Keauhou townhome rental - View from the back of the complex.
View from the back of the complex.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
"Na Alapi'i Hau'oli" is beautifully decorated, close to pool and tennis courts, this 3 bedroom townhouse is perfect for the traveling family.

"Na Alapi'i Hau'oli" (Happy Steps) is beautifully decorated, close to pool and tennis courts, this 3 bedroom townhouse is perfect for the traveling family. Located in a gated community, Surf and Racquet complex features Tennis with three well maintained courts and lighting for evening play. The pool is large and has been recently resurfaced. From your unit you are a short walk to shopping, dining and a large Cineplex theater complex. Kahalu'u Beach,the best snorkeling beach in the islands is just minutes away.

This 3/2 unit is perfect for a family enjoying time on the Big Island of Hawaii. Lots of room and a short distance to many local activities.

3 Night minimum stay / 10 night minimum during Ironman and Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W30340494-01

26 Reviews of Property 131055 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Surf & Racquet Club 37
average rating of 3.9615386 based on 26 reviews
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Volcano, HI
2

Bad timing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a bad time for a review. The roads and parking areas were being paved so it was extra hot, noisy and smelly. Also parking was inconvenient away from the condo. There is no AC so some nights were pretty hot too.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Port Alberni, BC
5

Close to Great Snorkeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our vacation was awesome mostly due to the Surf and Racquet club and its amenities. The pool area, BBQ's and lounging areas were all top notch. We enjoyed our unit and knew it wasn't oceanside but would love to try an oceanside unit next time. The pounding surf was awesome both day and night. We really liked being close to Turtle Beach and could pop down for a quick snorkel whenever. The Surf and Racquet club is also close to Farmers Markets, drugstore and other shops. Highly recommend this complex. Unit #37 was exactly as described. It was certainly adequate for our December stay. In hotter times, it might have been nice to have AC but overall we enjoyed the unit especially our gecko visitors. This unit does tend to have some road noise due to its location within the complex. This made sleeping in the upstairs bedrooms difficult and if air conditioning was installed, this would help to alleviate the road noise.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
HIlo, HI
3

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
location of property was convenient. However I was looking for air conditioning rooms, mostly because the fans in the apartment/condo didn't do much justice.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Houston, Texas
3

Kona Beach Surf and Racquet

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The accommodation had no air conditioning and only ceiling fans. As a result a stay in August proved to be unbearably hot and too uncomfortable to sleep at night- and we come from Houston so we are used to the heat!!
Also, the accommodation caters for 6/7 people but there was only adequate seating for four people. The table only sat four and there weren't enough armchairs/sofas to seat our group of six. I think the folder of information provided on the coffee table was extremely useful but it should also include information pertaining to the surf and racquet club; facilities, club house info, tennis court info, pool hours etc. On a final note I was under the impression that there would be some beach equipment available for our use. There was no mention of that anywhere and certainly none within sight. Nothing outside on our patio apart from a broken cooler and a locked door on the inside which we did not have a key to and was clearly locked to keep us out!! The location was great and after an arrival error the managment was excellent, however, seating and a/c were large discomforts so would sadly not recommend.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
4

Hale Honu

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Very good for the family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Chris is very good property manager, she is able to get a problem fixed in time.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Victoria, BC
4

Racquet Club

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was in a good location, close to a good snorkeling beach and shops. The downside was the upper bedroom backed onto Alii Rd which was busy at times. Also, just a few minor points, one stove element did not work and the screen door out back needed replacement. It should have been fixed before we arrived.
I would stay at the same complex again but would prefer one of the ocean front units. The sound of the ocean is much nicer than the sound of traffic.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Henderson, Colorado
4

A great place at Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is very well located with beach, surfing and snorkeling couple blocks away. You can go all over the island to then realize you're staying at the best place. Views of the ocean right from the complex are wonderful.
The condo has everything for a pleasant and comfortable stay.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Anchorage, AK
4

Great location, but lacking in some basic ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, but lacking in some basic ammenities

We felt the furniture was not adequate in the living room space. The daybed/couch was very uncomfortable and the dining table is really only meant to sit 4 people. We were there for a month and also felt that the kitchen lacked in operable utensils. That aspect needed updating. The management staff however was great.
business
Surf & Racquet Club 37
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p131055vb
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
mississauga, ontario
5

Kona district is the place to visit in Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place is very nice, clean, very nice pool, walking distant to best snorkeling beach in the world, lots of shops near by, and we have a blast at the magic sands beach... great neighbour as well, everyone is just sincere and friendly in Big Island... Jenni from Kona Vacation Rental is awesome, she provided lots of useful info...such as best beach, best restaurant, best sun-set view..

Mahalo!!

Linh