Tahoe Keys house rental - Back Yard BBQ, Small Beach, Out Door Fireplace, and 3 Decks One on the water!!!!
Back Yard BBQ, Small Beach, Out Door Fireplace, and 3 Decks One on the water!!!!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
6 Themed Bedrooms/4 Bath/Sleeps 16 in Beds and 20 with Mats and Futon

This is a large, Tahoe Lodge Look Home with 6 themed bedrooms and 4 baths: 3000 square feet. Take a look at some of the themed bedrooms: Paris, Jazz, English Garden, Flip Flop, Old Tahoe and Master Suite. You will have access to a large heated indoor pool and 2 spas. In the summer, you can enjoy the private beach, 7 tennis courts, and outdoor pool. Everyone will enjoy the large game room in the house: pool table, 2 foosbaIl, poker table. Our vacation home is located in prestigious Tahoe Key, a private waterfront community. We are looking forward to sharing it with you! Magnificent views of the lagoons right off backyard. At top of house with spa there is majectic view of Mt. Tallac. Enjoy the many amenities including private boat dock. Year round we are just minutes away from all sports, casinos and major shopping. We are minutes away from Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Visitor Center with stream profile, bike trails, golfing, horseback stables, hiking, balloon rides and Tahoe Keys Harbor.

Activities (on site and nearby):: Golf, Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Kayaking, Sailing, Boating, Waterskiing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Swimming, Windsurfing, Biking, Mountain Biking, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Sledding/Tubing, Wildlife Viewing, Hiking, Fishing, Rock Climbing, Fitness Center/Gym, Health/Beauty Spa, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Miniature golf, Horseback Riding

Waterfront Home at Lake Tahoe: What could be more perfect than spending your ski weekend or summer vacation in a large waterfront home at Lake Tahoe? We cannot think of anything! Except a waterfront home that is filled with amenities to be enjoyed by family and friends - including a pool table, private hot tub, and boat dock! This home is within four miles of Heavenly Ski Resort and five miles of area casinos. Did we mention that you are walking distance to the lake?

Sleeping Arrangements:: Sleeping Arrangements:

* First Bedroom - two queen-size beds and bunk bed two twins size , TV , VCR, fireplace, and private bathroom

* Second Bedroom - queen-size bed with shared bathroom

* Third Bedroom - queen-size bed with shared bathroom

* Fourth Bedroom - queen-size bed with shared bathroom

* Fifth Room - queen-size bed and TV with shared bathroom

* Sixth Room - MasterSuite KIng size bed and 50' TV Private Jacuzzi Tub and Steam Room

More Details
Hide Details

I am a 25 year Fireman in Northern California. and My Wife Zorka Ward is a Journalist and Owner of an International South American Marketing Company based in Lima Peru. We hope you love Lake Tahoe as much as we do. Have a great time and call us if you need anything.

Mr Ward purchased this house in 1999

We bought this property because I grew up in Tahoe and love to Ski and Snow Board in the winter and waterski and wake board in the winter plus we can always do many fun things in Tahoe like snow shoe, kayak, Hike and view the amazing Emerld Bay!!!!! not to metion all the great resurants in town!!!!! cant wait to see you on the slopes or water or even at the beach!!!

A great big house with lots of rooms for sleeping, Playing games in the game room or watching a movie toghter with the surround sound system on the new flat screen tv. Bring some popcorn and some fun games or choose from ours at the house. There is a DVD collection and lots of board games. Enjoy

You can always catch your first fish off the backyard boat dock with your mom or dad. Fishing poles are in the garage!!!!

