Midtown Manhattan studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Studio Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 4 - 1 Queen Size Bed/Pillow-Top Mattress & 1 Sofa Bed

When only the best customer service will do, this is definitely your apartment for free along with your Concierge Service in NY. From your very first inquiry until the end of your stay I will plan your entire vacation.– Excellent Customer Service is how I operate – You may email or call me for anything and I will be there for you. Sealy Posturepedic Memory Foam Sofa Bed Mattress....Experience city living at its best! We are centrally located in the heart of mid-town Manhattan West. Walk to Times Square, the Theatre District, Columbus Circle, Radio City Music Hall or Rockefeller Center (too many attractions to name). Dining, shopping, entertainment, along with city and regional transportation of all forms are just outside your door. No stone has been left unturned when it comes to your comfort & Experience in NY. Along with your apartment & Concierge Service, You will have a full equipped kitchen for cooking or a folder full of menus if you would prefer to eat-in. Clean Blankets, sheets and towels are provided… Contact me for more

89 Reviews of Property 144348 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
average rating of 4.9101124 based on 89 reviews
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Miami
5

Perfect Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, daughter and I stayed here over New Years week and were pleased with everything. The location is easy to get to from either Newark of LaGuardia. The apartment was clean and definetely more spacious then any NY hotel making it feel like a home away from home. The building was very clean with friendly front desk staff to greet you 24 hours a day. We were even surprised to find we had a view of the Bay and not just looking into another builidng. The location was in perfect walking distance to everything you want to see when you are visiting the city.
Both Tamara and Aunt Edie were friendly and professional. Any question asked was immediately responded to. If you are planning a vacation in the NY area, I without hesitation recommend you contact Tamara.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I humbly thank you for this review. It means more to me than anything. It's easy for anyone to to write and complain about an experience but to know that I made a positive impact on your vacation means a lot to me. Thank you for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Pleasant Hill, CA
4

Ahhh so relaxing... love the place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful room, location and rooftop view! Enjoyed our stay in your lovely little condo! It was nice to have all the comforts of home every evening as we prepared for the next day's site seeing adventures. This place is close to shops, dining, walking distance to Time Square and the subway.

Personally, I've never felt so at home on a vacation and has been a comfortable place to stay for us and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we did! Have a great time!

From San Francisco Bay Area
Lee and Liz
Owner's Response: I am so humbled every time I receive a positive review. I am so glad that I made an impact on your vacation. Please keep my information for the future & I truly look forward to working with you again. Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Rock Hill,SC
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My grown daughter and I have been taking yearly trips to NYC since 2003. We had always stayed in hotels. This year we decided to take her children, my grandchildren, along. They are ages 9 and 6 so we felt having an apartment setting would make for a more pleasant experience. We were right!!! The apt. was exactly as described and pictured. The views from our window and rooftop were amazing. The location was good so that we did alot of walking. We ordered take out delivery several times with excellent results. I would definitly stay here again. Very clean and comfortable.
Tamara was very easy to work with, no complaints!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm so glad that you were comfortable and I look forward to working with you again. Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Fort Meade, FL
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This apartment was better than we could have imagined. The location was fabulous; just a quick walk anywhere. It was super clean; the bed and sofa bed were very comfortable, and plenty of extras in the kitchen to make our stay just like home. Would highly recommend this apartment. Tamara was wonderful to work with and I look forward to our next stay in NYC in one of her apartments.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kindness. It takes a lot of effort to write something nice. Most reviews that you see are negative and it never gets old to hear something nice. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Great Week in NYC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time using a rental through VRBO. We chose Tamara's apt. over others by the many positive reviews she had received from past guests. The reviews were well deserved as we had a great experience. The apartment was very well represented in the listing. It was clean and well-maintained. It was close to everything you must see in NYC! We walked most everywhere and were close to the subway when we needed public transportation. We highly recommend Tamara's properties and would definitely rent from her again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Quiet, clean, very convenient and comfortable NYC studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay in this lovely studio apt. It was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. It was hands-down the quietest sleeping experience I have ever had in NYC! Perfectly located and an easy walk to the subway station, Central Park, Broadway, Times Square and great restaurants. Tamara was very professional, responsive and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend that you contact her for your next visit to NYC - I definitely will!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Oregon
5

