Jay Peak condo rental - Living Room w/ Gas Fireplace & Pullout Couch
Living Room w/ Gas Fireplace & Pullout Couch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Jay Peak Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, free lift ticket, full kitchen, fireplace, washer/dryer, sleeps 6

Jay Peak Resort 2 BR/2BA Village Condo. Ski-in/Ski-out in winter. FREE LIFT TICKET for each day of your stay! ($69 per day savings). 100 yards to the Village Chairlift and Raccoon Run! Closest village condo to the Ice Haus, Restaurant, Tower Bar, Tram Haus Hotel, Sleeps 6 - 1 Queen, 2 twins, 1 double pullout couch. Living Room includes 40' LCD flat screen cable TV, Free wireless High Speed Internet, VCR/DVD/CD, gas fireplace. Full kitchen. Washing machine & clothes dryer in unit. Small deck with view of the summit & slope side woods. World class Jay Peak amenities include 76 downhill trails, Golf Course, indoor Ice Haus Olympic-Size skating rink, Taiga Fitness gym w/ indoor sauna (daily fee), Alice's Table restaurant, Tower Bar, Tram Haus Lodge, hiking trails, mountain biking, tram to summit. 20 km groomed cross-country ski trails from the Nordic Center, 5 km of snow-shoeing trails. Restaurants nearby. Condo is in immaculate condition. This property is in the Jay Peak Village Condos

Golf Details: This condo includes $55 discounted greens fees for all members of your group. (reg. $79-$99) The Jay Peak Golf Course, with its wooded setting, stunning mountain and valley views, and uniquely landscaped surroundings, takes full advantage of the beauty found only in this corner of the Northeast Kingdom. The front nine sets out to the east of the base area and extends down the valley over the Jay Branch Brook. The back nine runs up into the West Bowl Area and opens up views of the mountain never before seen.

The 1st tee is approx. 500 yards from the front door of this condo.

4 sets of tees for 5,094 to 6,894 hilly, challenging yards. Back tees have a slope rating of 73.1/138. This is a challenging course for all abilities.

Course rates range from $30 to $79 depending on time of play.

Skiing - Free Lift Ticket!: Mother Nature is very good to Jay Peak. Because of the mountain’s unique location and geographical features, it gets more snow than anywhere else in New England (twice as much as many resorts). Put that together with a 2,000-ft. vertical, massive glade system and the only aerial tram in Vermont, and you have one unique resort!

Located in Northern Vermont, a short drive from the Canadian border, people come from all over to ski and ride Jay Peak. That’s partly because there's a unique philosophy about skiing and riding. Jay believes in giving visitors the freedom to explore the natural gifts of the mountain anywhere within its boundaries. The new golf course doubles as an awesome cross country trail system in the winter, only 500 yards from your doorstep!

Daily downhill lift tickets are $62 adult/ $49 junior/ $490/$39 Vermonter. Use my discounted lift tickets, or try the 581 card to save on multiple days. 2011 Rates. Ski & Stay packages are available.

Area Info: North Troy and Troy adjoin Jay to the east and are home to some of New England’s most beautiful working farms and dairy centers. This open countryside and rolling landscape is what makes Vermont so special and what separates a Jay vacation from what you’ll find at other resorts. Greater Newport is home to 10,000 residents and is the Northeast Kingdom’s “Little City on the Lake,” Lake Memphremagog, a 33-mile-long lake that extends 28 miles into Canada. Between shopping, dining, theatres, pizzerias and ice-cream shops, Newport is the perfect place to spend a day exploring on your Jay Peak vacation. Travel just a few miles north of Jay Peak and you’ll discover the Eastern Townships of Canada. The Townships are a collection of small communities most founded by the United Empire Loyalists in the late 1800s, with a favorable exchange rate and friendly locals. Montgomery Center at the base of Jay Peak to the West is a great small town for restaurants, antiquing, and last-minute supplies.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 136931 in Jay Peak, Vermont

Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Frome, Somerset, UK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Just to let you know we had a wonderful week skiing and snowboarding at Jay Peak - which has now become a family favourite. The kids loved the ski- school making our jobs as parents much easier! Your condo was immaculately clean, spacious and conveniently located for easy access to the slopes. Thank you - we will be staying again!
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Melbourne FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Hi Joe! The week that Faye and I stayed at your Jay Peak condo was the highlight of our entire month in the northeast. Everything was just great -just as described, and it is a beautiful and functional floor plan. As I mentioned earlier, early AM coffee on the back porch was awesome, thanks to the beautiful surroundings. We hope to stay at your place again, and we're passing the info on to our friends. Thanks again, Larry & Faye Davis
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Montreal
5

Beautifull Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This is a beautiful condo located in the Green Mountains of Jay Vermont. The condo was very clean and roomy and ideal for a couple with 2 children.
It is minutes from the golf course and skiing.

The owner replied to all of my queries and was very helpful.
The unit has Internet access, however, you have to bring along your own cable to plug into the wall. If you don't have one, you can purchase one at the Hotel office.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Hi Joe, Thanks for the great condo at Jay Peak. First time here in the summer. The accomadations were perfect for our family of four. Clean, modern, up-to-date. Check in/out was easy. Great price. We hope to visit again next summer.
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
philadelphia, pa
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Very Nice 2 br 2 bath Village Condo. Plenty of room and nicely furnished.

Excellent slopeside location next to the Villiage chairlift. Just a short walk across the street to the trail, put on the skis and go.
You can use the hot tub at Hotel Jay. Just bring the room key to the front desk.

Owner was very attentive and helpful with details. Condo management came quickly when heat was off.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Springfield PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Joe --
Thank you.
We had a great time; hope to be back.
Great location, very nice condo with plenty of room.
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

A Lovely, Convenient Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
I stayed with 5 others at this ski-in/ski-out condo for two nights this March, and was delighted with the whole experience. The owner was helpful from the start, answered emails quickly and thoroughly, and really guided the process well, as this was my first time renting through Homeaway. The descriptions/photos of the condo were detailed and accurate. The condo itself was spacious, impeccably clean with all the amenities we needed - a quick grocery trip to the Jay store and we were set (no need to bring dish soap, spatulas etc as I have had with some other condos in the past). Several of us are passionate cooks and loved the gas range and wide array of cooking pots etc. I was impressed in particular by the storage space: we were 6 people with ski/board gear and clothes, and still did not feel cluttered in the least. The two bathrooms, both with showers, were also great assets! The condo door is steps away from the Raccoon Run and a quick ski over to the Tram Base. I would certainly recommend this condo to a friend, but only after I have made arrangements myself for another stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
New Hampshire
4

Great time...Great Property...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We had a great time using the property. The location was conviently located at the base of the resort, a short walk to the lifts. The unit was very clean, and well appointed. The washer and dryer was a nice touch. I would definately recommend the unit to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Massachusetts
5

Ski Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We are a family of 4, kids are 11 and 13; the condo and Jay Peak were a perfect fit. The condo is very clean and excatly as shown. It's a one minute walk to the Racoon run chair, easy to eat lunch @ home. The skiing is really fantastic. Restaurants are very busy on Sat. night, make sure you get to the Belfry early (don't try on a Sat.) Mostly we skied and ate, the kids enjoyed the game room one night while we had a drink @ the Jay Bar. We went to Montreal after our ski trip, an easy car ride away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The game room & Jay Bar are in the hotel - about a 5-7 minute walk from the condo.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Jay Peak 2 BR 2BA Ski-In/Out Condo, FREE Lift Ticket, Great Location, Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p136931
908 642-7218
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Wilmington, DE
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We really enjoyed our stay at your very nice condo. The check-in process was seamless and everything was neat and clean when we arrived. We felt just at home. We enjoyed the gas fireplace, the well-equiped kitchen, washer and dryer (kept our gear dry), and the spacious closets and storage space. Best of all was the convenient access to the slopes, skiing down directly to Village chair. Overall a wonderful experience and a great value! Thank you again! We will be back!