Uvita villa rental - Enjoy views to the Osa Peninsula from the infinity pool......
Enjoy views to the Osa Peninsula from the infinity pool......
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Uvita Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Set in a 60 acre private reserve, 3 minutes above beautiful Playa Hermosa, tropical modern Lattice House enjoys spectacular ocean views from every room. Completed August 2007, custom-designed finishes and furnishings were imported from Bali. Lattice House has been featured in the Feb. 2008 issue of the Costa Rican architecture magazine, Su Casa, and in the recently published book 1000 X Architecture of the Americas.

Lattice House is conveniently located half-way between Dominical and Uvita, right off the coast highway. You won’t have to spend your valuable vacation time driving up and down mountain roads to enjoy incredible views and privacy. The reserve encompasses large park-like spaces and even more area maintained as jungle--primary rain forest and old secondary. In any direction, you see only white water coastline, mountains, or rain forest. On any given day, you may see (and hear) howler and white-face monkeys, coaties, tayras, agouties, sloths, toucans, aracaries, hummingbirds, parrots, and dozens of other bird species, all from the house decks.

The master bedroom (king) and bedroom/office (double daybed) and two full baths are on the main level; two bedrooms (one queen, two twins) and a full bath are on the lower level. There are two sofas in the living room that can be used as additional beds.

Lattice House has all the amenities you expect in a luxury home and much more: partially covered total infinity pool with heated jacuzzi; four covered patios and decks; air conditioning in all the bedrooms; slate and marble floors and bathrooms; lattice work and hardwoods from Bali; outdoor master bath with copper soaking tub; copper and stone sinks; high end, fully equipped, stainless steel kitchen; beautiful furnishings, artwork and accessories.

Lattice House is a unique house in a very special property, and we look forward to sharing our piece of paradise with you.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 144776 in Uvita, Costa Rica

Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Chciago, IL
5

"Lattice House was Absolutely Remarkable!

"Lattice House was Absolutely Remarkable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The look on my husband's face when he walked thru the house and saw the pool, the grounds and smiled was really a once in a lifetime event especially for him! He was, as was our entire family, totally blown away but Lattice House, it's amenities, indescribable grounds all around and then then seeing the ocean below! All of this in one view! And then Toucans flew into the trees, it was like a movie!
Yes there is also a very handy and complete town but as my husband exclaimed, "Why would I need to leave"! The rest of the family hiked the trials, saw the waterfall, went on the Canopy Tour, had some surfing lesson. I stayed by the pool, let Ana the house manager handle all the details and discussed an evening menu with our warm and most accomplished chef Alexandra. (that Ana had hired for our party).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Lattice House - a week in Rainforest Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We left for Costa Rica in a snowstorm, and returned in a snowstorm, but the week in between at Lattice House was glorious, not long enough. We rented this property after research on the web, and a few e-mail exchanges with the owner, who assured we wouldn't be disappointed, and we weren't. You get exactly what is advertised, . We were three families travelling from various parts of North America, meeting in CR for a family vacation, and everything went off without a hitch, mainly due to Pat and property manager Ana's close attention to detail.
As pre-arranged, we were met at the airport by Mariano for the trek over the mountains. I would highly recommend using him for any transport needs, we felt very safe and secure in his hands for the extended drive to Lattice house as the new highway happened to be closed. We arrived at Lattice House to a tico meal waiting, and fell into bed. The next morning we awoke to an immaculate house and property, and rental vehicles were delivered directly to the door. Ana had organized any requested tours ahead of time, and although you can be as busy or as relaxed as you'd like, we found the perfect balance of doing something every second day, and just hanging out at the house, and exploring the property and area on alternate days. This is not a vacation for those who like to be in the middle of the action, rather it is a tranquil setting away from the tourist areas, yet all conveniences are a short, simple drive away (groceries, gas, bank, doughnuts in Uvita - 7 kms down the newly paved coastal road).
Every night we fell into bed by 10:00pm, and were up by 6:00am. There's nothing like having coffee on the deck in the morning with the wonderful vistas, watching toucans and aracari's, not to mention the myriad of other birds with the sound of howler's in the background. Sounds and feels surreal now that we're home.
We saw howlers, white-faced capuchin monkeys, coatis, agoutis, two and three-toed sloths, lizards, bullfrogs, lots of toucans, scarlet macaws, and an array of really interesting bugs (praying mantis, stick bugs, beautiful butterflies, etc., etc.).
The house perfectly met our needs, the kitchen was fully equipped and we didn't want for anything. We BBQ'd about half the time, and ate out the other - plenty of restaurants. The bathrooms were all beautiful, but by the end of the week, we were all scheduling our time in the outdoor shower!
Beautiful country, warm people, idyllic setting, we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Lockport Manitoba Canada
5

