Coral Bay villa rental - The pool is one of the most inviting on St. John.
The pool is one of the most inviting on St. John.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Coral Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Villa Agel is a spacious and elegant villa set on a knoll overlooking Coral Bay, Drake's Passage, and the British Virgin Islands. Though it is only minutes from the best beaches and restaurants in the Caribbean, guests enjoy complete privacy, whether sunning by the large pool or dining outside in the shade of palm trees and flowering bougainvillea. You'll fall asleep to the gentle lapping of waves on the nearby shore.

Exceptional design, craftsmanship, and landscaping set Villa Agel apart. Traditional West Indian stone walls and arches are complemented by rich mahogany woodwork. You will enjoy the well-equipped spacious granite and mahogany kitchen. A formal dining area and living room wrap around the central stone tower, and a separate wet bar is great for entertaining.

At the heart of this remarkable compound is a generous and very private pool, bordered by terra cotta tile decks to delight sun worshippers. If you prefer shade, two pergolas, mature palms, and lush tropical gardens offer several quiet retreats from the sun. Antique brick arches surround an expansive covered gallery overlooking the pool and Coral Bay. Each of the three master bedroom suites on the main level opens onto a different view of the pool and gardens and each also has views of Coral Bay and beyond. All are carefully appointed with traditional Caribbean mahogany furniture, are air-conditioned, and boast vaulted ceilings.

If your party requires a fourth bedroom, an additional elegant master bedroom suite is available on the lower level. Stone walls and arched windows frame views of Coral Bay and historic Fortsberg making this suite especially romantic. The largest of all the bedroom suites, it features a beautiful stone bathroom and shower, and is appointed with traditional mahogany furniture.

Privacy is given very high priority at Villa Agel. All four bedrooms (3 have AC) are well-separated by public rooms, patios, and gardens.

Guests have the personal attention of our onsite managers. Schedules permitting, we will meet you at the villa to acquaint you with everything. You may never want to leave.

Villa Agel is especially well-suited for small weddings. A small surcharge will apply, depending on the number of guests. We can offer advice on caterers, cakes, officiators and photographers.

Keywords: Luxury Villa

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 104599 in Coral Bay, Virgin Islands

Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Plymouth, MI
5

Villa Agel far exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved staying at Villa Agel. What an amazing experience. We are so grateful to have had the luxury of living in such a beautiful spot. The attention to detail in every room and every square inch of space was amazing. So many beautiful touches and features to experience, not the least of which was the care provided while we were there. The basket upon our arrival was delightful! The views are to die for - perfect beauty in every direction!

Thanks so much for sharing your villa with us. We appreciate it, and when we return to St. John's Villa Agel will be at the top of our list!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Atlanta, ga
5

Plesnarski's Stay at St. John

Plesnarski's Stay at St. John
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Villa Agel St John. This place was absolutely beautiful place with its professionally decorated, spacious rooms and beautiful location where it made you want to wake up early to see the beautiful sunrise on the over the ocean. Patrick and Michael were extremely helpful in every process of the rental from answering questions, offering information about the island and welcoming us upon arrival. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants to enjoy the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Rochester
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Patrick- I just wanted to convey to you what a fantastic time we had a Villa Agel. After watching this house being constructed on previous visits to St. John and admiring the work, it was a real thrill to be able to stay there. You have done an amazing job in completing a special home. We were impressed with many of the small details like antique bath and plumbing fixtures, recessed sconce lighting and nightscape lighting. The whole house, with it's beautiful decorating and amazing construction, is a work of art. As a gardener myself I was especially impressed with the beautiful tropical landscaping. The orange double hibiscus outside the kitchen window was a favorite. And all the palms are wonderful. We are not huge beach people so some days we really enjoyed just hanging around the house- reading, swimming in the salt water pool or watching tropical squalls wash across Totola and East End. Evenings usually ended up on the "Star Gazing Deck" on the roof.

When I expressed an interest in doing some sailing out of Coral Bay you took care of all the arrangements so thank you for that. We had a great time with Rick and Robin sailing on "Long Distance"

Good luck with the house and your future endeavors. We hope Villa Agel remains a rental so that we might return. And it was a pleasure meeting you.

