if we are ever that way again. None of us wanted to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Spring Break Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We made a last minute reservation...literally last minute. The owner was wonderful about accommodating our less than 24 hour notice arrival. We were somewhat apprehensive about renting an older, rural home, as we usually stay in newer, luxury cabins, however, upon arrival, we were stunned with the beauty of the property and pleasantly surprised by the charm of the home how well kept, clean and updated it was. We had forgotten to purchase several things that would usually have sent us back to town for inconvenient and timely second shopping trips, but found that we had more than we could ever need supplied in the kitchen from spices to cookware and utensils. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in at a rental! We had a wonderful week with our children with not a care in the world. We never get to relax that way on vacations and we are so grateful! The owner even supplied us with detailed directions for a local waterfall excursion. We highly recommend visiting Dupont State Park for anyone visiting...it's a don't miss for anyone who enjoys hiking and wants to see some incredible waterfalls! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Athens, GA
5

Perfect Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The listing description was very accurate; the cottage was very clean and the kitchen had everything needed for much more than we needed. What we did not expect was the perfect balance it strikes in terms of warm, comfortable, and pretty.

Sandra, the owner, was very nice and accommodating and all her instructions were prompt and clear.

We will recommend the place wholeheartedly to anyone with children or dogs, to disabled people, or just for romantic getaways. And we will go back and stay longer, to see Brevard, the waterfalls, and the rhododendrons (which literally cover the slopes) in bloom. Thank you, Sandra!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway