Navarre Beach house rental - 9 Pound Flounder Caught in Backyard by Craig
9 Pound Flounder Caught in Backyard by Craig
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Navarre Beach House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms and 6 bathrooms - sleeps up to 20.

This house has two separate living areas, upstairs and downstairs. This house is on the island, located on a cul-de-sac with 150 foot bulkhead and dock on the water. If you don't like fighting crowds and traffic for parking, shopping, swimming, etc., Navarre Beach is the place. The house is newly rebuilt after Hurricane Ivan and now again Hurricane Dennis. Access to the gulf by boat to go deep sea fishing. Safe little beach on the sound available within sight for small kids. Main beach within walking distance, or drive to some wonderfully secluded beaches within a few minutes. Note!!! - This House Has Two Separate Living Areas - 2500 Square Feet Upstairs and 2500 Square Feet Downstairs.

The Upstairs level is a 2500 square foot - three bedroom, three bath with a large deck, large kitchen with new cabinets, new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, a sun room, a wetbar area with stunning views of the sound and gorgeous sunsets. Two decks. No Pets Upstairs Please. This level sleeps six to ten people with ease. Small children are safe here and cannot get to the water unaccompanied. Bring your cell phones. TV and DVD available in living area. Two master bedrooms also with own TV. Own washer and dryer upstairs.

The lower level is a 2200 square foot two bedroom, two bath with views out to the sound from all rooms. Walk out of the kitchen and you are 20 feet from the water. Fully equipped kitchen and two bathrooms. Own washer and dryer. All brand spanking new stainless steel appliances, granite counters. This level is suitable for handicapped/wheelchair persons, as well as pet friendly.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi my name is Luke van Dyke and I love it here in Navarre. My dad and I go fishing right out the back door and I caught a nice fish.

Victor van Dyke purchased this house in 2004

NAVARRE BEACH IS THE LEAST KNOWN AND LEAST CROWDED BEACH IN THE AREA. UNLIKE DESTIN AND PENSACOLA BEACHES, THE CROWDS HERE ARE FAR FEWER AND A MUCH MORE RELAXED ATMOSPHERE EXISTS HERE. A FEW MILES DOWN THE STREET AND YOU CAN HAVE ALL THE BEACH YOU WANT FOR YOURSELVES.

14 Reviews of Property 148709 in Navarre Beach, Florida

Arkansas St Beach House - 150' Waterfront on the Sound
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 14 reviews
business
Arkansas St Beach House - 150' Waterfront on the Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148709
916-644-2900
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Vestavia, Al
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
This house was absolutely huge. We rented the entire house for our wedding and it slept a very large amount of people. The house was perfect for the reception of 50 guests afterwards. We stayed the week after the wedding and did not want to leave. The owners are very nice and the amenities are above and beyond what you might expect from a regular house rental. We are planning on coming back for years to come.
business
Arkansas St Beach House - 150' Waterfront on the Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148709
916-644-2900
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
The house is perfect we went last year for our year anniversary band we have more fun than in our honeymoon. Is the perfect place to be and hopefully we get to go again this year. Thank you so much V.
business
Arkansas St Beach House - 150' Waterfront on the Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148709
916-644-2900
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
The house is absolutely beautiful and a delete to be in. My husband and I got married on Navarre Beach and then used the house for our reception and our honeymoon retreat. Everyone was duley impressed and the owners were very accomendating for needs. Thank You.The wedding people were impressed enough to ask for the numbers for the house. Thank you so much. What a way to start a marriage.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Arkansas St Beach House - 150' Waterfront on the Sound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148709
916-644-2900
Navarre Beach Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
DEAR READER/GUEST,WELCOME TO OUR LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE ON NAVARRE BEACH.THIS HOUSE HAS NEVER BEEN IN THE "RENTAL POOL" BEFORE AND WAS SEVERELY DAMAGED BY IVAN, SOON AFTER WE PURCHASED IT IN JUNE OF 2004. OUR INSURANCE HAS HELPED SOME, BUT WE DECIDED TO COMPLETELY REBUILD THIS HOUSE TO THE FINEST FINISHES WE COULD AFFORD.AS THIS WILL ONE DAY BE OUR RETIREMENT HOME, WE FIGURED THAT NOW IS THE PERFECT OPPORTUNITY TO DO THINGS RIGHT.THE LOWER UNIT IS THE ONE THAT SUSTAINED MOST OF THE DAMAGE. WE HAD APPROXIMATELY 75" OF WATER GO THROUGH THE HOUSE AND WASHED OUT EVERYTHING INTO THE SOUND SOMEWHERE.ALTHOUGH THE BEACHES AND THE SOUND ARE AS GORGEOUS AS EVER, THE NEIGHBORHOODS ARE FAR FROM BEING BACK TO NORMAL. EXPECT TO SEE SEVERAL HOMES THAT ARE STILL SEVERLY DAMAGED, SEVERAL CONDOS AND TOWNHOMES ARE STILL IN DISREPAIR AND THE ISLAND WILL TAKE SEVERAL YEARS TO RECOVER. TAKE A DRIVE TO PENSACOLA BEACH AND YOU WILL SEE MUCH WORSE DAMAGE THERE. THEY WERE CLOSER TO THE EYE OF THE STORM AND SEEMS TO HAVE SUFFERED FAR GREATER DAMAGE THAN NAVARRE BEACH.ENOUGH SAID. OUR LITTLE (BIG) HOUSE IS GETTING NEW 18" TRAVERTINE FLOOR TILES THROUGHOUT, EXCEPT FOR THE UPSTAIRS BEDROOMS. ALL BRAND NEW UPGRADED KITCHENS CABINETS WITH NEW STAINLESS MAYTAG APPLIANCES, THE REFRIGERATORS EACH HAVE FILTERED WATER AND ICE THROUGH THE DOORS, EASY CLEAN GLASS TOP RANGES, DISHWASHERS WITH INSIDE STAINLESS TUBS, AND NEW WASHER DRYERS FOR EACH UNIT. EACH UNIT ALSO HAS A WETBAR.ALL THE FURNITURE IS NEW EXCEPT UPSTAIRS. DOWNSTAIRS ALL THE BATHROOMS ARE NEW WITH CULTURED MARBLE AND TEMPERED GLASS SHOWER DOORS. THERE IS ALSO A LARGE CULTURED MARBLE SOAKING TUB IN THE MAIN BATHROOM.BOTH UP AND DOWNSTAIRS UNITS ARE VERY LARGE, UNLIKE SOME CONDOS, AND OFFER GREATER PRIVACY THAT MOST.SOMETIME SOON, WE ARE GOING TO REPLACE PART OF THE SEAWALL ALONG THE SOUND, HAVE A NEW DOCK AND SWIM PLATFORM BUILT. WE ARE ALSO HAVING A BOATLIFT INSTALLED. I HAVE APPLIED FOR THIS PERMIT IN AUGUST 2004, AND SHOULD GET APPROVALS SOON.HOPEFULLY THIS WON'T AFFECT YOUR STAY, AS I HOPE TO HAVE THIS WORK COMPLETED BEFORE MAY 2005.FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO OWN BOATS AND JETSKI'S, BRING THEM ALONG. A BOATLAUCNH FACILITY IS CLOSEBY. I HOPE TO HAVE A PONTOON BOAT READY BY MAY, AT AN ADDITIONAL COST, FOR THOSE LAZY CRUISES ON THE SOUND TO FISH, PARTY OR GO TO JUWANA'S FOR MARGARITAS AND BEER AND WATCH THE SUSET.OH YES, MY GOOD MAN CRAIG WILL BE ON SITE TO WELCOME YOU, GI
Helpful votes: 2/2