Blue Ridge cabin rental - Tuckaway Ridge - the best rental in Blue Ridge! Check out our website to see!
Tuckaway Ridge - the best rental in Blue Ridge! Check out our website to see!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4BR/3BA Sleeps13

Built in 2006 and boasting over 2700 square feet of space under AC and heat, this is truly a wonderful place for you and your family to enjoy memories that will last a lifetime! This luxury 'prow-front' cabin was custom-built on 1.63 acres of land and accommodates up to 13 guests and has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. This cabin is a great value. Located less than 90 minutes from Atlanta, Georgia, and less than 4 miles from Blue Ridge, GA, this cabin rental has great year round mountain views and many unique features such as numerous outdoor covered sitting areas, including a covered porch outside each of the 3 main bedrooms. Without a doubt, of the many gathering spots at Tuckaway Ridge, the ones that truly stand out are the: Screened-in outdoor covered patio, (with outdoor fireplace and a ceiling fan).

Tuckaway Ridge Location: Tuckaway Ridge is located less than four miles from downtown Blue Ridge, Georgia. Blue Ridge is a quaint little town that is definitely gaining an 'upscale' reputation and has often been compared to what Highlands, North Carolina was many years ago. The downtown area is very charming with numerous antique stores, specialty stores, restaurants, fudge shops and more. Many of the older buildings are undergoing restoration to their original state from the late 1800’s and early 1900’s. There is also the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway (which travels along the Toccoa River), Whitewater River Rafting on the Ocoee River (the 1996 Whitewater Rafting and Kayaking Olympic Site), 300 miles of hiking trails (40% of the county where Tuckaway Ridge is located is National Forest), apple orchards, and three nearby 18-hole golf courses. Also, fishing, jet-skis and swimming are available in nearby Lake Blue Ridge. Of course, we like to just sit back, look at the view, read a book or watch the 42inch plasma TV!

What the press says about the area: Some excerpts from recent articles on Blue Ridge:

New York Times, September 2006 - 'Beyond the obvious - the proximity to Atlanta, the mountain lifestyle, the upscale amenities, the quaint downtown - the greatest appeal of Blue Ridge may be it's people. By city-slicker standards, they’re downright friendly and accommodating... The climate is another plus. The area is cooler than Atlanta during the summer, but still far enough south that it snows only occasionally during the winter.'

Mountain Homes Southern Style, Spring 2006 - 'It's the flavor of Mayberry but with the amenity of a great little town... This place is what Highlands, NC was 20 years ago.'

Features:: Brand new (Oct 2006), 4BR/3BA cabin. 3 main bedrooms have a covered deck, 4th is a 'bunk room' with 4 beds set up as 2 bunk beds. 3 fireplaces, wood fireplace outdoor & on main floor, gas in basement. Game Room in Basement, including pool table, darts & wet bar (Steve's Saloon). High-Speed Internet & Local Phone Service (please bring a calling card if you need long distance). 42inch Plasma Satellite HDTV on the main floor, 32 inch LCD Satellite HDTV in Basement. Outdoor Hot Tub under the stars. Barbecue grill. Wrap-Around Wood & stone decks. Less than 4 miles from the town of Blue Ridge, Georgia (home of the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Antique Stores, Unique Shops & Restaurants). Less than 20 miles to Ocoee River rafting, Located in Fannin County (40% of which is National Forest). 300 miles of Hiking Trails, as well as Cycling & Mountain Biking Trails Nearby. Coffee (including filters, sweetener and sugar). Less than 90 minutes from Atlanta Airport. Three 18-hole Golf Courses nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

Terri & Steve Tucker were married in 1987 and met in Atlanta, GA (which is where Terri was born). After having to relocate to Florida due to Steve's job, the mountains still beckoned for us to return frequently, so in 2006 we had Keith Sumner build Tuckaway Ridge for us. Steve and Terri have both worked in the hospitality business and have taken Tuckaway Ridge from being just a rental cabin to a luxury and cozy experience so that you will feel as if Tuckaway Ridge is in fact your second home, so it is very warm and inviting (as a number of our past renters heave commented). Tuckaway Ridge is stocked with nice amenities, and we not only include quality linens and towels, but also coffee, tissue and paper towel! There truly is something special about Tuckaway Ridge, and we do hope you will enjoy your stay here.

Steve and Terri Tucker purchased this cabin in 1995

It was close to Terri's parents, but close enough to Atlanta to make it easy to fly to. Also it is close to the 1996 Olympic Whitewater Rafting Center, and the town of Blue Ridge is a really great litlle town wih super friendly people.

13 Reviews of Property 149760 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Steve and Terri: Very nice. I know you guys are excited and I hope you get to enjoy it as much as your future guests. You can help me set up my we...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Steve and Terri:

Very nice. I know you guys are excited and I hope you get to enjoy it as much as your future guests. You can help me set up my website when I am ready. Hope to see you all soon!
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Pembroke Pines FL
5

Guestbook Comment

Terri and Steve, Wishing you wonderful times during and after completion of your beautiful Tucker's Away Place (a/k/a Tuckaway Ridge). Thanks...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Terri and Steve,

Wishing you wonderful times during and after completion of your beautiful Tucker's Away Place (a/k/a Tuckaway Ridge). Thanks for sharing and look forward to more progress in pictures.
business
Tuckaway Ridge: Year Round Views-Hot Tub-Plasma TV-Pool Table-Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149760
+1 9542491767
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
West Palm, Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

Dear Terri, Congrats, your vacation home will fill you and your family of many great memories. The views are absolutely breath-taking in pictures, I ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Dear Terri,
Congrats, your vacation home will fill you and your family of many great memories. The views are absolutely breath-taking in pictures, I can only imaginge being there. Love Lizka