Ward's Stay in March

Ward's Stay in March
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Lattice House was excellent. We had a family get-together so there were 5 adults, 1 teenager, a 4 year old and a 7 month baby. The house fit our needs perfectly. It was well equipped, very comfortable, and very clean. We also had to fight for the outdoor shower as everyone preferred it. The comfortable beds in the air-conditioned bedrooms were appreciated on the hot nights. On our arrival we were provided with a great meal which we appreciated after traveling for so long. The grounds and the view was spectacular with many animals and birds (howler monkeys and toucans to name a few). Everyone was very helpful and friendly and went out of there way to make us feel at home and had many recommendations to make our stay special. The 'Argentinian Bakery' was visited often and any of our meals we had out were great. We would highly recommend this property to not only families but adults only as well as it is suitable to all. It truly is paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
NC - USA
4

Beautiful Place, excellent help!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Lattice House is delightful, peaceful, spotless, and, Ana was wonderful! The early mornings and late evenings were fabulous with birds and beasties (love the howlers!). Could have really done without the day-long clicking cicadas though - it was amazing how after a few days they grated on the nerves - but I understand they are only here a short time each year (luckily). My hearing-impaired FIL had trouble with that background noise in particular. But again, the place is delightful and so close to so many wonderful attractions (zip lines, snorkeling and horseriding in particular). The Uvita Saturday market was a pleasure. I would love to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, I understand the cicadas were particularly bad this year---everywhere in the area, not just at Latttice House. We all wish there is something to deter them, but alas, we are in their jungle, and they win the battle!
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Calgary, Canada
5

Lattice House is fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We recently stayed at this house near Uvita/Dominical.
The house and grounds are fantastic. A lot of thought has clearly gone into the design of the house and its upkeep. The website is accurate, and both the owner and on-site manager (Ana) are very helpful.
The views are spectacular and the house sits on a huge lot with gated access.
The house has a lived in feel with beautiful artwork and furniture in the house, and Asian statuary throughout the grounds.
We have stayed in four different VRBO houses on three separate trips to Costa Rica and this house was far and away the best. There are several great restaurants in the area and the beaches are great.
Daily visits from Toucans and many other birds that I wish I could name. An attentive, non-intrusive local manager provided helpful advice on the area. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just returned from a two week stay at Lattice House in January 2010. The house is located within a gated private reserve, that is extremely private, and yet very accessable. The grounds are spectacular - every morning we went and picked fresh grapefruit for our breakfast and were mesmorized by the birds and wildlife. The house itself is 5 star. Absolutely no complaints - everything was as represented. We never used the air conditioning once, and the temps were in the mid 30's most days. The bedroom cools off nicely in the evening with the ceiling fan and window open. Pat the owner, was a delight to deal with. Ana is the property manager who lives just up the road and is extremely helpful and genuinely a very friendly person to meet. IF you are lookng for a luxurious getaway, with one of the best views in the area - this is the house..... I would like to say we would stay again but we so much enjoyed Costa Rica that we are now looking at a property of our own in the area. BR, Calgary Alberta
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Miami Florida
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We stayed at the Lattice House in April 2009 with a group of 4 couples.

The place is SIMPLY AMAZING…we were all blown away from the minute we pulled in the driveway and looked through the glass doors to the view of the pool and the ocean. The house is incredible. We were sad to leave and can’t wait to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Miami Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed at the Lattice House in April 2009 with a group of 4 couples. The place is SIMPLY AMAZING…we were all blown away from the minute we pulled in the driveway and looked through the glass doors to the view of the pool and the ocean. The house is incredible. We can’t wait to return.
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
London, England
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I grew up in Costa Rica so my expectations were very high before arriving - and my expectations were exceeded in every way.
1) Absolutely spectacular location. The view is simply second to none.
2) The house is quiet and relatively isolated, but within easy access of great beaches and good restaurants
3) The house and amenities are top notch
4) Great pool, great BBQ, fabulous balconies. Well designed and comfortable
5) There is enough to do in the area to keep you busy, or you can do nothing if you please. Perfect.
I can't recommend the house enough and I'm likely to return. Getting there is easy - quick flight from San Jose to Palmar Sur and rental cars are easily accessible.
Bottom line: Fabulous
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lattice House - a Bit of Bali in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144776vb
(409) 771 3493 (TX, USA)Nov-May
Uvita Puntarenas
Easton, PA, USA
5

Simply Magical Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This place is just simply magical. The house itself is a beautiful wonder with windows and doors open to the beautiful scenes outdoors. It is very well equipped and furnished very comfortably inside and out.
The real appeal however is its exquisite location with howler monkeys every morning, butterflies, hummingbirds, toucans everywhere and just a drop dead gorgeous view of the beach and ocean. The arrangements were easy to make and the stay was just magnificent. I only wish I could have stayed longer...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2