28 Reviews of Property 142887 in Tahoe Keys, California

Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
average rating of 4.962963 based on 28 reviews
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Brookfield,WI
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home. The backyard was great for relaxing and enjoying the water views. The subdivision swimming pool was a definite plus for us. The grandchildren had many fun hours there. The house was just as the pictures indicated. The kitchen was very well stocked. The bedrooms were all very nice, especially the bedroom with the kids nook and bunk beds. The location afforded us the opportunity to explore many fun activities, rafting, renting a pontoon and taking a great glass gondola ride. I have recommended this home to many of my friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Reno, NV
5

Very accomodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our very large family (5 couples with kids) stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased with the owner, the area, and the house. The owners were very nice in working with us to change dates, etc which was extremely helpful with a family the size of ours. The house was the perfect size with plenty of individual rooms for us to have our own space, but a great open downstairs where we could all be together. The yard was great for the kids to run around, they loved fishing off the dock, and the kids room was fun for them to have their own play area. Everything that we could have needed was provided with the house, and we were very pleased with our stay there. It was a great quiet neighborhood as well which was great for riding bikes. Would definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, California
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We setup a reunion with some friends and randomly found this place on vrbo.com. What a deal! Very affordable and in such a nice location too! Nearly every participant complimented me on finding this house and we had a great time. Fully furnished and clean too. Couldn't be happier with this place. Will definitely come back next time I'm in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This home is just as nice as the pictures! The house was very clean and everything was easy to find. We brought some of our own things for preparing meals but didn't need it as everything was there. There were plenty of dishes for us all also which was another concern. The common areas aren't huge, but we never felt crowded. We had a group of 5 couples and some children. The men really enjoyed playing pool in the game room. The kitchen is very big which allowed many of us to be in there at one time. The backyard is beautiful and relaxing. The location is quiet, we only ever heard the wind blowing. I highly recommend this property! We would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Agua Dulce, CA, USA
5

Tahoe Keys lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was an amazing house, we loved our vacation so much here we plan on returning! We chose this home for our family reunion of 17 people, aging from 11 years old to 86 years old. Our family needed at least 6 bedrooms for the adults and planned on the kids sleeping wherever...We were pleasantly surprised when we found two hugh master suites that allowed two families with children to all sleep comfortably. The photos reflected exactly what we got and it was even better than expected. The house was very organized, appliances excellent and easy to keep clean. Our 22 ft boat fit perfectly on the dock and having our boat right at the house allowed us to use it more often that we had in the past. The family loved the big kitchen and cooking was so easy to do with all the appliances provided, even spices and laundry soap! We actually made most of our meals and hung out in the kitchen, patio, lounging area or on the dock with the boat. The game room was appreciated by all, especially the pool and poker table. We highly recommend this home rental for anybody and would love to come back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Laguna Woods
5

Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The house was perfect for our family reunion and met all of our needs. The backyard was great for our children to play and for our family to relax. The location of the house was ideal for all our family activities and for all our needs. We would come back again! Thank you, Ward Family, for sharing your home with us, we enjoyed it tremendously!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
5

Amazing View and plenty of room for everyone!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house had plenty of space for everyone to enloy themselves. The Master suite has a Private Jacuzzi tub and Steam Shower! Not to metion the Hot Tub with a beautiful view of the Moutains. Our Childern had a great time in the themed Flip Flop room and there was plenty of chairs and tables to make us all feel like home. The game room was fun for eveyone. Cant wait to come Back.
Relax and Enjoy!!!
Kelly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, CA
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family (parents, children, grandchildren) all got together here for a family vacation. We had a wonderful time. We played (fished, kayaked, swam, gambled, soaked in the hot tub, played games, etc.) together but yet the house was big enough that we could also have our privacy. The place was beautiful, clean and well-stocked. I would definitely recommend this place as one of my favorites. Carol was an absolute joy in making the reservations.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Grass Valley CA
5

Amazing weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I booked this home last weekend. My only regret is that we only had it for two nights! It was very clean, beautiful, easy to find and cozy. You won't ever want to leave the master suite!!!!! Will rent again in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Water Front Home Home/Private Boat Dock/3 Spas/Game Room 60 ' TV BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142887
530 314-9202
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We rented this home for the 50th birthday celebrations for my mom and step-dad in April 2009. The house was very comfortable and is in a great location. We enjoyed fishing from the dock and barbecuing in the evening. The game room is great! Make sure to use the hot tub on the roof and enjoy the fantastic views. The owner is responsive and polite. We will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9