Bigfork house rental - Log home overlooking Flathead Lake
Log home overlooking Flathead Lake
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description

Cherry Creek Retreat in Montana is a 7-acre parcel perched above one of the highest points of Flathead's East Lake Shore. The Bigfork property is near Glacier Park and surrounded by Flathead Valley beauty on all sides. Behind are tall forested mountains. In front is expansive Flathead Lake with excellent fishing. On each side are quaking Aspens. In between are cherry and apple trees, an old red barn, 3 trout ponds and beautiful Cherry Creek. Minutes away is Flathead Lake with boat access at Yellow Bay State Park, Woods Bay and Bigfork. Boat & kayak rentals and guided fly-fishing are available. The 3-story hand crafted post & beam log home has spectacular views from all rooms. Three decks flow from large rooms with french doors. Wood floors, rock work & custom art add further beauty. In addition there are three overflow cabins. This property is perfect for family reunions & weddings. Sleeping capacity is 22. For more photos go to facebook.com for Cherry Creek Retreat.

Pictures and Rental Information: This land has been in our family for 30 years and the small cabins on it have been fun to stay in for our vacations. In 2005, after much planning, we built our dream retirement home but cannot move in it yet so we have put it on the vacation rental market. The experience has been satisfying as we make contact with each family staying and all have been very happy with the place. Each season has its own beauty. Spring time has cherry blossoms and lilacs, Summer the slow, beautiful sunsets and ripe fruit, Fall the golden leaves and Tamarak trees. Winter is blanketed with snow. The scenery is breathtaking, even spiritual. You will love it! To book, check availability on calendar here and send us an email. We will answer all questions and if property is available, send you a rental agreement with details of our rental policy. For summer dates, plan to book 9-12 months ahead as these popular weeks fill early.

News Update: ALLEGIANT AIR FLIES DIRECTLY (& INEXPENSIVELY) FROM LAS VEGAS TO KALISPELL and OAKLAND TO KALISPELL. Check out www.allegiant.com.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 138008 in Bigfork, Montana

Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Colorado, United States
5

A Great Little Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
If you're looking to get away in Montana, this is a great little place. It's called Cherry Creek Retreat and in the summer, it's just that! I was there in the summer of '09 for a family reunion and it was a great place for this type of event. There are several buildings on the property giving ample options for sleeping quarters and privacy. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing and there's plenty of room for cookouts, picnics and outdoor fun as well as places to curl up with a book. The log home or main lodge has beautiful views of Flathead Lake. What are you waiting for??

This little retreat is secluded even though it's on Flathead Lake. It's a close drive to Glacier National Park and National Forest activities and of course, Flathead Lake is right there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
California
5

Anxious to return to Cherry Creek!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We've stayed at Cherry Creek three times since 2006 and love it! We hope to return many times. We love the location, the cabin and the property it's on. The cabin is beautiful and in great condition, and the "backyard" is several acres with cherry trees, aspens, ponds, and campfire area, backing up to a forested mountain. The outdoor balcony and main living area are great for watching the weather and sunsets over Flathead Lake. We love staying where the immediate surroundings are so nice we're content to just hang around, and Cherry Creek is that kind of place, but also being close to swimming, boating, rafting, hiking, and Glacier National Park. One thing we enjoyed more than we would have guessed is taking the chairlift at Whitefish on a hotter-than-usual summer day. (It's only open in winter and summer.) It's nice and cool up there, with spectacular views, hiking trails and, if we remember right, biking trails.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
San Marcos, CA
5

Amazing, Beautiful, Memorable, Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at Cherry Creek in July 2009 and it was SO amazing. We have 3 little boys & they had the BEST vacation ever! They loved playing in the huge backyard & fishing in the pond. We took hikes, went to the nearby lake, went fishing, picked raspberries & cherries, drove to Glacier National Park & made SO many amazing memories. The boys loved the loft bed in the loft area of the cabin. The views from all over the cabin are AMAZING. It was so fun to stay up late & watch the gorgeous sunsets & fun summer weather. I would highly recommend this cabin!! It was clean, had lots of room for family & was so cozy & fun to be in! We are all so excited to go back & stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Oregon
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This place is so cozy and comfy! We just loved staying there. The kitchen was great for cooking up nice dinners, and there was fresh fruit to pick in the yard. The bedding was comfortable and we loved sitting by the gas stove. The only drawback was no TV downstairs (the only other TV's were upstairs in the sleeping area). We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
NY
5

Cherry Creek Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The description of this property is extremely accurate and all the amenities listed were included in the house. The house also had a crib, high chair and safety gates which were so useful with our one year daughter.The house was very clean and well maintained. The house does not have air conditioning in all the rooms but it was really only needed on one very hot night. The view of Flathead Lake as well as the views of the rest of the property are beautiful. Cherry Creek Retreat was even more impressive in person than the pictures and descriptions online. This house was perfect for our family vacation in July. Kayaking and boating on the lake and hiking and exploring trips to Glacier National Park are great ways to spend your days. I would love to go back and would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Christmas at Cherry Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Cherry Creek Retreat was just the best location for our long awaited family reunion. Everything was in order and exactly as described on the web page.
The property manager was very friendly and welcoming and was available for any questions.
I would most heartily recommend this beautiful log home for anyone who especially enjoys winter and snow. We just loved our week here and hope we can do it again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Home Overlooking Flathead Lake in Bigfork, Montana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138008
+1 714 458-2283
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Washington, DC area
5

Luxurious Mountain/Lake Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
If anything, this property is more spectacular than advertised! The new log home is spacious and contains every possible amenity. Its cathedral ceilings, the jazccuzi in the downstairs bathroom, the beautiful painting on the exterior of the upper level antique, footed bathtub, the balconies on three sides and all levels -- these are some of the extras one cannot fully appreciate from the photos that are provided.

Truly, the enormous 8-foot deep mid-level balconies and generous-sized windows and sliding glass doors provide close-up, inspirational views of Flathead Lake while dining either indoors or outdoors, or while simply relaxing and dreaming.

This is a great house that seems considerably larger than its 2,300 square feet. It's a wonderful place to spend a week!

PK
Helpful votes: 10/13