Mark and Sheryl
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Paoli, PA. USA
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
As I sit here watching the snow fall, again I wish I were back at Villa Agel. Everything was just about perfect with this Villa. It is beautifully decorated and Patrick made sure that we
had everything we needed.
Thanks Patrick for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Grand Rapids, MI
5

A piece of heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Agel. It was our first experience renting in Coral Bay and it did not disappoint. The owners were very welcoming and helpful in getting us acquainted with the home. Each room was beautifully decorated and sleeping was a dream. You can find sun or shade at anytime of day either on the front porch overlooking the bay or the pool and patio area with comfortable lounge chairs, a covered veranda with eating area, vine covered pergola and hammock. The kitchen was large and easy to cook in. All in all a beautiful and comfortable home.The shops and resturants of Coral Bay were within a couple of minutes by car. Most beaches were within a short drive as well. We were very pleased by the location. We hope to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Chicago, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

I can honestly say that my stay at Villa Agel in February was the best vacation I've taken! The house is beautiful and has the greatest view. The...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
I can honestly say that my stay at Villa Agel in February was the best vacation I've taken! The house is beautiful and has the greatest view. There was more than enough room for the 8 of us. Mike and Patrick really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. My family has already talked about when we can go back! I have recommended the home to everyone I've talked to that is interested in going on vacation. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Granite City, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

My family stayed at the Villa Agel last February. All 8 of us were blown away by the house and the view. We had a great vacation and the house was a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My family stayed at the Villa Agel last February. All 8 of us were blown away by the house and the view. We had a great vacation and the house was amazing. IF you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Mike and Patrick are great hosts and they have thought of everything. The advice they provided regarding places to go and things to do was very helpful!

I would definitely recommend the Villa Agel!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Fishers, Indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

Our stay at Villa Agel was wonderful. And that doesn't even begin to describe it. There are not enough words to describe it fully. The house and ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Our stay at Villa Agel was wonderful. And that doesn't even begin to describe it. There are not enough words to describe it fully. The house and grounds are beautiful with many special details. It is very private, with beautiful views stretching across the lovely aqua waters and white sailboats to nearby hilly islands. We especially loved watching the sun rise from our bedroom each morning, showering in the stone shower, enjoying breakfast on the terrace or in the garden, lulling in the hammock, laughing in the pool and viewing the stars from the rooftop. It was a very romantic family vacation. Mike and Patrick were excellent hosts and kept the villa in top notch shape.

It was a dream vacation and there isn't a day we aren't dreaming about returning. It was an incredibly relaxing, soul feeding vacation for our family. It's not often we have vacationed and wanted to bring the villa home with us, nor considered replacing our kitchen appliances to those in the villa. The kitchen is fabulous. The island is beautiful and there are many places to explore. We found the snorkelling, scuba diving and sailing excellent.

Thank you Mike and Patrick for sharing your place with us!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Sterling Hts., MI
5

Guestbook Comment

Words can't begin to describe one's stay at Villa Agel, perfectly situated above Coral Bay with breath-taking views. Don't miss sunris...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
Words can't begin to describe one's stay at Villa Agel, perfectly situated above Coral Bay with breath-taking views. Don't miss sunrise or sunset from the roof deck of the pool house. You won't be sorry!

The house is beauifully decorated to the point that you won't be able to choose your favorite thing. As a gourmet, I loved the kitchen. It has everything you could want. Then again, there was the relaxing patio and pool. Got to experience it under the stars. Another must do! Then, off to a most comfortable bed for sweet dreams.

Michael and Patrick are perfect hosts. They have forgotten nothing and are quick to offer suggestions and advice to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Make sure to rent a 4wd vehicle to get around the island and explore all it has to offer.

Do yourself a favor, stay at Villa Agel, I promise it will be one of your most memorable vacations ever.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 3-4 BR Stone Villa with Pool - Privacy and 180° Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104599vb
(340) 776-6580 (US Virgin Islands, Caribbean)
Coral Bay St John
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Villa Angel was truly a pleasure. We kept waiting for a catch, but there wasn't one. The Villa is beautiful. The rooms were spotless. The Kitche...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
Villa Angel was truly a pleasure. We kept waiting for a catch, but there wasn't one. The Villa is beautiful. The rooms were spotless. The Kitchen was excellent and fully supplied. The owners were very helpful in guiding us to restaurants and beaches. When you get there you should stand on the eastern porch and just take in the magnificent view and fabulous ocean breeze. We look forward to going back next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3