Lovely apartment in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It was very clean, well appointed and exactly as pictured. We also loved the location of the apartment. It was a very quiet neighborhood but also convenient to subways and many sites. An easy walk to Central Park, Broadway and lots of great restaurants. Tamara was a delight to work with and we will definitely contact her again on our next visit to NY.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Kelowna, B.C., Canada
5

Excellent location, nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Tamara's place was ideal for us. It is in the heart of Manhattan,and it is easy to get to all of the major sites of interest......many by walking. Broadway is only a few blocks away. The area is very safe ,and despite what you sometimes hear about New York ,the people in the neighborhood were friendly and welcoming.
The studio apartment is well appointed and very clean. Everything you might need is there. Tamara ,the owner, is a delight to deal with. Not only is she trustworthy and helpful, but really seems to care about your New York stay. We would stay there again on our next trip to New York.
Some hints ...Restaurants . Ther are two very good Italian places close by, Maria Pia ,and Il Melograno. Both are very good. The Middle East /Turkish restaurant on the corner (Taboon) is also good. If you want to eat with the locals,try the 24 hour Empanada Mama ,just down the block It was a pleasant surprise.
You can't go wrong with Tamara.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Phillip! You're the best! Please keep my info next time you come to Manhattan, Los Angles or Miami Beach!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Denham Springs, Louisiana
5

MY DAUGHTER'S GRADUATION PRESENT!

MY DAUGHTER'S GRADUATION PRESENT!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I wanted to take the time to write a review for Tamara on our stay in NYC. Upon initially looking for hotels to stay and the extreme cost was going to hinder our time spent in the city. A friend referred me to the VRBO website to see if it would meet our needs. Met and exceeded our needs was more like it! I chose Tamara's based on the number of great reviews written. I'm going to be truthful i was a little scared to commit at first due to the "fraud alerts" by so many, but I'm so glad I didn't cancel. The pictures you see are exactly as the room is set up and clean is an understatement. It was so much better than a hotel room! The view of the Hudson River was nice and we even saw a cruise boat over the weekend docked outside the window. We went up to the rooftop once and it was spectacular but we didn't get to enjoy it due to our hectic schedule each day. This was for my daughter's high school graduation present and with the itinerary i planned for each day, we were able to get in most of the highlights that NYC has to offer. The weather was superb every day! We couldn't have asked for a better trip and i want to thank Tamara personnally for helping to make this a most memorable trip for my daughter. We will be back and now know we don't have to worry about looking for a hotel. We will call Tamara!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: OMG! I'm in Tears! Thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad that you and your daughter were comfortable. Please keep my info for future visits.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Alabama
5

Great apartment with an outstanding rooftop patio!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed in Tamara's apartment from 5/1/12 through 5/5/12. This was of our first trip to NYC and we were a little anxious booking a private apartment. However, upon arrival, all of our concerns were eased. The apartment is as described, except even better. The apartment was spotless, the bed has excellent linens and sleeps great. The rooftop view alone is enough to make us want to return again.

One other note, if you considering booking an are concerned about the bad reviews, please weigh them based on all reviews collectively. Else, you may miss out on a great apartment based on one persons judgement. The reservation process was easy and all emails were answered timely. We had a couple of questions for Tamara upon arrival, and she answered both quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I do my best behind the scene and believe me, it's not easy when dealing with the public. There is no room for error. I'm so glad that your first visit to NY was wonderful and I could be a part of that experiences. This is what makes my job worth while. Thank you for sharing your experience. It means a great deal to me. Please look me up agin on your next visit.
Helpful votes: 3/3