Aspen condo rental - perfect location- walk to everything
perfect location- walk to everything
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Aspen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

If you want to be in the heart of Aspen, able to walk to everything, then this is your place.

This condo is like having a big hotel room with a full kitchen. It is light, bright and although it is in the core of Aspen, it is really quiet, as it a 1/2 block from the craziness.

Recently remodeled in a tasteful, Ralph Lauren motif, and in one of the best condo complexes in Aspen, this unit is on the main floor level so it is easily accessible, has it's own laundry facilities, pool and hot tub.

I get lots of repeat guests and book up during summer and winter, so book early so you are not disappointed. Also, please feel free to read comments other guests have left.

Keywords: Condominium

Hello,

My name is Kristine Brown and I take a lot of pride in knowing that I have done everything I can to make your stay the best it can be. My husband and I own an antique warehouse and we are designers in the L.A. area so our condo reflects our taste and I think it is very comfortable while remaining very 'hipster'.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We absolutely love Aspen in all seasons and so when it came time to buy a vacation home, there was no question, it had to be Aspen.

I think the best part of staying at this condo is a combination of price, location and the fact that although you are in the heart of Aspen, it is still quiet.

28 Reviews of Property 145970 in Aspen, Colorado

Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
McALLEN, TEXAS 78577
5

PARK CENTRAL WEST CHIC DOWNTOWN ASPEN STUDIO CONDO # 145970

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
THE LISTING DESCRIPTION WAS VERY ACCUATE. THE CONDO WAS CLEAN, AND WELL MAINTAINED.THE OWNER KRISTINE WAS HELPFUL, IN ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS OR CONCERS.. KRISTINE RECOMMENED A RESTAURANT. PINION'S I RECOMEND PINION'S THEY HAVE GREAT FOOD.I WILL STAY AT THIS CHIC ASPEN CONDO AGAIN. THANK YOU, SO VERY MUCH KRISTINE. I ENJOYED MY SELF IMMENSELY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I just returned home from 5 days in Aspen. This place was very charming and comfortable and perfect for a single or couple. It is right in the heart of Aspen and easily accessible to all the shops, restaurants and the Gondola. The owners were in town and very accommodating. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Denver
5

Topnotch Owners and a Darling Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A friend and I stayed at Kristine's place in late August. I rent on VRBO frequently, but have never encountered such a friendly owner who goes above and beyond to ensure guests have a great stay. She is so personable and asked us to call once we arrived to make sure we got in OK. Their property is small, but the design elements are modern, yet still mountain chic. It's a great deal for Aspen and in the best location. I will rent from Kristine again and refer her property to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Dallas
5

We love our hideaway in Aspen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We look forward each year to returning to our secret hideaway in Aspen. We adore Kristine and her family and they bend over backwards to make sure everything is just perfect for our lengthy stay. The condo is so comfortable and even though it is small in square feet, every inch is utilized to the best possible result. The kitchen is updated with granite counters, a great 'farm' sink that I wish I had in my home and the bathroom is small but perfectly equipped with a wonderful shower, bath and good lighting. It is kept immaculate and the bedding is so comfortable it is like you are at a Four Seasons. As you can tell, we love it and can highly recommend it as a wonderful place for anyone to stay. We own a large villa in Mexico along with our home in Dallas but the Brown's condo tells us we need no more room than what they have provided. How fortunate we were to find it a few years ago and continue to happy repeat guests. Thank you for your hospitality. Barbara and Bob
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Springfield, MO
5

Cool, unique decor, handy location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This place was great fun, with lots of odd, original artifacts that one would never see in a boring mainstream hotel where every room is a clone of the others. Many of the furnishings are unusual antiques, which I found makes sense because the owners are antique dealers, and they make incredible mirror frames and such from old wood, architectural ornaments, etc. Even though Aspen is crawling with rich people now, one can imagine some of the town's mountain history by way of these objects from other times. I especially liked the mirrors and the unique sink, which were kind of rustic but obviously designed by someone who knows something about decorating.

We got "checked in" with no trouble and with some good tips from the proprietress on how to get around, which is really automatic since you just look out the back at Aspen Mountain and you're already in the middle of town. The town's pretty expensive, but we got a good deal here--no more expensive than the usual "nice" hotel, but with a one-of-a-kind feel. It was easy to just step out and walk the town in the evening, as well as to head up to hike the mountain in the morning. Everything was green and flowering, and at the top of the mountain, not only a mind-blowing vista, but some cute chipmunks will catch your eye.

I think I saw a baby in one of the listing pictures, and there was no baby here, but I guess you can't ask for everything.

