Gainesville house rental - Rear of house and rear deck with rope swing
Rear of house and rear deck with rope swing
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House - 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description) - 4 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

This 5,000 square foot, gorgeous, Indonesian decor house is truly a lake-lovers dream. It is immaculately decorated in every room to an Indonesian-Asian theme. It is perfectly located in a fantastic ski cove, with amazing sunset views. It is directly at the center point of lake Lanier providing easy access by boat to restaurants, marinas, golf, tennis, jet-ski rentals, camp out areas, hiking areas, and AN AMAZING ROPE SWING just around the corner by boat that swings right into the lake, etc. We also have a canoe on the dock available for your use and enjoyment. Also, we provide plenty of life vest for adults and children. Enjoy swimming off our dock with our easy access swim ladder for adults and children, just off the rear of the dock. The nearest boat ramp is Ducket Mill which is just directly across our cove, literally a 3 minute boat ride.

The home is nestled in the trees with fantastic views of the lake from all bedrooms, and the main dining room area. Wirelss Internet.

The home is nestled in the trees with fantastic views of the lake from all bedrooms, and the main dining room area. It has two large decks attached to the house, both with incredible lake view. After a fun-filled day playing in the lake, enjoy the indoor jacuzzi room in the house, also with a fantastic view of the lake.

This house is loaded with amenities such as DIRECT TV (satellite TV) with full subscription to all the movie channels, giant 50 inch Pioneer plasma flat screen with surround sound and DVD player to watch your rental movies from the nearby Blockbuster, a huge play room for the kids, pool table, X Box, outdoor gas grill, rope swing off the back deck, TVs in all bedrooms, central heat and air throughout, woodburning fire place, the largest dock allowed on lake Lanier (double slip, two stories with huge party platform on top - also great for jumping into the lake), etc. It is decorated first class!

Our Guest Reviews Are Excellent: This lakefront house is our favorite place in the world. However, due to extensive travel this summer, we have decided to make it available to others for rental. Our double slip, two story dock with power is always on deep-water and will easily accommodate your boat rental. Also, the fishing in our cove is superb - huge striper bass everywhere. Stay at this house once, and you will want to come back every year!

Please read our reviews. We pride our selves on getting excellent reviews from each and every guest as we want to make sure your experience is fantastic, and exceeds your expecations. We are very proud of our reviews from previous guests.

Video Tour of Our Home: Please check out our video tour of our home on Youtube.

Link is http://youtu.be/IHa5aMtIOG0

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 147410 in Gainesville, Georgia

Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

MUST STAY AT THIS HOME - It is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything about our stay at the home was wonderful. The owner is great to work with and accomodated all our needs. The house is simply amazing. The location on the lake is excellent, with deep water right off the dock. The kids spent one whole morning jumping off the upper dock, fishing, kayaking - great memories were made. The inside of the house is really really really nice! It is exquisitely decorated in theme - every nook and cranny of the house has been decorated and maintained. The amenities (pool table, hot tub, etc.) were just perfect to wind down after a day on the lake. There are so many different places to to hang out, whether it is the amazing dining area, the deck, the area around the firepit, hot tub room, pool room...you can really chill out! The pictures actually dont do justice, the kitchen area looks small, but there is a HUGE room right across from it - perfectly equipped with a massive granite table, 2nd fridge, etc. Very useful indeed to set up a buffet and your bar!

Bottom line - A+++, a perfect place on the lake.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Excellet House..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this property for our office outing. We had about 12 ppl in our group and we had more than enough room. The house was huge!! The owner had a kayak and canoe for us to use and it was very helpful when our group rented a boat and couldn't find their way back to the house dock. We took the kayak and canoe out to the main bay to find them. I would definitely rent this property again..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Excellent House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this property for our office outing. We had about 12 ppl in our group and we had more than enough room. The house was huge!! The owner had a kayak and canoe for us to use and it was very helpful when our group rented a boat and couldn't find their way back to the house dock. We took the kayak and canoe out to the main bay to find them.

I would definitely rent this property again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

WE LOVE THIS PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family loves this place! The pictures do not do it justice. There is tons of space and the detail to the decor is top notch. It is right off 400 and so easy to find. The lake was so beautiful and we can't wait to come back. Guests of all ages would love this place. There is something for everyone here. Thanks Woody!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Great Time !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife, our family and friends enjoyed this home very much. I was trying to find a home for my wifes 31st birthday to enjoy with some other married friends and family........... we found it here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Parkland, Florida
5

See you in 2012...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We rented this fabulous home for three days and our only regret was not staying for at least three more. This home has being declared as of our departure date the official home for our yearly get together. if you are in Gainesville Georgia, you must book and stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, Georgia
4

WE WILL BE BACK!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We LOVED our stay! Our family truly enjoyed themselves, so much so that we plan on bringing a different group of family members up next year. Michelle (the property manager) was an excellent host, making sure that I was able to view the house ahead of time, find everything I needed upon arrival and that I didn't forget anything when leaving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Louisiana
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This lake house is absolutely AMAZING! Trust me when I say that the pictures do not do the home justice. We had 11 people staying in the house and there is so much room. The house is very open and is multi-leveled. It seems like you find another room or gathering area everytime you turn a corner or go up a few steps. The room and deck overlooking the lake are great, and the billiard room with flat screen provide a perfect place to hang out with friends, family, and children. An added bonus is the owner of this lake house is great to work with. He did a great job of communicating the contract and specifics of the lake house and responded to questions through email almost immediately. I would recommend this paradise on the water for family reunions, vacations, or just a weekend getaway. My family will definitely try to return to this home in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, GA
4

Beautiful Place to Spend a Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My guests and I really enjoyed our time at the lake house. The property is beautiful and is decorated nicely throughout. We watched the sunset over the water from the back dock and it was amazing...so peaceful! We rented a boat at a nearby Marina and it was the only time we left the property. We used the grill, the jacuzzi and even jumped off the back dock (after ensuring the water levels were safe). Everyone that stayed had an amazing time. Enjoy it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Jonesboro, Ga
5

A Great and Realaxing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The picture of this property do not do justince to the beauty of the decor. The home is comfortable and the property is relaxing. I suggest to bring everyting you need because you will not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway