Pacifica villa rental - View of house from street
View of house from street
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pacifica Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, lofts, office, guest kitchen, more

Offering beautiful views of the ocean, beach, and hills, this showpiece home is surrounded by towering trees and open space, all just 18-20 minutes from downtown San Francisco. The perfect combination of city and country, this non-smoking gem is tucked away on a wooded hillside, set high on a large lot. A lovely beach park is a 5-10 minute walk away through this quiet, semi-rural neighborhood. You will see deer, birds, and other wildlife while just minutes from San Francisco and many other Bay Area destinations.

The home is a large, spectacular, and modern seven-level, twelve-room, three-bath beauty, with many lofts, bonus rooms, hideaways, and decks, spread out over 4000 square feet. The innovative design features over 50 windows, glass doors, and large skylights; soaring beamed ceilings to 20 feet high; two spiral staircases; jetted bathtub; and ample use of wood throughout. Views of the ocean, beach, forest, and hills surround the house, through every window and from every deck.

65 Reviews of Property 140575 in Pacifica, California

Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
average rating of 4.9692307 based on 65 reviews
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Denver, Colorado
5

Top-notch rental --- 100% satisfied --- planning a return visit already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Gorgeous place! Sparkling clean, modern, well-maintained, great service, superb ocean and beach and mountain views. Feels very private and rural and quiet, but easy access to San Francisco (took us only 10-15 minutes to many attractions in SF), close to the airport as well (just over 15 minutes). We had a big group (14 of us) and house was plenty big enough, two large gathering areas big enough for everyone, one on each end of the house. Very responsive owner as well. Fantastic for family reunions. Overall wonderful experience. We just confirmed our reservation for a return visit in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad the house worked out so well for your family. Looking forward to your return visit this summer.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our third time staying here in four years...the whole family loves this place. Gorgeous ocean & mountain views, great modern architecture, super-convenient location, and plenty of room for our large multi-family reunion. Excellent and responsive service as well...thanks Chris and we'll see you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Long Beach, CA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We were there this past weekend and everyone including the children loved it! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us especially the spectacular view!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Upstate NY
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I rented this home as a place for a number of international friends/family to take a mini-vacation after my wedding.

Location is very nice.. up towards the hills but a minute or two to a nice, small beach, nice views of the mountains, very close to the highway to get to San Francisco (which is about 15, 20 minutes away). It's very easy getting to SFO airport because you don't have to go through the city.. it takes about 15 minutes, even on weekdays. A supermarket is just down the street (practically across the street from the beach), so you can cook and eat in the house, enjoy the views, and spend time with family. The house is well furnished including washer/dryer and pots/pans/plates/silverware, etc. We probably had 14 or more people eating together and managed to cook the food and serve everyone on actual plates (..without using the other kitchen). It's like a large family vanished temporarily and are letting you stay in their awesome house and use all their stuff.

The house is very nice as well.. very modern, sleek architecture. The house has neat light switches, like you're living in the future. Plenty of space and parking, and a nice large living/dining area to talk and hang out. It holds many people, but there's plenty of space for everyone to disperse at the end of the night to the bedrooms. The rooms are located above the garage, so the front door is up two flights (about 20 steps) which may be something to keep in mind for guests including the elderly or those in wheelchairs.

Anyway, we all enjoyed our stay immensely, especially for our first time renting a vacation home. Hopefully this won't spoil us! But Chris (the owner) was great and helpful, even when the Bay Bridge delayed us an hour (plus about another hour just because we were late). Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Denver, Colorado
5

Wonderful place--we like it more every year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We've been coming here for one week every year, since 2005. The house is gorgeous, modern, and clean; the view beautiful; and the location very convenient. Feels like a retreat, but so close to everything. Chris always offers great responsive service and treats us very well. Also keeps the place updated and improved every year, more amenities, well-maintained, etc. We have recommended it to two other families, and they also loved it. Definitely the best vacation rental experience we've ever had. We're already looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Toronto, Canada
5

A perfect place for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We, a group of 9 including 2 kids, stayed comfortably in this place for 2 weeks. Every bed is of high quality. The loft in the master bedroom doesn't have a real bed, but you can place an aerobed in it - we find in one of the closets at least 3 aerobeds that you can choose from. The place can be virtually split into two separate units, each having its own kitchen and living room. This is particularly good for us, two families, to interact as well as to keep the privacy when needed. The kitchen in the main unit is well stocked, the best I have seen, with modern appliances. Both living rooms as well as the master bedroom have huge picturesque windows, with lots of natural light. A family of deers rests nearly daily on the hill above the backyard in the morning, which speaks how quiet and relaxing the place is. Location wise, it takes us about 20min to drive north to Golden gate park in SF, 5min south of Montara beach and 10min south to Moss beach where you can appreciate wild marine lives in their natural settings. Down the hill and seen through the windows is the Pacifica state beach where surfers challenge the waves daily. We did stay on this beach for a half day to admire the surfers. One thing to note for families with young kids is that kids should stay away from the master bed room window when it's open. The window, without screen, is close to the floor, and kids could potentially fall out. I simply kept that window shut most of the time. The last thing but not the least - the interaction with Chris has always been smooth and nice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Xia, I'm so glad you had time to enjoy the area, Moss Beach, etc.; there's so much natural beauty in this area. Hope to see you all again next year!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Suffield, CT
5

Wonderful, relaxing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful week here. The cottage was very clean and just as described. It was quite a rural location, but just what we were looking for. We had plenty of peace and quiet, but also found several great restaurants and some good day trips. The beach was quiet and perfect for our toddler aged daughter. We left with many nice memories!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Really nice house, also close to the beach which was awesome
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
Berkeley, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Chris is a fantastic renter! He had the house clean before we arrived, provided air mattresses for our large group, and put out fresh cut flowers in the kitchen for us! The house is amazing: very large with plenty of beds and couches, and one of the kitchens comes fully stocked! Fantastic vacation home, a short drive away from the beach. There are also plenty of restaurants and little shops around the area, and Safeway isn't too far away either! Thank you, Chris, for your hospitality with our large group!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Large Coastal Home: Views, Elegance, Privacy, Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140575
+1 415 272-9100
Pacifica The Bay Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Terrific property! The house was perfect for times of solitude and group get-togethers. We thoroughly enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen tools. Chris is a delight to work with, with very responsive communication.
Helpful votes: 3/3