Indian Shores cottage rental - Direct Gulf-front Cottage!
Direct Gulf-front Cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage with 1 Bedroom/1 full Bathroom - Sleeps 1-4

Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK! GET THIS GROUND FLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT PARADISE FOR JUST $895!! Step out the door and into the sand from this charming ground floor direct gulf front one bedroom unit in beautiful Indian Shores, Florida! This beautiful gulf front villa boasts of it's backyard beach. It is located in a small seven unit complex nestled in the sandy white beaches right on the Gulf of Mexico! Hear the ocean crashing right outside of your gulf front living room. Sit on your ground floor gulf front patio and enjoy the magnificent sunsets! Relax in a lounge chair nestled back on your own private beach and watch the beach combers, swimmers and dolphins play. Indian Shores is nestled between Clearwater Beach to the north and St Petersburg Beach to the south. It is a quaint little beach town with 'old world charm.

Conveniently located!: Indian Shores is nestled between Clearwater Beach to the north and St Petersburg Beach to the south. It is a quaint little beach town with 'old world charm.' There are many things to do in Indian Shores and it is centrally located to many of Florida's most popular attractions. Sun King #4 is located directly on the beach! Ground floor, walk out the door and into the sand! There are no elevators, security guards, stifling rules and regulations. This is old Florida: a cozy one bedroom cottage sitting on one of the finest beaches in the world! Come get away from the hustle bustle of everyday life and enjoy the pristine sands and breathtaking sunsets that our secret little treasure has to offer!

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 130316 in Indian Shores, Florida

GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
average rating of 4.84375 based on 42 reviews
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This quaint cottage is directly on the beach. This is an older property that is "Old Florida" at its best! If you are looking for a fancy high-rise, this is not it. But why would you? When you awaken, you step out your door with your coffee and sit to watch the waves. When you are ready to play in the water, you have no elevators, no lobbies, no people to go through. You are there! The cottage was well stocked with plenty of towels, bedding and kitchen utensils. If you have any questions or concerns, Linda is prompt and pleasant to speak with! We had a wonderful week here and look forward to out next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This quaint cottage is directly on the beach. This is an older property that is "Old Florida" at its best! If you are looking for a fancy high-rise, this is not it. But why would you? When you awaken, you step out your door with your coffee and sit to watch the waves. When you are ready to play in the water, you have no elevators, no lobbies, no people to go through. You are there! The cottage was well stocked with plenty of towels, bedding and kitchen utensils. If you have any questions or concerns, Linda is prompt and pleasant to speak with! We had a wonderful week here and look forward to out next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
5

Serenity by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Perfect quaint & clean cottage, as depicted in the photos. It truly is a wonderful location... AWESOME! Linda was great with every step of the booking process, and addressed any questions quickly.
Centrally located, restaurants, groceries, just about anything you need is close by.
The beach, ahh... the beach! THE most amazing white sand, right outside your back door, heaven! We walked the beach daily, and enjoyed a glass of wine as we watched the magnificent sunsets. Having our own little private beach area was great, and we enjoyed socializing with our neighbors.
It was the most perfect location. My boyfriend has done the typical condo thing several times, but said that the cottage was the best... by far!
I loved every minute of it, and hated to leave... you will not be disappointed!

Ann

Ontario, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Traverse City, Mi
5

Late night arrival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our flight arrived after 10pm so we arrived in the dark. I was a little nervous about the size of the place at first, but when the sun came up the the next morning the whole place lit up beautifully. It was perfect! Very clean and bright.The beach is right outside the front door and there's an area where you can stay private if you wish, or stroll down to the water's edge and jump in. The water was almost too warm. We had a manatee swim right off the beach out front.
I would recommend this cottage to any couple or small family.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Your Own Piece Of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
If anyone is looking for the quiet surroundings of a neat place to spend some time, right on the Gulf of Mexico, then this is the place for you. The amenities include ample linens, a well stocked kitchen (which we did not take advantage of); after all, the cook had to have a vacation, too. The high speed internet connection allowed us to keep up to date with the world, if we were so inclined, but the unit does not have telephone hookups. However, if that is important to you, bring your own cell phone. When the weather turned unseasonably cold, the first of January, Linda was very prompt in providing us with a space heater, to keep our toes toasted. You will find Linda to be very accommodating. Last, but not least, the closeness, quantity, and variety of places to eat out, makes even the cooks vacation endlessly enjoyable. Signed, some old fogies from Kentucky.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It rained the first two days and we still had a great time. There is so much to do or you can just relax. We did both. The cabin was comfortable and well stocked. I'd love to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Vacation 2011 Sept 10th-17th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Hi Linda!

We had a great time on vacation! Your place is adorable. It was the perfect size for the 2 of us and everything was there for us just like listed. It was great to be able to walk out the door and be in the sand. The weather was perfect. Ken fished from the shore.......best fishing is sunrise and sunset, which makes the view mighty fine at either time! Ken caught eight different fish types including 2 Bonnethead sharks and a black tip shark. The wildlife was abundant. A pod of Dolphins swam by and watching the pelicans was great too! A couple times we walked down to the Irish pub to eat. They have good food. Love the steak sandwich! We appreciate you answering our questions and booking us so quickly so we could be there the next weekend. We know it was short notice. Thanks again for the great time and for sharing your place with us!

Kim & Ken
Burkesville, KY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Las Vegas
5

YES, the beach is outside the back door!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Working with Linda Zubek was easy and enjoyable from beginning to end. Her communication is clear and immediate. In addition, the price for the rental is very affordable for what you get. In so many cases, it's hard to know from photos if the rental is actually on the beach. This property opens the back door to the ocean! Also, it is clean, nice, and very comfortable. We cooked everyday, so the kitchen was useful and fully stocked. In terms of room, there were 2 adults plus a baby in our party and there was plenty room for all of us!

The beach is gorgeous and quiet. The neighbors are nice and the area around the rental includes stores, shops, and restaurants in walking distance. We never wanted to leave! In fact, we plan to return ASAP and often.

This place is EXCELLENT and we highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful Beachfront Condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Linda,

Thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo from 7/30/11 -8/3/11. We enjoyed it very much and were grateful for the cleanliness! Thank you for also returning our deposit in a timely manner ;)

Thanks,
Katie, Chris, & Ariel
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
GROUNDFLOOR DIRECT BEACHFRONT! Last Minute Special: MAY 1-31 JUST $895 PER WEEK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p130316
+1 727 595-6078
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Near St. Louis (Illinois)
5

All about the View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Sunking is a very nice place to stay!!!!!!! Right on the beach with a great ( View). We seen everything you need to see even Manatee close up!!!!!! We really recommed this place for any 4 people that want to be at the beach. Linda is very nice and works with you. This is are 2nd year and more to come.My Advice to anyone that stays at Sunking have fun Locally
Johns Pass, Pier 60 & St.Pete Pier are a few places not far .PS. Just kick back and relax you will enjoy it. We Do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8