I'd recommend this place to anyone who likes something new and surprising. I've never stayed in the same place twice, out of pure "adventurism," but I wouldn't rule this one out if Aspen comes around again. As those pesky Australians would say, "No worries here, mate!"
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
telluride, Co
5

I loved this condo, I would buy one in the same complex if I could

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I had an excellent stay at this condo. It was clean, well stocked, I swear, I could have just brought my toothbrush and some clothes and been fine. There was shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, etc, everything that one needs, I have stayed at a lot of properties through VRBO and this one ranks one of the best. The owner thought of everything. I booked again for next year and have to say, "the photos are just like it is, great decor!" I would recommend to others. Great hot tub, washer dryer, well maintained. Thanks, see you next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
seattle, washington
5

I love their taste!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I want them to decorate my place at home! I loved my stay at this charming rental. It was clean and the owner was easy to work with. She provided me with a parking pass to park my car, really helpful and gave me directions of where to go, what to do and where to eat. I want to come back as my first visit to Aspen will not be my last.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
boulder Co.
5

We loved this place and want to go back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed there once and I want to book again. I was just there a couple of months ago. The place was immaculately clean, decorated so cute that I would recommend the place to anyone, especially if you want to walk everywhere. I love the fact that we had a full kitchen; we cooked almost every meal. It was great money saver too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
USA
3

Great location but......

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
While we had a fabulous time in Aspen and this apartment's location is one of the best in town, sadly we feel that they should look to the cleanliness of the apartment & give it some tender loving care and general maintenance. This place needs a top to bottom thorough cleaning and not just a once over when guests check in & out. The oven was so dirty, when we heated it up, it smoked so badly it set the fire alarms off. The bathroom door had no lock and in fact NO door knob at all. We later found the knob in a kitchen drawer and the mechanical in another. We never had HOT water for the shower, very warm, but never HOT. The toilet would run unless we adjusted the flapper and the bathroom sink didn't drain. The window screen was just sitting in the living room, walls need to be freshened up with a coat of paint.

We were only give 1 washcloth per person for 4 days and 1.5 rolls of tp. The towels were so dowdy & drab & certainly past their best. Bathrobes & towels felt like sandpaper. The apartment itself felt very dark even with the few lights on that were provided.

There are 3 large cabinets/armoires and they were so full of "STUFF" that we were unable to store any of our items. All around the apartment were baskets and cabints filled with what appeared to be "lost & found" items that were used or broken that were left by previous guests (USED toothbrushes, used cosmetics, unknown pills in baggies in the bathroom, diapers, ball caps, open bottles of wine, open vodka, rotten food in the fridge, etc.) It was really weird. This is a very small unit and it possesses a ton of clutter.

I was very disappointed to see that the pictures posted are not what the property looks like now. Clearly they haven't been updated in years. There were things in the pictures that didn't exist when we were there. It's nice to upgrade or change things out but the pictures need to reflect what the unit looks like today, not 3 years ago.

The unit does have a comfortable murphy bed but it would have been nice to have an alarm clock.

It would be a darling unit if the cleaning and general maintenance issues were addressed.
Owner's Response: As soon as I read this review, I sent a friend over to check out whether these things were true. Her allegations were so surprising to me, but started making sense to me after I thought about the fact that she called me to cancel three days before her stay, wanting her money back. I told her that wasn't my policy. (I return money if more than 30 days out and allow you to stay another time if less than 30 days out.) She never called me when she arrived and I couldn't reach her so I figured she decided not to go. It wasn't until a week later when her review showed up on my rental page, wow!!! What do you do? I asked a friend to go over and check things out and she said a lightbulb was out and there was a huge, almost full bottle of Skyy Vodka in the freezer. But, I ask you, wouldn't most people be happy to find this, "Hey, free vodka!". If she had called me when she arrived, I would have sent someone over to remove the offensive vodka and change the lightbulb. My friend said the place looked clean and she couldn't find any of the other offensive things, she did find the alarm clock in the closet by the bed and remarked, "how long was she staying that she didn't have enough room for her stuff?" (There is a huge chest of drawers with 8 drawers and two closets.) Some of my guests stay for 2 weeks and haven't complained. I try to make people really happy. I like to know that they are enjoying themselves, and if there is a problem and they tell me about it, I fix it if I can....that is really all I can do. In this case, I never knew until I saw the review.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Chic Downtown Aspen Studio Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p145970vb
(310) 918-7001 (California, USA)
Aspen Northwest Colorado
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
EXCELLENT LOCATION. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.OWNER EASY TO DEAL WITH. VERY COMFORTABLE .WILL STAY AGAIN IF AVAILABLE WHEN I GO BACK.
Helpful votes: 1/1