Guilford house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Guilford House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths 2,200 sq ft, Shoreline community

If this home is reserved, Please call me, I do have other houses.

'We had a wonderful time at this lovely home in Guilford. We found the home to be cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We loved being able to walk to town to the Green, shoppes, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and family. And the woman we worked with was also so sweet and helpful.'

Artist's own beautiful spacious 2,200 sq ft home. Close to the beach. Just a 10 minute drive away. This house has 4 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. This home also includes fully equipped kitchen and a large deck. The house has a large yard which is across from the Meadow River. Built in 1860, it was once a button factory and its character has been preserved, yet it features the modern conveniences you expect in a vacation home.

About the area: Guilford boasts of having the most beautiful green on the shoreline where you'll find wonderful restaurants, eclectic shops and plenty of colonial charm. Yale University is 15 mins from the house. The Clinton Outlets are 5 mins away and feature premium brands including Brooks Brothers and Calvin Klein. Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos are also nearby for those wanting top name entertainment.

Offering three homes on the Connecticut shoreline as vacation rental properties in Old Saybrook and Guilford for the past seven years, we take great pride in caring for our guests as well as in accommodating and tending to their needs and comfort. Our homes are designed with local art and treasures and reflect our love and passion for decoration, beauty and the creation of aesthetic surroundings which welcome and embrace you. Our goal is to provide a setting where you, your family and your friends can enjoy, relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. Our reviews testify to this and consistently reveal the happiness and joy our guests have experienced while staying at our properties. Come stay with us and see for yourself what our homes are all about.

More Details
Hide Details

Mother, Grandmother, wife, sister, friend,....Creative Spirit....Love houses and finding treasures...This is my 9th year renting this home. Love to hear that people had a great time and enjoyed the space .I was born in Franklin, Ct and have had the opportunity to live in many amazing places on this planet. I seem to keep coming back to the Shoreline of Ct...

J St Pierre LLC Yvette Fournier - Guilford purchased this house in 2006

This property is a very good value for 8 people....The proximity to town, the Beaches, Yale and the center of Guilford is perfect. The house has a large deck and fireplace.

34 Reviews of Property 141147 in Guilford, Connecticut

Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 34 reviews
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
New York, NY
5

Perfect House for Our Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is a perfect little get away. My group of 6 of us came down from boston and just feel in love with this house. The location is prime to downtown where the shops and dining are. It is the perfect place to wake up spend most of the day at the amazing beach then go out to the downtown or stay in and cook. The property was very clean and very well stocked with supplies. Yvette the owner was very helpful throughout the booking process and I would recommend this rental to any of my friends. Thanks for a great getaway Yvette, we will be renting again this summer
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

Great House For Me and My Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a perfect house for me and my family as a little get away vacation from the busy life of new york city. We packed up one thursday morning for a weekend and when arriving at the house found it was the peace and quiet that we needed so much. I would like to thank the owner for a great stay and we will return soon with friends for this summer.... Thanks Yvette
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Santee CA
5

Cozy house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time in the cozy hose. A warm comfortable environment with all the amenities. The kitchen was well stock with all the needed items. A large back porch was a bonus. We really felt right at home here. We will definitely be returning and hope to rent this house. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Time....Great Space

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for the use of your home, for our bridal shower. The deck worked out so well. We had no idea the house would be so charming. Guess we did not read, that there was a fireplace. Great feature. We had sleeping bags and a few more people than we had told you about. Thanks for allowing us to have all of our friends together.
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Boston
5

Wonderful oasis near the Guilford Green

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I recently stayed in this charming, authentic, and updated house and was thrilled to see the care and attention to detail the owners have taken to restore and to preserve this vintage home. Lovingly furnished with local art and antiques, it is both comfortable and inviting, and is a five-minute walk to the shops, cafes and restaurants on the Guilford Green. The weather was beautiful, and we took full advantage of the shoreline nearby and of the deck out back. If you are looking for a cozy, yet well-appointed, home in which to relax, regroup and, if the weather permits, savor evenings in front of the fire, look no further. This is your destination!
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Boston, MA
5

Charming rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great late summer vacation retreat! The location was a nice short walk to the town center and a short drive over to the Guilford Marina. House was in good condition, comfortable and easy to get around from to outlets, beaches and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

Great summer rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a great house for a summer rental. The house was clean and a light was left on for our evening arrival. The Guilford Green with lots of shops and cafes was about a 5 minute walk away, and the beach was less than 5 minutes of driving from the house. There were plenty of beds, but also space on the floor for an air mattress in multiple rooms. A bonus - there was an air conditioner in almost every room, which helped with the very hot and humid weather we experienced. The deck is a nice place to hang out and eat outside, and the kitchen has plenty of dishes to use if you cook a meal. Two bathrooms allowed us to use two showers at a time, and there was still plenty of hot water after 8 girls were done getting ready. Great rental for a girls weekend away!!
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
MA
4

meadow street

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is a charming old property. For the most part it is well kept for renters to use. Our family enjoyed the spaces and the sense of history the house has. Location was excellent and easy to manage.
However, we all had a sense that all mattresses need to change. On each bed the mattress was sagging and uncomfortable (for some unhealthy) to sleep on. Also it was unclear why as renters we had to be responsible for towels washing where there was no detergent nor any kind of soaps all around.
Internet photos can be deceiving we had no flowers on the deck or porches and no plant in the house to enjoy or care for. That is a minor item but screen doors could be helpful to avoid flies and mosquitos (plenty of them!!) from flying in.
All and all we had a lovely memorable long weekend in Guilford.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Charlotte, NC
4

Button Factory Cottage - Guilford, CT

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage is walking distance to the lovely Guilford downtown. We enjoyed our stay and the owner was very accommodating with the few issues that arose during our visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

Guilford CT Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I honestly can say my stay was perfect. The house was lovely, with the rules and expectations clearly shown, everything was put away, but easy to find if needed (like citronella candles), and the owner is VERY good about returning emails/phone calls. I stayed in early-mid June with 6 friends and we had a great time.
The house looks better than it does in the pictures, the only issue I had with it was the key was a bit difficult to get out of the lock box, and the grill on the deck was a bit tricky to light. The beds were comfortable, the TV was easy to use, and the interior decorating was beautiful. The neighbors are quiet and keep mostly to themselves, which was fine by us.
We went to the beach, which was clean and a bit seaweed-y but still very nice with a playground for children nearby. We also did some shopping near the town green, which has book stores, a small grocery store, and more.
I would recommend this home to family, friends, or anyone! We truly enjoyed ourselves and felt very comfortable in this vacation home
Helpful votes: 1/1